add me in.. im on wira aeroback 4g93t.
one question, anyone with similar engine, how many km can you go with a full tank?
LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v18, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Apr 22 2009, 08:54 PM
97 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
add me in.. im on wira aeroback 4g93t.
one question, anyone with similar engine, how many km can you go with a full tank? |
Apr 23 2009, 10:30 AM
errr... anyone? full tank, how much km can you go? wanna compare my 4g93t
Apr 23 2009, 10:32 AM
yours a sedan?
Apr 23 2009, 10:54 AM
OH.. before conversion mine is a 1.5 AT, only 350km, now 4g93T MT also at 350km++ (i din really get the total yet, coz now at thailand, car at johor)
how much to cost you for a full tank (sedan wira), mine is at rm70++ .. small huh.. This post has been edited by wailup: Apr 23 2009, 10:55 AM |
Apr 23 2009, 11:32 AM
put sport rim better, more grip. more safety, more stable. for wira aeroback, steel rim tends to the car 'goyang buntut' de..kekeke.. so i change to 15", in return i sacrifice my FC
Apr 23 2009, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 23 2009, 11:37 AM) the width of the tyre is different. more width means, more surface to grip on. but in return, create more friction, meaning more force is needed to rotate the tyre, hence FC higher. correct me if im wrong. |
Apr 23 2009, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 23 2009, 11:59 AM) thanks for explaining. so, it should not be due to the "hardness" of the rims, right? taiwan sport rim is better than local made. from my own point of view. it's lighter.i'm actually planning to get metal rims coz i hear they are much lighter than sport rims (not-including the very expensive sport rims lar of coz) what about if compared to taiwan sport rims? is this true? |
Apr 23 2009, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(mike5016 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:23 PM) afternoon to all the sifu's.. argh.. i just sold my offset rim a week ago, 15inch, taiwan made.im lookin for front/back bumper for my wira(silver),used sport Rims as well.. if anyone hv any of it,plz pm me the details..(photo/price) thanks.. This post has been edited by wailup: Apr 23 2009, 12:33 PM |
Apr 23 2009, 12:40 PM
from far ok la.. from near.. you'll shake head.. bought cheap imitation wing, so the lacquer peel off loh..
Apr 23 2009, 12:46 PM
real carbon fibre wont peel kua... is imitation carbon fibre will peel off..
Apr 23 2009, 12:50 PM
an imitation like mine? kekeke.. no offense la.. mine got it for only rm340 include installation. others real one, need 800++ (not include installation ler).. halfcut import from jpn, rm1000... crazy oh..
Apr 23 2009, 12:55 PM
got see what underneath the carbon fibre? mine is white color material...
got my wing scratched when i flip up my wiper... sienz.. white color, probably is plastic. |
Apr 23 2009, 01:42 PM
i believe 13inch is lighter.
high fc sure goes to those who is heavier and wider. btw, anyone know the selling price of a 16" local made sport rim? This post has been edited by wailup: Apr 23 2009, 01:45 PM |
Apr 23 2009, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(WooLaLa~* @ Apr 23 2009, 03:15 PM) i oso duno why... when i change from 13" to 15".. my FC get higher... 13" change to 15" sure get high FC de.den put in open pod... FC get worse... Lol... when you put in open pod. did you go for re tuning? i think it's important to re tune your car after something is taken out and put in. furthermore, it's better to mod your 'estractor' to 4-2-1, then throw away 'middle box', for AT should use restrictive type. then 'end box', use S type. after changing all this, you will feel that your power band is different. the power comes in earlier, car feel light. a bit of fuel saving if you drive normally... but when you get that extra power, certainly will press hard for it, and then the FC becomes bad/unchange as compare to before loh.. kekekeke |
Apr 23 2009, 04:02 PM
@alvinz : time to get a conversion eh? kekekeke, i change mine because lacking of power, and bad FC.
Apr 23 2009, 04:24 PM
rawang has cheapest rim? how much for a 16" rim? range? roughly?
Apr 23 2009, 04:36 PM
dunno, no exp this b4. kekekek.. sorry..
Apr 23 2009, 06:42 PM
normally, if you want good quality mechanics (with proper tuning, and exp), they would have higher charge rate. if you want cheap mechanic, most probably during oil change interval, they will only change oil and filter. and DO NOTHING else.
what i do is. if car is fine, no adjustment needed. then i go for cheaper one. if need some tuning, adjustment, then i go for more expensive mechanic loh. pay for the quality mar, but one thing for sure, source for the parts from sparepart shop first. compare with the mechanic price. see who is cheaper. normally, spareparts shop is cheaper la. so, i would buy parts from shop, then only go to mechanic shop. |
Apr 24 2009, 09:08 AM
car idle and terus off?? sien hoh...
i also sakit hati during idling... my car is like 'OSIM MASSAGE CHAIR' (in mild mode) and what makes it far better than osim is because 5 person can enjoy it instead of 1!!!! haha @masao Added on April 24, 2009, 9:21 am Added on April 24, 2009, 8:50 am3rd question - mine is a 1..5 SVDO. does sending the car to tuning helps in terms of FC? i did mods to exhaust system recently. or does the SVDO self learn? [/quote] bro, you need to retune the car. it will certainly help to improve your FC, but it will depends on how you MOD your exhaust system la.. so, what did you do the piping, or change box? This post has been edited by wailup: Apr 24 2009, 09:22 AM |
Apr 24 2009, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 24 2009, 10:20 AM) buy a proton, get free massage chair campaign??? hahah.. yeah.. my idling problem is caused by incomplete combustion, still havent found the culprit yet.. in process of doing investigation... i changed the entire exhaust liao, to a 4-2-1 extractor, then the mid-box (removed catcon, added bullet), change piping size all the way, and also tomorrow may go change the muffler too (havent decide which one, but current sound not nice hehe). so, i should send car for tuning hor? added bullet yeh? yours a manual? change piping size also ah.. imo, i would not do it if my engine isnt mod. the muffler, depends on your decibel requirement loh kekeke.. i like grrr grrr in low decibel kekkeke.. after get all things done, then only got for tuning lo. |
| Change to: | 0.0477sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:50 AM |