Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Confirmed Conman - 19400, LYN name : 19400

pekies
post Mar 14 2009, 10:55 PM, updated 17y ago

138 posts

9th March
-Dealt with him to buy Q6600 retail with box for rm450.
-Asked for HP number, said lost, no hp
-Asked for house number, said not at home, in ipoh
-Ask for office number, got reply (you dont trust me? do u think im conman? no deal)
-Fine, trusted him
-Googled maybank account, clean
-Proceed with deal
-reason for female account name holder = mum's account.

10th march -
-Banked in rm450 to account
-bank account info,
-see 15th march for more info

12th March
-expecting parcel, didnt arrive, pmed 19400
-excuses given

sorry , i havent post it yet.. very sorry.. notworthy.gif
i have ffk by damn stupid forummer yesterday and today..
im so pissed when the forummer ffk-ing me..
i have been waiting for 1 whole day at the place we agreed to meet..
but he never showed up later..
try to call him , but never pick-up..

-after some discussion, agreed to do postage the next day.

13th March
-PM him regarding postage.
-got reply saying its already posted, was told to expect to receive it by monday
-asked for tracking number, no more reply from seller till now
-seller last online at today (14th March, 3.44pm), so no reason for him to not reply my tracking number

14th march
-edison1437 pmed me regarding the sincerity of 19400 since from one of his thread i replied i paid and awaiting postage. Asked if he is buying anything from 19400, and below is his reply

quoted from edison1437
yah thats y i ask
i 1 2 cod but he dun 1

15th march

-19400 came online at around 1am
-PMed him again to defend himself here, no response
-19400 closed all his sales thread and went offline again
-apparently my RM450 is deposited into piumiu's account as 19400 pretend to buy items using my deposited money
-bank account info removed from thread until things got clear up

Trust me 19400, my RM450 is not worth for you to con. I will track you down and your family will be in deep shit.

This post has been edited by pekies: Mar 16 2009, 10:24 AM
codex
post Mar 14 2009, 11:31 PM

231 posts

link to a conman profile http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=225739

maybe he's using his mother account number rite?
as for me, i will call the bank account owner for a talks, lol!
pekies
post Mar 15 2009, 01:22 AM

138 posts

He just closed all his sales thread.

PMed him 2 times to defend himself, nothing happen

unknownhammie
post Mar 15 2009, 02:40 AM

399 posts

Call the bank owner ASAP better. Suddenly close all thread.
Weird
Calvin_PB
post Mar 15 2009, 02:56 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

like that very obvious he is con-ing what... since he closing all thread and sales....
codex
post Mar 15 2009, 05:12 AM

231 posts

dont worry, even he's using someone else bank account,
we still can ask the owner who's using your card to withdraw money
or maybe can ask, did you withdraw money for someone else, rite?

stupid trick scammer =)
time to track, where did he from? i mean location
database shows either negeri sembilan or kedah .. la la la

This post has been edited by codex: Mar 15 2009, 05:13 AM
asamkipas
post Mar 15 2009, 06:43 AM

Tom Tom Tom Ketom !!!
957 posts

walao..almost made a deal wif him last night,tried to trade my GC wif so called 'his' GC but he just kept on refusing as I even tried to arrange a meet,haha..fuhh,im saved...

BTW,TS..I tried to goole the rokiah bt othman name

got one match,but kinda weird I think..duno its probable or not

http://www.ump.edu.my/expert_directory_fkasa.html
jhcwcc
post Mar 15 2009, 07:08 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(asamkipas @ Mar 15 2009, 06:43 AM)
walao..almost made a deal wif him last night,tried to trade my GC wif so called 'his' GC but he just kept on refusing as I even tried to arrange a meet,haha..fuhh,im saved...

BTW,TS..I tried to goole the rokiah bt othman name

got one match,but kinda weird I think..duno its probable or not

http://www.ump.edu.my/expert_directory_fkasa.html
i also almost deal with him but haven't bank in, lucky

but he gave me his contact 017-4645147 (jack lim).. n the banking detail is malay girl, very weird.

try to call this no 017-4645147 (jack lim)..

piumiu
post Mar 15 2009, 08:45 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

I been con! This person bought E8400 from me.
Sold to a malay guy with no HP at KTM rawang.
I thought he bank in RM450 for the processor and self pickup by his friend.

I am posting the conversation now.

Someone could guide me on how to post an entire long conversation from Inbox?

He wanted dealing with me again, yesterday at BB and wanted to bank in and self pickup as he so called dont trust postage.
I didnt see him he banking in as promised and told him to forward the deal on Monday when cash is cleared this weekend.

This post has been edited by piumiu: Mar 15 2009, 09:04 AM
Jas2davir
post Mar 15 2009, 09:07 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Mar 15 2009, 08:45 AM)
I been con! This person bought E8400 from me.
Sold to a malay guy with no HP at KTM rawang.
I thought he bank in RM450 for the processor and self pickup by his friend.

I am posting the conversation now.

Someone could guide me on how to post an entire long conversation from Inbox?

He wanted dealing with me again, yesterday at BB and wanted to bank in and self pickup as he so called dont trust postage.
I didnt see him he banking in as promised and told him to forward the deal on Monday when cash is cleared this weekend.
is the payment made to you? and is the item still with you?
piumiu
post Mar 15 2009, 09:12 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 15 2009, 10:07 AM)
is the payment made to you? and is the item still with you?
1. First deal (Money con from pekies)
Money bank in and traded in KTM Rawang by so called employee of his cyber cafe in Penang.
He show up late and called me to come deliver the item (using a borrowed phone no as there are no public phone near there).

2. Second deal (Money expecting from jhcwcc)
Deal went sour yesterday as the money was not bank in and I am requesting bank in details.

I have 2 buyers and only 1 (not him) PM me a scan copy of the bank in.
So I assume he didnt bank in and ask him to deal on Monday as its i feel something is wrong.

If the item with me, I would gladly refund TS. Now I am not sure. Never thought someone is able to do this.

This post has been edited by piumiu: Mar 15 2009, 10:04 AM
Terence573
post Mar 15 2009, 11:41 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

sounds like an "ABC" con case involving third party here...

pekies
post Mar 15 2009, 05:03 PM

138 posts

piumui

mind to tell exactly what happened? so he duped you into believing he deposited the money into your account. Did the transaction of e8400 went thru? can you pm me ur number? i wanna clear things up.

Riggo
post Mar 15 2009, 07:20 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(pekies @ Mar 15 2009, 05:03 PM)
piumui

mind to tell exactly what happened? so he duped you into believing he deposited the money into your account. Did the transaction of e8400 went thru? can you pm me ur number? i wanna clear things up.

The case seems to be like this.

1. Conman opened a thread for selling item which pekies is interested.

2. Then pekies is told to bank in money to Piumiu's bank account by the conman.

3. After pekies bank in the money to Piumiu's account, Piumiu thought the conman has bank in the money to her , so proceeded the deal with conman's friend at KTM.

4. At the end , pekies got conned and Piumiu got pekies's money.

Lastly , the conman got the processor which is paid by pekies and ran away without sending the item as promised to pekies . What a *******....

The bank account used by the conman is belonging to Piumiu if im not mistaken.

So Piumiu will be called up by the police if TS reported this bank account info to the police.

This post has been edited by Riggo: Mar 15 2009, 07:32 PM
ezzydamvp
post Mar 15 2009, 10:10 PM

Jedi Mind Trick
719 posts

the damn conman so pro de...how to track him down then? no details of him anyway...sad to hear forumers keep getting conned as 1 of my fren also kena conned de...
codex
post Mar 15 2009, 10:23 PM

231 posts

as for me for this case i wont trust anyone,
just make a report and let others solve it with police,
it's hard to say this one is right and this one is wrong,
once in lock-up they will reveal the true .. trust me,

teamloks
post Mar 15 2009, 10:47 PM

1,176 posts

waa so pro pekies bank to piumiu and piumiu thought that con man is bank in then give proc so the conclusion piumiu get money pekies lost rm 450 and conman get free proc.fuh nowday con man got many tactic
piumiu
post Mar 15 2009, 11:38 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

I am sorry to Pekies and sadly this has happen.

Bear in mind I sold 4 processor and even sold one more today COD with w.rooney.nistelroy.
2 of the processor was also bank in and postage deals exclude from lim jack.
I have also sold others item thru postage even higher amount to nick cavalera at rm660.

I also have no dealings what so ever with pengkies and was unaware he is the one who bank in the money.
This jerk claimed he bank in and sound pity full as he came all the way by commuter during rain and also has deposit the money claimed by him.
I came forward as I read the topic today. Should I known earlier, I would trap the conman and told him to COD yesterday at BB as planned.

I can also show the bank account statement to show not just 1 bank in was made for the processor.
Only lesson behind this is only to use COD method is the best way.

Yes pekies, I was con into the money was from him and pass the processor to his so called cyber cafe staff.
Processor was handed over on 10th 8PM at Rawang KTM as he was urging me to finish the deal.

I have PM my contacts should you need any further facts and discussion on the matter.
I have 2 processor with me left and I dont need to con for 450. Its lame,

This post has been edited by piumiu: Mar 15 2009, 11:47 PM
NicJolin
post Mar 15 2009, 11:41 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

wow the conman is kinda smart eh? That's a new. I haven't seen that around before
pekies
post Mar 15 2009, 11:56 PM

138 posts

Sorry, but i find it hard to believe anybody now.

A police report will be made soon.

0.0264sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:03 PM