LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v18, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

kazami
post Mar 18 2009, 04:55 PM

2,872 posts

happy v18

lee, y dont have 4th TT result?

cheeann, found the culprit tat make my steering run right...
they said must put rubber...
so wat is ur suggestion?
kazami
post Mar 18 2009, 05:09 PM

2,872 posts

tat day i went to ask my relative as he work in a shop just for alignment only
i ask him to check... he said need to add rubber and he dont do it... not his part of job and ask me to take to any foreman shop to do it...
like this only...
u pm be ur best price lor...
kazami
post Mar 20 2009, 05:31 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Mar 20 2009, 05:14 PM)
wow ... suddenly a pump of new members .. .welcome welcome ....
we r growing .. i vote for next round of TT ... haha
errr ...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i don even have the slightest idea where the TB is located! ... car noob  cry.gif  cry.gif
almost same like mine .. i just squeeze out more by risking walking to the petrol station but lucky wangsa have loads of petrol station, worst of luck i will just give killer a call to fetch me a bottle a petrol ...
my ride is mostly 30 to 60 ... at most 80km/h ....
oh where u did all this? ... mind recommending a location?

@killer, u know about this TB cleaning thing? .. if yes then pm me ur address .. i come right away .. lolz

edit:typo
u know tat day vaness use screw driver turn something...
tat thing is throttle body
i think mine is time to clean too
but i dont have part to remove it...
nowadays, my car auto off when i slow down..
eg, when u wanna pass by toll, need to slow down.. until around 20kmh or lesser... the car rpm keep jumping
until engine die off...
with aircond on...
i suspect my timing too low but when starting the car engine, the RPM reading around 2k rpm
which is high... now i also dunno wat else to do other than cleaning TB
kazami
post Mar 20 2009, 05:32 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(CrazyPuff @ Mar 20 2009, 05:29 PM)
How much for TEIN spring? On budjet now la. Thinking of a spring to tahan dulu. few months later oni change Adj Hi/Low
Zmax and kimex not good mer sifu's?
I wan low sampai 1 1/2 finger or 2 finger oni wo.. for wira 1.6 which spring ah sifu's?
What is TT ? When is the next wira club meeting?
TT = teh tarik session or table talk...
more on like gathering style...
next meet up still undecided yet... as we dont organize it unless someone suggest
kazami
post Mar 20 2009, 11:19 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Mar 20 2009, 09:39 PM)
i dun hv any exp wif the sport suspension. mayb u can ask someone use it now..
u not using CUSCO meh???

kazami
post Mar 21 2009, 11:14 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(saihoe @ Mar 20 2009, 11:26 PM)
how to reset ecu ?
where is tat located? lol..
reset ecu? if MMC version then just remove battery and plug in again lor...
ECU located at somewhere near the washer tank

QUOTE(CrazyPuff @ Mar 20 2009, 11:30 PM)
Meh hai ? Reset what ECU what clean throtle?
ECU = engine control unit
from air will pass by air filter then only reach throttle body..
sometime filter dirty and cant filter much dirt therefore it will make ur TB dirty

QUOTE(alvinz @ Mar 20 2009, 11:44 PM)
kazami .. when TT? .. lai this time we ... errr .... hmm ..wat to do ... talk about carsĀ  doh.gif
next week i cant...
many assignment due...
u guys can go out without me

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Mar 21 2009, 09:06 AM)
ya i using it.
noted, welcum to d club. name added to list.
hi lo soft hard? or just hi low?

just clean my TB
i never remove it...
just use tissue with some degreaser to rub it...
very dirty...
need to go buy TB cleaner and remove whole thing and wash

This post has been edited by kazami: Mar 21 2009, 11:45 AM
kazami
post Mar 21 2009, 11:53 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Mar 21 2009, 11:46 AM)
ecu not at under the dashboard 1 meh?

only hi/lo. now considering wanna sell off and get another set to try...  hmm.gif
i see...
some said at the passenger compartment box there...

ur hi lo will it be hard?
kazami
post Mar 21 2009, 11:59 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Mar 21 2009, 11:56 AM)
compare wif stock will consider hard, if compare wif the performance will not tat hard.
will it be bumpy?
remember tat time u came to klang to install rear disc brake..
when i was behind ur car... i can see ur car quite bumpy...
kazami
post Mar 21 2009, 08:42 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(saihoe @ Mar 21 2009, 07:10 PM)
how u remove the TB ?
any brand recommendation for the TB cleaner?
any brand also can...
as long as it said for carb and cleaner or TB cleaner
there is 4 nuts to remove...
if want then we all diy together lor...
if die then die together mar... hahaha
kazami
post Mar 21 2009, 11:29 PM

2,872 posts

i cant join u guys as i got many assignment end of the month and early of next month...
u guys can go on....
kazami
post Mar 22 2009, 04:34 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 22 2009, 04:18 AM)
ecu is located under da dashboard at the passenger side... beside ur washer tank is the fuse box...
my washer is at my passenger side lar bro...
fuse box is at driver side near the battery
another fuse place is under the dashboard also
kazami
post Mar 22 2009, 11:12 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(saihoe @ Mar 22 2009, 07:42 PM)
we where can go ahead with kazami..
plan delay lo then..
walao eh... dont put me on table ler...

QUOTE(kelvinlys @ Mar 22 2009, 09:46 PM)
Guys. Wat is the default exhaust system? 2-2-1?
got such exhaust system???
i only know got 4-2-1 and 4-1
if u r saying 4-2-1, it can be use for daily drive..
as for 4-1 is more on pick up...
i myself using 4-1 extractor...
OEM... but most of my friend which using 4g92p, their OEM extractor is 4-2-1
kazami
post Mar 24 2009, 05:40 PM

2,872 posts

wow... u guys so fast...
take few hours to read...

just now took my car go and wash...
when reach home, see the weather so nice... so took a quick wax on it..

anyway, if u guys kena those majlis perbandaran saman...
dont feel like paying...
kena because of illegal parking...
i use to park at that spot for few months...
with residential sticker for the road i parked at...
still kena saman... i wonder the person issue saman stupid or dumb
kazami
post Mar 24 2009, 05:51 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 24 2009, 05:43 PM)
if they were smart then won't give u a love letter~  laugh.gif
taikor.. i park there for almost 2 years...
i even have residential sticker for the road i parked at...
tat road alot of ppl park even with out the residential sticker... but they never kena saman and i kena only..
so unfair lor...
kazami
post Mar 24 2009, 06:05 PM

2,872 posts

tat guy born in year 1983
the saman there got write the issuer name and IC...
lodge a complain by email...
want to see wat they gonna reply me
kazami
post Mar 24 2009, 06:20 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Mar 24 2009, 06:08 PM)
go the office shoot kaw kaw... hahaha.... laugh.gif
plan too... waiting for them to reply

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Mar 24 2009, 06:15 PM)
any accs shop oso got wad. if u wan buy lip buy frm Brother's Ampang. Their putra lips kinda cheap and is PU material. But buy d bring to other accs shop install cause their installation is chop head wan
just throw the saman la. last time my car oso kena majlis perbandaran saman and after some time they even send lawyer letter.
till now ntg happen also
welcome to lyn-pwc!
i keeping... plan to throw away soon
kazami
post Mar 24 2009, 09:21 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(CrazyPuff @ Mar 24 2009, 07:37 PM)
Why I ask everywhere and no expertist in sport springs ? Zerotohundred no one there give me comment le.. Here also. Then where should I go ?
Wira 1.6 17inch. Target is 1.5 finger / 2 finger Front, 2 finger Rear.
Zmax and Kimex. Can anyone recommend please ?
then u have to go try out urself as there is not many ppl using 1.6 here..
and u r using 17" and we dont really have such a big rims using on our wira...
wat u pay is wat u get... y dont u try it out who is using zmax and who is using kimex then try out see which want is better before fixing it...
kimex brand i heard before but zmax nope...

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 24 2009, 07:46 PM)
Sapa ada ini foglight switch??

my aircond button switch is my foglight switch even i dont have a foglight
but my meter console got show foglight sign

QUOTE(CrazyPuff @ Mar 24 2009, 08:47 PM)
I ask shop also no people know. Zzz Got.. Sunway Tein spring FUcing expensive 700. CHop my d***.
Add another few hundred can get GAB adjustable liao la..
ARGH!
of course expensive lar...
u first time hear this brand?
their adjustable much better than GAB lor..
TEIN japan made... GAB?? i dunno where..

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 24 2009, 09:09 PM)
Want to ask, when u bought aftermarket bumper, what happen to ori bracket?
They throw it or still using it? I forgot about mine. How to check?
if i not mistaken, my cousin install it together with my promote2 bumper..
kazami
post Mar 24 2009, 10:36 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 24 2009, 10:18 PM)
brand new TEIN are original TEIN made in japan but spec for malaysia roads....

chop shop TEIN from japan are spec for japan roads, hence it is much harder n stiffer...
i believe wat u said..
TEIN most part also from japan... impossible made in malaysia lor...

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 24 2009, 10:32 PM)
Eh..what is rev cut for our car?
Coz i manage to get nearly 7k and can feel the car jerking like lost power before rev up again.

Added on March 24, 2009, 10:37 pm6.5 but shinjite said can reach up to 6.75
but once reach 6.5 also time to shift lor

This post has been edited by kazami: Mar 24 2009, 10:37 PM
kazami
post Mar 24 2009, 11:55 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Mar 24 2009, 10:49 PM)
depends where you go and ask ... didn't know ur di*k = rm700 , get some sense into urself , 1st if all if no one tried the 2 brands u mentioned how the heck are we supposed to know ?

if u want to be specific , go potong the spring le

to be so specific on how many fingers , go get an adjustable , confirm u will get what u want but u need pay the price , nothing is cheap in this world.
totally agree with u...
want cheap but dont want to low... then get adjustable lor...
no money for expensive adjustable then get those cheap adjustable ...
wat u pay is wat u get...
nice word bro...

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 24 2009, 11:30 PM)
proton tacho not accurate mar... even ur tacho showing 6.75k, ur engine is jz revving 6.5k....
i see... time to put RSM...

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 24 2009, 11:43 PM)
1.5 can rev higher.....

4G92p rev cut at 6.75k, no matter change what transmission also same 1 as the rev cut is already set at that rpm, anyway, after 6.5K also no power adi, so just shift at 6.5K
agree with u...
i tried puting "2" in my auto gb... rev til 6++ also no power already..
so normally when i want to do 0-100kmh, once reach 100kmh straight away engage to "D"
kazami
post Mar 29 2009, 02:30 PM

2,872 posts

wat to do... u work for digi
its time to change

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:51 AM