126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

The CoolerMaster League V6, we shall seduce u with the power of CM!!

ZeneticX
post Mar 25 2009, 07:08 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

well.if u place ur sound card below ur gc then for ur sound card lo tongue.gif

Added on March 25, 2009, 7:10 pm
QUOTE(kokifung @ Mar 25 2009, 06:36 PM)
hmm.. side fan become exhaust??

can be done??
any CM 690 side is exhaust??

why wan to mod to have 2 psu..
not  worth it..

i rather buy a strong real power psu..
now getting cheap ma.. 800w is enought
my side fan is exhaust

sometime have an extra psu to have extra molexs,for fans and accessories etc

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 25 2009, 07:10 PM
TSKoki
post Mar 25 2009, 08:48 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(Jinster @ Mar 25 2009, 06:47 PM)
just an idea for those with extra psu..
not necessary purposely buy 2 with high wattage..  ohmy.gif

so, bottom fan is for cooling graphics card..
thanx for the reply =D

just asking..coz i tot usually, the sound card is at the bottom lol..if there's a soundcard..
can't even reach the sound card la
coz sound card much shorter comparing the graphic card
the thing is, new graphic cards are long, power supplies are shorter than the graphic card
so right after the power supply, fit in a 120mm intake fan
it will reach the graphic card, which is very optimum cooling
can drop like 1~2ÂșC
as i know HAF 932, CM 690, Cosmos, CM 590, and many more having this advantage.
Jinster
post Mar 25 2009, 09:20 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

orh~
point taken..
kinda interesting though hehe

lately, i saw those new graphics card and then i say to myself....nowadays the graphics card is so very big lol!
hafiez
post Mar 25 2009, 09:23 PM

2,980 posts

more big, more responsibility.
ZeneticX
post Mar 25 2009, 09:24 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

haha.same though as well when i first received my gtx260,i was like wtf a big piece of plastic sweat.gif .before this was using a 6600GT,jz a pcb and a fan on top,thts all.

nidzamputra
post Mar 25 2009, 09:44 PM

3,890 posts

more big...more powerful
aBc!!
post Mar 25 2009, 10:14 PM

Feel Good~
844 posts

longer and tinner .
cyew86
post Mar 25 2009, 10:32 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Mar 25 2009, 09:44 PM)
more big...more powerful
i had a GeForce 2MX 64MB, it was bigger and longer than my current HD4670, but ... tongue.gif
nidzamputra
post Mar 25 2009, 10:47 PM

3,890 posts

huhuhu..that time he's are hero..but now he already retired la..cant tahan anymore with new hero...
numerov
post Mar 25 2009, 10:58 PM

73 posts

Guys, Im planning to paint my HAF 932 front panel in red, and the grill stays in back color.. Is it gonna be good? Or perhaps The front panel black, and the grill is in red color?
TSKoki
post Mar 25 2009, 11:07 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(numerov @ Mar 25 2009, 10:58 PM)
Guys, Im planning to paint my HAF 932 front panel in red, and the grill stays in back color.. Is it gonna be good? Or perhaps The front panel black, and the grill is in red color?
let the grill be red
if the front panel is red, then it doesnt seem to match the the casing itself
painting the grill seems much nicer IMO
numerov
post Mar 25 2009, 11:17 PM

73 posts

hurm... im also think like dat smile.gif btw, will start painting it by tmr, and will upload some pics when finish.. thx for the idea..
KiFuRi
post Mar 25 2009, 11:25 PM

222 posts

@ kimono38
i use thick double side tape to mount it...
aBc!!
post Mar 26 2009, 11:46 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

@numerov,

Lolz can't wait to see your rig. rclxms.gif
Jinster
post Mar 26 2009, 02:59 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

hm, if u have photoshop..just snap a pic of ur pc and then photoshop it with ur desired colours, and then u could see how it would look like before spraying paint or whatsoever =P
dlwl
post Mar 26 2009, 04:45 PM

4,789 posts

need some opinion from you guys here.
i'm currently using cm elite 331, and i'm planning to spray the interior black, and also the silver frame outisde of the casing. then i wanna try adding more uv stuff inside brows.gif
i've calculated, total up it's gonna come to more than rm100.

is it worth going ahead with this, or should i just get a new and bigger casing instead, and then only invest in the uv stuff? coz elite is quite small and tight.
TSKoki
post Mar 26 2009, 05:17 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Mar 26 2009, 04:45 PM)
need some opinion from you guys here.
i'm currently using cm elite 331, and i'm planning to spray the interior black, and also the silver frame outisde of the casing. then i wanna try adding more uv stuff inside brows.gif
i've calculated, total up it's gonna come to more than rm100.

is it worth going ahead with this, or should i just get a new and bigger casing instead, and then only invest in the uv stuff? coz elite is quite small and tight.
if you're painting it black, it should be a dark theme
CCFLs aren't quite recommended coz u wanna keep it cool
if the casing is bright, then keep it bright as the theme is the happy, cheerful and enjoyable to look at icon_idea.gif

EDIT : also, based on the size of the casing, it should be small and cute cool.gif

This post has been edited by Koki: Mar 26 2009, 05:18 PM
dlwl
post Mar 26 2009, 05:24 PM

4,789 posts

mm..yeah, since it's dark so i'm going for a uv setup.
anyway i read somewhere that there's a new casing, cm gladiator 600. like a mix of cm690 and elite 335. when will it be coming and how much will it be? might target it as my next casing brows.gif
TSKoki
post Mar 26 2009, 06:44 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Mar 26 2009, 05:24 PM)
mm..yeah, since it's dark so i'm going for a uv setup.
anyway i read somewhere that there's a new casing, cm gladiator 600. like a mix of cm690 and elite 335. when will it be coming and how much will it be? might target it as my next casing brows.gif
yes, there was a picture of the casing back in the February issue of the CM newsletter
dlwl
post Mar 26 2009, 06:47 PM

4,789 posts

i read that it's been exhibited at CEBIT together with the HAF922. any ideas of when they are releasing this 2 casings?

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:47 PM