LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v18, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 06:53 PM

2,872 posts

scandal, the thing in the engine bay tat u circle.. cannot remove..
cause only 4g9X series using it..
if i not mistaken, tat want is the MAF = map air fuel
and O2 sensor is inside the throttle body...
u using 4g93 SOHC right?
im using 4g92 SOHC
so our car share the same thing but different capacity as ur is 1.8 and mine is 1.6
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 06:54 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 30 2009, 06:44 PM)
if you open up the air filter, you can see the honeycomb sensor filling up the inside of the box. i have no idea how to put it into the new pipe by just plugging in. normally i see ppl leave it as it is.
actually if you do put higher concentration of oxygen into your car combustion, it will certainly create better combustion and hence, more power.
you go try it out la, haha, but dont meltdown your piston during the process loh.. kekeke
more air less fuel will be running lean..
not too good for engine... cause not enough mixture of fuel
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 06:58 PM

2,872 posts

i also not too sure... the box aka MAF look like honey comb.. which also got a cable connected to it... to check the air flow i think..

kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 07:04 PM

2,872 posts

o2 sensor is at the exhaust pipe...
tat box confirmed is MAF= mass air flow
if u want to change open pod, u need to buy a adapter... which connect the MAF and air filter...
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 07:09 PM

2,872 posts

no worry... sharing is caring...
anyway, urs auto or manual??
if manual then go for it if u want to
but we got a 4g92 SOHC with manual but using drop in K&N..
inside got high cam also..
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 07:14 PM

2,872 posts

manual... then go for it..
maybe u can try converting to DOHC next time...

Added on April 30, 2009, 7:15 pmkatak sifu is here to give lecture...
everyone please keep quiet and listen..

This post has been edited by kazami: Apr 30 2009, 07:15 PM
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 07:19 PM

2,872 posts

scandal, tat want is ur engine bay picture right.. since u r using open pod then wat u plan to do?
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 07:24 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Scandal @ Apr 30 2009, 07:20 PM)
i plain add the stainless steel paiping
between the MAF with TB?
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 07:26 PM

2,872 posts

y not change ur exhaust system? a good way also...
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 08:00 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Scandal @ Apr 30 2009, 07:28 PM)
is that work ?? then know the price ??
think b4  ?  biggrin.gif
LCP for those normal without dampened type cost about 200 to 400
but dampened type about 550 and above... brand mythelogy..
shinjite using it and jssim also using LCP but without dampened
u can ask their point of view

QUOTE(Scandal @ Apr 30 2009, 07:46 PM)
ic... so have big difrent if do that ??
rev climb easier...
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 08:08 PM

2,872 posts

see i so good to promote ur name... lol
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 08:14 PM

2,872 posts

nolar... share share only mar..
need to follow ur footstep..
but everytime i post something about u then u will appear
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 08:19 PM

2,872 posts

which side?
lower arm about RM100 ++ for front 1 side only
change all 4 lar..
then can pek corner
kazami
post Apr 30 2009, 11:47 PM

2,872 posts

better take the car go check again...
tomorrow im bring my car for my friend to check...
maybe ask him clean throttle body... and check other things...
kazami
post May 1 2009, 06:23 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 1 2009, 01:04 PM)
clean air filter, check spark plugs, do regular servicing of engine oil
Those 3 are the basic things u need to do first
checked lor..
next month only service...
do all in a shot

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 1 2009, 02:20 PM)
my car damn sot...pump vpower full, move 360km low fuel thing light up long liao...then pump back normal shell, 420 then only the low fuel thing light up..
V-power now only RM2.05

QUOTE(aztechx @ May 1 2009, 05:38 PM)
yesterday my car suddenly revving non stop by itself..scare me thought the fuel injection unit rosak ady..lucky thing went to shop they say only the donno what throttle body thing broken..one small component like that cost me rm100..haih..must start riding bicycle ady..
urs 1.5 or 1.6?
normally if 1.6 got this problem, the gear keys inside the TB cause it..
small part but expensive...

QUOTE(samson1618 @ May 1 2009, 05:55 PM)
have you guys hear before Touch N go expired?@@
yup... for those card which is very very old
kazami
post May 2 2009, 09:23 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlys @ May 2 2009, 06:55 PM)
Guys. My car is dying.  cry.gif  Yest when I started the car, rpm is unstable. Up and down. When i left my hse. Car died. I switched off the aircon and go around for a while then nth d.  sweat.gif

So i thought the engine oil may be the prob. 2day bro bring it to my usual workshop. They cannot find the 'hak yao'. Then they say the piston ring rosak d. Thats y cannot no 'hak yao'. They say fix it may cost 500 bux. Mom say wait first so changed the oil. They gave me fuchs 20w-50. Anyone heard or use that before?
[attachmentid=939918]

So from now onwards, i need to check my engine oil every week.

I just wanna ask u guys, the problem reli is from the piston ring? So i need to do top overhaul to fix it?
can consider hak yao leaking?
if leaking then better use thicker oil as in mineral 20w-50
kazami
post May 5 2009, 10:30 PM

2,872 posts

u guys r fast... can tell me wat is the hot topic now???
lazy to read as alot of thing to do with my pc... and im tired...
kazami
post May 9 2009, 02:16 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 9 2009, 04:20 AM)
if jz change brake pad... ur new brake pad needs run-in first... means it needs to brush away the top surface level which does not bite well... after that ur brake pad will perform..

another possibility is air bubble in brake lines... when u change brake pad, got bleed ur brake lines as well??....
2 inch exhaust will be too big... 1.7" will be nice... if 1.6/1.8 engine, get 1.8" piping....
but some exhaust shop fella, the recommend 1.6sohc auto to use 2.0"
wouldnt it be too big and somemore auto tranny
kazami
post May 11 2009, 11:02 PM

2,872 posts

actually i myself also prefered 10w30 oil
but currently using 10w40 due to old engine..

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0199sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:40 PM