4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Buying Xbox 360/PS3 for offline gaming, worth it ?

ajis
post Mar 16 2009, 06:11 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

I wish there were games like RE5, LBP or GOW, where there are more gameplay, not only just shooting stuff in your average FPS/TPS online games

I wish Mario or Zelda games can be play online
neogeocdz
post Mar 16 2009, 06:33 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Mar 16 2009, 06:11 PM)
I wish there were games like RE5, LBP or GOW, where there are more gameplay, not only just shooting stuff in your average FPS/TPS online games

I wish Mario or Zelda games can be play online
Zelda? How? hmm.gif
ajis
post Mar 16 2009, 06:36 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Mar 16 2009, 06:33 PM)
Zelda? How?  hmm.gif
I be Link and you be Tingle blush.gif

~tingle2, kunloo..lommpah!

nah just kidding, probably Miya got some neat ideas for Zelda online then
neogeocdz
post Mar 16 2009, 06:40 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Mar 16 2009, 06:36 PM)
I be Link and you be Tingle blush.gif

~tingle2, kunloo..lommpah!

nah just kidding, probably Miya got some neat ideas for Zelda online then
Maybe i be Link, u be Epona, huh? wink.gif
Be my horse, babe.

Mmm.... maybe some co-op play on Hyrule,
or island yatch racing on Windwaker's ocean....

nazseha
post Mar 16 2009, 08:11 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

Geezzz....buy both then easy.... xD
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 16 2009, 08:12 PM

314 posts

There is a multiplayer Zelda, remember Four Swords? tongue.gif

That game is just pure lulz with 4 players. It'll be great if it's online.
Dark NT
post Mar 16 2009, 10:15 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(revolution2008 @ Mar 14 2009, 01:25 AM)
how many of you Xbox 360 owners but non XB live member? Modded Xbox can't go online, the risk is that will ban your console for life. Most people still playing jacksparrow game on Xbox360, they got no choice but to stay offline, playing split screen once in a while.

As for PS3, though PSN is free but more unstable than Live, and games is more expensive and no alternative. 
Since current gen consoles is about online gaming, is it really worth if I just buy Xbox 360 and play offline single player mode? I want to try on GTA4, RE5, upcoming FF13 which also fun enough to play offline
i hv a ps3 but seldom play online coz i don hv many games

i plan to get a 360 too later this year. but will limit myself to offline playing , since i dowan to spend on gold membership
nazseha
post Mar 16 2009, 10:34 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Mar 16 2009, 10:15 PM)
i hv a ps3 but seldom play online coz i don hv many games

i plan to get a 360 too later this year. but will limit myself to offline playing , since i dowan to spend on gold membership
better u stick with ur ps3 then... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nazseha: Mar 16 2009, 10:34 PM
Dark NT
post Mar 16 2009, 10:54 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Mar 16 2009, 10:34 PM)
better u stick with ur ps3 then... tongue.gif
problem is i got a few games that i wanna play, they are only available on 360
and for new games, generally the 360 version is cheaper

now i dunno to get the arcade version or the holiday bundle.
the elite one seems out of my budget

me going to singapore end of the year, so plan to get one while i;m there.
ammar
post Mar 17 2009, 12:07 AM

~:"(1)":~
2,090 posts

used to play online with the old xbox.

now am happy playing xbox360 offline.

not worth playing online since streamyx is the isp.

This post has been edited by ammar: Mar 17 2009, 12:08 AM
nazseha
post Mar 17 2009, 03:01 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(ammar @ Mar 17 2009, 12:07 AM)
used to play online with the old xbox.

now am happy playing xbox360 offline.

not worth playing online since streamyx is the isp.
u can play with locals.... icon_idea.gif
SUSLiewFreddy
post Mar 17 2009, 09:17 AM

185 posts

Online on PS3? never been online on PS2... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by LiewFreddy: Mar 17 2009, 10:05 AM
gundamalpha
post Mar 17 2009, 10:23 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I find it quite the opposite.. I enjoy 360 more for offline. Well maybe because I prefer playing RPGs and Japanese style games. Those big titles for PS3 seems more online oriented hmm.gif
Dark NT
post Mar 17 2009, 11:03 AM

1,006 posts

haha ya, i plan to get lost odyssey , blue dragon, last remnant, tales of vesperia for 360 , after i get my 360...!!!

gundamalpha
post Mar 17 2009, 11:11 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Just make sure you don't get IU.. the game is full of emos, made by emos, made for emos sweat.gif
Dark NT
post Mar 17 2009, 11:14 AM

1,006 posts

ya i heard bad reviews on IU

what is "emos" though
gunblade
post Mar 17 2009, 01:00 PM

78 posts

what? IU's bad?

I'm playing it right now.. doesn't look "emo" to me...

ok, well, there's few emos scene here and there.. but that's how Squaresoft, i mean, Square-Enix, works, right?
Dark NT
post Mar 17 2009, 01:10 PM

1,006 posts

what la is "emos" *scratch head*
gunblade
post Mar 17 2009, 05:01 PM

78 posts

emo is the short name for emotional..

emo sangat ke game tuh? ada sikitlah, tapi kan ke game square enix sume macam tuh?
Dark NT
post Mar 17 2009, 05:14 PM

1,006 posts

oh ok thanks

me not emo i guess
but i dun mind emo games

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0520sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:41 PM