how about study pharmacy in Taiwan?
did it recognize by the pharmacy board of malaysia?
Life Sciences The PHARMACY Thread, everything you need to know/ask
Mar 28 2011, 04:44 PM
39 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
how about study pharmacy in Taiwan?
did it recognize by the pharmacy board of malaysia? |
Mar 28 2011, 05:03 PM
Mar 31 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Mar 29 2011, 04:59 PM) May i add my view as i find ur statement WRONG thus misleading regarding Taiwan U. I do hope u check ur facts first next time. Facts here: http://www.pharmacy.gov.my/index.cfm?&menuid=100&parentid=10 Scroll to the last page. may i know what the pharmacy course fee in taiwan? is it cheaper than study in malaysia,? because all my friends said that study in taiwan is much more cheaper than in malaysia. correct me if i am mistaken. i just asking. and is it pharmacy in taiwan using english to teach? or mandarin?Plus Biology is only recommended not a requirement. I have not seen anyone ( for my batch) who struggle with biology related subject. We ( yes i didnt do Bio for my A-levels) might find it a unfamiliar subject, it is just another new subject to learn just like any other pharmacy subject. i would recommend doing bio for ur pre-U to gain that little head start advantage, but even if u dun, no biggie. |
Apr 1 2011, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 31 2011, 11:25 PM) Why do you want to study at Taiwan? Do you want to work there after graduation? Or is cost really your main reason? sort of... because the fee in malaysia is quite high.... by the way, taiwan is one of my favourite country also ....Added on April 1, 2011, 2:21 pm QUOTE(baoz @ Apr 1 2011, 11:36 AM) Why don't you email the respectives unis for now? Don't recall anyone from Lowyat who is studying in Taiwan for Pharmacy. ok.. if this course is english-based then still ok.. thank you for your information...I looked through National Taiwan U's website and it is a mixture of English and Chinese. Can't tell if the course will be conducted in which language. I'll ask a Taiwanese friend of mine and edit this post later. According to this blog, the medium of instruction in Taiwan is Mandarin. http://tempinis.wordpress.com/2008/06/16/studying-in-taiwan/ Edit: Friend told me that textbooks and lecture material are in English, but the medium of instruction is in Mandarin. In terms of working there, medicines and drugs are written in English and doctors' notes, patient records, etc are all in Chinese/English. This post has been edited by harriet112: Apr 1 2011, 02:21 PM |
Jun 23 2011, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 5 2011, 11:58 AM) Erm..it's about 170k at the moment.. PTPTN can loan 80k... so you still need about 110k plus plus from your side if you wish to study here. yes the fees increase every year but it will not affect those who have had enrolled if what i heard from my friend is accurate. Unlike UCSI, if got price increase, then your fees also increase. hey, i want to know, as u say that 170k for monash pharmacy programme, PTPTN can loan up to 80k, the rest 110k, yr parents pay for them? or u got apply scholarships as well? mind to tell me? as the tuition fee too high |
Oct 9 2011, 01:59 PM
hi~ may i know monash only have 1 intake which is febuary? other intake date ?
This post has been edited by harriet112: Oct 9 2011, 01:59 PM |
Jan 29 2012, 08:39 PM
ucsi accept forecast result or just actual result?
because now i waiting for my STPM result... are the place in ucsi bpharm very competitive? Added on January 29, 2012, 8:44 pmanyone can answer me that we need to pay RM600 for UCSI registeration fee? and yet we dun know we been accept by the uni o nt? am I right? This post has been edited by harriet112: Jan 29 2012, 08:44 PM |
Jan 30 2012, 11:32 AM
who study in UCSI with STPM qualification? hows there? is it good? Issit all UCSI foundation students?
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:59 AM |