English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, 5 April Fulham vs Liverpool,CH813 0025

corez
post Mar 15 2009, 02:38 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Congrats on the deserved win sad.gif .

Bragging rights has gone to Anfield this season.

Was at Hartamas Sq with other MU forumners and we did drop by Breakers after the game to congratulate Liverpool fans. Manage to meet Duke, JohnC, Johnno and Popsoul in person (sorry if I got your nick wrong).

To consolidate ourselves we came out with our version of 4-1 everytime the score was thrown to our face.

4 Points on top with 1 game in hand. tongue.gif

Hopefully we can have a last dip of revenge this season by somehow meeting you guys in the UCL.
corez
post Mar 15 2009, 02:50 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Clairvoyant @ Mar 15 2009, 02:48 AM)
hats off to you bro..as said before, futball unites people!! peace, love n harmony..
bro u seriously wan 2 meet us in ucl ar?? people call us CUP team wat..hehehe.
it would be a great game oso!!
\lets wait n c
Hehe, give us chance to revenge for the 2 losses.

Added on March 15, 2009, 2:59 am
QUOTE(aiyish @ Mar 15 2009, 02:45 AM)
"bolehlah, main ngan 10 orang"

"nasib jer"

"Gerrard dive tadi"

"Ref berat sebelah"

"Ref silap, patut foul TOrres tadi"

"Silau, Ronaldo tak dapat nak concentrate"
QUOTE(aiyish @ Mar 15 2009, 02:49 AM)
or

"Bagi chance kat Liverpool menang, bosan dah mnenang"
Siut tul. Next gathering aku mmg target Blue, Red ngan Green shell kat ko. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by corez: Mar 15 2009, 02:59 AM
corez
post Mar 15 2009, 09:56 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 15 2009, 09:32 AM)
where all the glory hunter? ...where is ur face? come show to us!!....M%&^%ker....
Yes we did show our face biggrin.gif right after the game itself. Went to Breakers to congratulate Lyn forumners for a good performance from their team. At least Vidic have a rest for 3 games to recuperate.

Even took pics there by one of your forumner.
corez
post Mar 15 2009, 11:09 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 15 2009, 10:05 AM)
lol!...ur avatar Glory Hunter.... tongue.gif
QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Mar 15 2009, 10:52 AM)
When good and proper fans come to congratulate us genuinely and sportingly, the last thing one should do is to mock them.
Huhu, no worries. The "Glory Hunter" tag is because I am. Who doesn't want glory?

As for the Me with Mario avatar, its a long story and its because of the other subforum. Maddie and Aiyish knows about it.
corez
post Mar 15 2009, 11:47 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Mar 15 2009, 11:42 AM)
p.s.  if any of my previous post was over the line taunting those Manu fella, hope you guy understand its a great night for Liverpool.  no malice intended.  you guys will have your chance.
Huhu, we can dish it out and can definately take it. Always enjoy the match but not at work tomorrow. sad.gif

QUOTE(CKW008 @ Mar 15 2009, 11:44 AM)
if we can win MU 4-1 at OT.. wat else we can't win?
Hull, Fulham, Stoke ....... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by corez: Mar 15 2009, 11:47 AM
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 10:03 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(khairil_kaka @ Mar 16 2009, 06:01 AM)
man utd will drop point against those team:
5th april-draw to aston villa
25th april-lost to spurs
16th may-lost to arsenal

n liv will win all the remaining games!! rclxm9.gif
thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

Just remember that this post might bite you in the A$$ later just like last season on a certain siggy about Liverpool in Moscow. tongue.gif
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 10:12 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Mar 16 2009, 10:10 AM)
Same can be said about a certain quintuple or sextuple u guys been hoping so much... laugh.gif
Yup, I said this many times. This goes both ways.

Give and take.
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 10:25 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

@ Duke, I think Man Utd do capture some of the British hearts during the Busby days.

Imagine rebuilding an entire team after the disaster and winning the European Cup 10 years later.

Just post this to give some good insight on United. Not fair just to compare it to the current days when we all know there are another era on Man Utd which is just about footie and not money, fame and girls. BTW I do know that Georgie Best did fallen into this trap.
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 10:29 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 16 2009, 10:27 AM)
Indeed but you know the part about me saying how fans today don't read because they don't care too much about history? How many even heard about the Munich Air Disaster? How many even know what happened? History is only important if you read about it.
Which is ironic because it is much easier these days with INTERNET to learn all that.
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 10:31 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 16 2009, 10:29 AM)
Let's not tok bout winning the heart part. i think if you supporting the club definitely the club has won ur heart....

You have your bill Shankly....we have our Sir Matt Busby....i think thats what make man utd n liverpool is so successful until now...

About the arrogant part i hardly agree as the modern game are totally different now....you need to have strong characteristic to deal with all the game....so often class and arrogant came as a package....

about the humorous part i have no idea what it going to do with the football....but off field SAF is certainly different with the on field SAF....this is what i can says....

No offence but i tod man utd are the 1st british club to won UCL back then??
Is Scotland considered British? Then it is Celtic who got the honurs
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 10:46 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 16 2009, 10:40 AM)
From my perspective.

Liverpool is a culture and tradition.

Manchester United is a trend.

No one is more superior. Just different.
Is this perspective valid too during the 70s and 80s? What trend is Man Utd then? Winningless trend? laugh.gif
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 10:49 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Mar 16 2009, 10:41 AM)
Just look at this forum...How many of other clubs were supporting manu to win last match? Even some of the trolls in your thread were posted by non-liverpool players....This is something your club is missing.It doesnt matter whether you are the champ of the world or the universe if in the end of the day, your club didn't win the hearts of other clubs supporters...At least to me.. laugh.gif
I think this is more than about wanting the Top Dog to lose.

If the situation were reversed i.e. Liverpool on top and has won many league titles in the past couple of years, I'm sure all those poster would flock to our thread wanting us to win last weekend match.
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 11:08 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 16 2009, 10:57 AM)
On the issue of fans leaving before the end, I really have nothing to say. It's like you abandoning your mate when he's feeling down. I would like to think it is my responsibility to pick him back up.
Success comes with extra baggages, such as this kind of fans. They currently outnumbered our hard core fans.

If you look at any game telecast, the fans that usually leaves are at the North and South stand.

All I know that there are still many hard core Utd fans in the stadium and they are located at the Stretford End (West Stand).

Posted this in Man Utd thread before, I'm considered lucky to know one such fans whom I worked with. 60+, Welsh, was a season ticket holder until he was stationed here for the past 8 years. Been a Utd fans since ever and was there during the infamous backhelled by Denis Law.

corez
post Mar 16 2009, 11:14 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 16 2009, 11:10 AM)
Wasn't referring to your fans in particular. Was making reference to fans in general. Some left during half-time @ Istanbul but most chose to stay and sung YNWA.
Just also wanna take the opportunity to post this as I've seen many references to our fans leaving early after last weekends game. Wanted to post my feelings on that issue.
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 11:16 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Mar 16 2009, 11:12 AM)
Since it's a discussion, so how old are you? Well, if ya wanna know, i've supported the LFC for over 20+ years and and in my early 30's.  wink.gif
QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 16 2009, 11:14 AM)
I'm 24 smile.gif

Support man united since 96....cantona era....
Sorry OT but these sounds like a footie anynomous meeting lak. laugh.gif
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 11:20 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 16 2009, 11:15 AM)
Ironic Corez, I posted the same thing in your thread the night of the game, no response. Tak der orang minat. Thought perhaps I was a non supporter, then you posted this, iirc again tak der orang minat iirc... there were comments about parking woes, tram stations etc etc being used as excuses...

Sometimes, it makes it difficult to NOT generalize and label the majority of man utd fans 'fair weather' supporters.  hmm.gif  Of course, there are still many hardcore supporters, like the fella who passed away last month - the one who has attended more away games than Sir Alex himself. It was highlighted in soccernet, yet most of my man utd supporting friends were busy yakking about winning five trophies.  sad.gif

The thing is, Liverpool is now going to try and emulate the same business model as Man Utd.  whistling.gif

I'm being naive and an old fart, yes, i know. No need to remind me again.  nod.gif
Ohh, must have missed out on your post. I posted the same in Utd after one forumner ask how do we feel about the fans leaving early.

@ Koolspyda, is Mimi making you busy with last minute presentation ahh? (Sorry if you are not who I think it is)
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 11:27 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 16 2009, 11:25 AM)
Btw, Hitz FM called both David May and Phil Babb 'LEGENDARY' laugh.gif
David May is legendary in celebrating any trophy.

Phil Babb, hmm the legendary accident with the goal post?
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 12:52 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Added on March 16, 2009, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(koolspyda @ Mar 16 2009, 11:56 AM)
your office i know has no LFc suporters  blink.gif , manutd & spurs if i remember correctly. : )

oh yeah corez <[avid MU supporter] old office has tons of Manutd posters, well at least in his room.

viv now 60? i htought +  biggrin.gif  say hi to him.
En Ismail - Liverpool. (He got his degree there)
Ikram - Arsenal.
Edward - Chelsea.

Yup, but don't tell him I told you his age lak laugh.gif

This post has been edited by corez: Mar 16 2009, 12:53 PM
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 02:24 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(wreth @ Mar 16 2009, 02:07 PM)
Humiliated Sir Alex Ferguson laments scheduling

What an excuse. Is it so hard to accept the fact that liverpool are the better team in that match? What next to blame? such a bad loser.
Ok, I'm not saying this is right or wrong.

Part of the reason for success that we had is because SAF create some sort of "siege" mentality like us against the rest of the world such as FA, EUFA, the press or others. This will sort of unite the players and motivate them more.

Mourinho did try to emulate this kind of tactics during his years at Chelsea.

I'm DEFINATELY sure that in private i.e. locker room he will give the players a good scolding for performing terribly. Proof, that famous Beckham cut above the eyebrow.

Just that in public he will not condemn the players.
corez
post Mar 16 2009, 02:50 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Mar 16 2009, 02:37 PM)

Added on March 16, 2009, 2:39 pm
Is funny to see this coming from you. Rafa's rant served the same purpose and trying to direct the attention away from Gerrard's case.Most of his facts were spot on and yet, all I saw from you guys(yes, you are included) were bashing and insults..

So much of Spanish waiter..Fat Spanish waiter and effing campaign called KRAP...

Contradicting yourself again , eh? This is like the 1000th times from you guys... Funny... doh.gif
Why? I just justifying why he (SAF) does that.

On Rafa's rant, I think we start making jokes after it had and adverse effect on your team during Jan.

BTW The KRAP campaign started way before Rafa's rant in December.

0.0235sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:25 AM