232 posts

as title...
i'm getting worried about it since i rarely go to clubs..... cry.gif
now form 4 already.....it's too late?
reventon17
post Mar 17 2009, 10:42 AM

157 posts

Scholarships and Public Uni's will care of this things...atleast go for some la...
Join only..its never too late rclxms.gif
littleman
post Mar 17 2009, 10:56 AM

834 posts

if you want to get scholarship, it's a must.
budakjahat
post Mar 17 2009, 11:03 AM

617 posts

During my time, the teachers were kinda lenient when it comes to our co-curriculum marks -- kids that weren't that active in clubs oso got okay scores and references. I was either secretary, or chairperson or whatnot during those days, so I was made privy of some the scores the teachers were giving.

But then again, I was a bit on the more active side. Just go and join la. One or two here and there...

n0v4m4r1n3
post Mar 17 2009, 11:06 AM

Safety and Health Practitioner
1,072 posts

Better late than never~~good for your health also~~

This post has been edited by n0v4m4r1n3: Mar 17 2009, 11:08 AM
kumiko_91
post Mar 17 2009, 12:42 PM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

Co-curriculum DOESN'T matter if you wanna go for college.

If you're applying scholarships or going Public University, it is strongly recommended that you join. And get some posts to boost your chance of getting a place in Public University or scholarship.

This link should helps: http://www.malaysia-students.com/2007/02/a...r-activity.html

This pdf document explains on how the marks counted.
http://smktc.edu.my/coco_marks.pdf

Kokurikulum marks are counted based on the highest 2 years of kokurikulum marks from Form 1 to form 5. If you are active on any 2 years i don't think it is a problem too. Form 4 is not really too late. You can get a credit on your Kokurikulum marks if you're active.
louis6
post Mar 17 2009, 01:47 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

if IPTA, faster join!!!

if is IPTS, dun care abt it la...

But for job interview, if u dun hv cert, u abit rugi lo...
Deak
post Mar 17 2009, 02:24 PM

144 posts

join whatever clubs....
and take part in competitions....as many as you can....
like school representative....doesn't matter if you lose or win....
at least get a cert for it...
joeycheong23
post Mar 17 2009, 04:21 PM

246 posts

when im form 4,
i didnt bother about it.
but this year form 5, i dont care whether isit important,
just join a few la.
since its ur last year in school already biggrin.gif

when u enter college, they dont really care about it. smile.gif
holy_devil113
post Mar 17 2009, 04:29 PM

546 posts

try to join 1 or 2 club is enough.
Better late than never...
Soralicious
post Mar 17 2009, 04:45 PM

127 posts

join some slacking club, awhile only, years passed and you got it biggrin.gif
QD_buyer
post Mar 17 2009, 04:53 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

I'm in form 4 too

But I'm really worry now

Coz my old school teacher didnt bother to give me mark or key in the mark in the system.Though I join and participate lot of sport and koko competition until there were'nt enough space to write in the buku koko during my form 2 and form 3 .

So should I go to my old school and ask my teacher to give mark and sign ature ? or should I just put it aside

I opt for IPTA or MARA scholarship in the future since i was from mrsm

This post has been edited by QD_buyer: Mar 17 2009, 04:55 PM
SUSloveuallso
post Mar 17 2009, 04:56 PM

213 posts

if want join...go for top post(president, vice). no point being a normal member...
QD_buyer
post Mar 17 2009, 04:58 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(loveuallso @ Mar 17 2009, 04:56 PM)
if want join...go for top post(president, vice). no point being a normal member...
not necessarily

the mark if higher if u participate anything,be it a competition or just an event.
guowie91
post Mar 17 2009, 05:39 PM

31 posts

I facing problem wit co-corriculum la
my grade is D lor ...
but i am a tressurer of MM club n none 4 uniform
Btw i kena NS ..
is it affect me to get jpa scholarship???
I got 12A1 n 1A2 4 my spm result...
TScelion
post Mar 17 2009, 07:31 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(kumiko_91 @ Mar 17 2009, 12:42 PM)
Co-curriculum DOESN'T matter if you wanna go for college.

If you're applying scholarships or going Public University, it is strongly recommended that you join. And get some posts to boost your chance of getting a place in Public University or scholarship.
This link should helps: http://www.malaysia-students.com/2007/02/a...r-activity.html

This pdf document explains on how the marks counted.
http://smktc.edu.my/coco_marks.pdf

Kokurikulum marks are counted based on the highest 2 years of kokurikulum marks from Form 1 to form 5. If you are active on any 2 years i don't think it is a problem too. Form 4 is not really too late. You can get a credit on your Kokurikulum marks if you're active.
hey the link is damx99 useful thumbup.gif
i'm not hoping for JPA-like scholarship which i noe it is skyhigh hard to get it sweat.gif
i'm looking for NUS or some good uni to pursue maybe medicine...
baoz
post Mar 17 2009, 08:43 PM

963 posts

For scholarships, ko-ku is really important. Form 4 is never too late. I myself only started to get active in Form 4(but really hectic, go for club meetings every week and represent school for competition every month).

Also for public uni you need ko-ku. But don't need to overdo it... become a prefect and get one or two high positions in clubs would be enough.

Private unis and colleges don't bother.
iZuDeeN
post Mar 17 2009, 08:47 PM

3,466 posts

personally, when I hire ppl I look for their curricular activities.. and not so much on their academic...

'nerds' tend to excel doing a certain job only but not many can multi-task...

those ppl who is outgoing i.e involve in xtra curricular (not only sports) tend to be more versatile....
Princess90
post Mar 17 2009, 08:55 PM

289 posts

Lol... I find co-curriculum fun. Time 2 relax perhaps? So I think no harm joining. And if u enter competitions, u'll b able to get quite a lot of marks from there.
Btw, U still hav form 5 to fight for a post if u cant get 1 this year. tongue.gif

Good luck!
zariqcools
post Mar 17 2009, 08:56 PM

Kerr
711 posts

omg im in form 5 now,
and im not active in my school co-curricular at all!what should i do?

0.0203sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:16 PM