English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, 5 April Fulham vs Liverpool,CH813 0025

Duke Red
post Mar 26 2009, 02:09 PM

6,112 posts

Sounds like a plan man. When we know the exact date, let's buy our bus tickets together and go in 1 group. The more the merrier lah. That way we can piss off any manc that just so happens to be on the bus lol.
Duke Red
post Mar 26 2009, 03:22 PM

6,112 posts

Guys from KL and PJ can make arrangements to go together while or comrades up north and south can arrange to meet us there. All we need is PICs for all 3 regions to coordinate this effort. I'll help organise the central group along with a couple of guys from MyRAWK. I'm sure there will a decent amount of people going from there as well. We need volunteers for north and south. It's some time away but I think we should get tickets soon as it's confirmed to avoid congestion. Someone please keep us all updated.

Let's travel in our full kits and make a heluva noise!
Duke Red
post Mar 27 2009, 11:08 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Mar 27 2009, 09:33 AM)
All you seniors and regular (Kop Talks) forumers here :

Why not contact our Malaysian Liverpool Supporters Club and discuss the trip with them?  If LFC's Singapore visit is confirmed, I'm very sure the Club will organize one or more bus loads of Malaysian supporters to go.  Tell them that you are Lowyat Kop Talks forumers and see if they can allocate a number of seats for you.  Then come back to the forum with the allocation and do a first-come-first-serve booking lah.

I don't know anyone in the Club although I'd wanted to join them time and again.  Moreover, I have already made tentative plans to go with my family - must not miss such an opportunity! 

Even with Air Asia X we got to spend very, very much more to get to watch Liverpool play "live"!

YNWA!
Thanks but no thanks. As madmoz has mentioned, there's a reason we decided to form our own community. I tried signing up on 3 occasions but was told to go all the way to Shah Alam. If it were me, I'd come to meet you if I knew a hardcore supporter wanted to be part of us. I actually once picked up 3 strangers from Singapore to watch the game with us from their hotel. In any case I have a great deal of fun watching games with the MyRAWK bunch and see no reason to change. As madmoz said though, to each his own smile.gif

Once again, it's not because of Carlsberg that the team has never visited Malaysia. It is because of our connection to Israeli players. Check your passport to see which is the only country we are banned from visiting.
Duke Red
post Mar 27 2009, 11:41 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Mar 27 2009, 11:16 AM)
Chelsea have Ben Haim with them during their visit last year... so how come they can come in?  wink.gif
QUOTE(vreis @ Mar 27 2009, 11:33 AM)
Think they sack Avram + sold ben haim b4 they came over BUT still remember Najib said no prob for them to comes in
Don't you remember the flak they drew from PAS and other religious groups? It didn't matter though as a certain KJ is supposedly a Chelsea fan and they pushed it through.

Open this link :http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-551248/Chelseas-threat-cancel-Malaysia-tour-forces-rethink-anti-Israel-visa-policy.html

Chelsea's threat to cancel Malaysia tour forces rethink of anti-Israel visa policy

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Mar 27 2009, 11:44 AM
Duke Red
post Mar 27 2009, 03:56 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Mar 27 2009, 12:15 PM)
carlsberg pay million to see their name on liverpool shirt.. dont think they would agree..
I really really doubt they'd mind not having their brand emblazoned on our kits for an exhibition game if they are willing to do so in the Champions League.

QUOTE(onepack @ Mar 27 2009, 12:15 PM)
yes we cant go to israel but they can come here.. same with biznes..

u cant import from isreal but can export to them  nod.gif
Well this is the issue here isn't it? While some people our more than happy to shout anti-Jewish sentiments, many still use products from there. Ever wonder how we'd get done without Microsoft? People make noise and complain when it's convenient. It's hypocritical if you ask me.

My post on why it is Liverpool Football Club have not come to Malaysia is not mere speculation, it is plain fact. Read here:

Mahathir and Malaysian diplomatic representatives made constant belligerent speeches about Israel, often condemning it for causing suffering to the Palestinians. In 1992, Malaysia denied entry to a delegate from Israel's El Al airlines for the International Flight Conference in Kuala Lumpur. In December that year, it denied entry to an Israeli football player on the Liverpool team, and the team canceled its visit to Malaysia

http://www.jcpa.org/JCPA/Templates/ShowPag...sm_without_Jews
It has NOTHING to do with Carlsberg and everything to do with there being Jewish players in our squad. Yes Chelsea did come amidst process but luckily for them KJ is a Chelsea fan and matches like these bring abouts revenue. People's morals tend to be compromised in the presence of money.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Mar 27 2009, 04:23 PM
Duke Red
post Mar 27 2009, 04:36 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Mar 27 2009, 04:30 PM)
shirt prob.. drop the carlsberg name

Far as I know there has been no official mention that this is a problem if the match isn't televised.

player prob.. drop the jewish from following the trip

Seriously, I'd rather them not come if this were the case. I am not selfish enough to expect the club to compromise their morals. I'd much rather pay to go down to Singapore. What kind of message will the club be sending to it's players and fans if they were to leave Benayoun behind? A team is a team regardless of colour and ethnicity. I for one would rather he not walk alone.

i believe its all up to LFC themself... believe they would prefer go to singapore for their south east asia market/fanz
they also got stronger fan base there..
Thailand has a stronger fan base. In any case Singapore isn't that long a journey. Not when it's to see our heroes in the flesh.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Mar 27 2009, 04:54 PM
Duke Red
post Mar 27 2009, 04:56 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Mar 27 2009, 04:47 PM)
yup thailand got lots of liverpool fan.. but do u really wanna go there now.. so much political crisis..

morale? everything bout money these day  brows.gif
I believe you mean "moral' mate. "Morale"refers to "spirit" smile.gif Yes, I agree that money does corrupt.
Duke Red
post Apr 1 2009, 04:02 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Mar 29 2009, 01:45 AM)
I tot Slovakia is in South America???
Guess Geography wasn't your strong suite? smile.gif Dude does Skrtel look South American? Slovakia was part of the now defunct USSR wei.

QUOTE(hfi @ Mar 30 2009, 07:18 PM)
If we want to compete in all competitions, then we cant be depending on the likes of Plessis and Spearing. The fact that Aurelio was deployed in CM ahead of them says a quite a lot about their quality.
The statistics of just about everyone of our youngsters pretty much suck in Football Manager tongue.gif

Screw the midfield, we need cover on the right of our defence if Skrtel is preferred to Stephen Darby!
Duke Red
post Apr 1 2009, 04:13 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 1 2009, 04:03 PM)
Didn't sense the sarcasm eh? He was having a dig on Golden... laugh.gif
Hard to sense anything when you can't someone's expression or listen to their tone of voice smile.gif Didn't read the whole conversation unfortunately. Care to enlighten me?
Duke Red
post Apr 3 2009, 10:03 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Apr 2 2009, 01:27 PM)
lolz....so many carra....how to attack lo?? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Hence the song "We all dream of a team of Carraghers".

"No. 1 is Carragher, no. 2... Carragher Carragher!................" smile.gif
Duke Red
post Apr 3 2009, 05:24 PM

6,112 posts

Well unless memory fails me, they have a home record equivalent to the "big four".

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0482sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:38 AM