4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Buying Xbox 360/PS3 for offline gaming, worth it ?

TSrevolution2008
post Mar 14 2009, 01:25 AM, updated 17y ago

how many of you Xbox 360 owners but non XB live member? Modded Xbox can't go online, the risk is that will ban your console for life. Most people still playing jacksparrow game on Xbox360, they got no choice but to stay offline, playing split screen once in a while.

As for PS3, though PSN is free but more unstable than Live, and games is more expensive and no alternative.
Since current gen consoles is about online gaming, is it really worth if I just buy Xbox 360 and play offline single player mode? I want to try on GTA4, RE5, upcoming FF13 which also fun enough to play offline
msn83235502
post Mar 14 2009, 01:27 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

there are still many jacksparrows on XBL. laugh.gif

yeah..ps3 is not really stable for online..
TSrevolution2008
post Mar 14 2009, 01:37 AM

but need to pay for Gold subscription, usually they give 1 month free only that come with every new unit purchased
SSJBen
post Mar 14 2009, 01:40 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Who said modded 360 can't go online? I have friends who had been on XBL for more than a year already... laugh.gif
But yes, paying for Gold subscribtion is rather pricey.

And PSN is more unstable than Live?
As far as I'm concerned(and I have noticed), PSN is ACTUALLY more stable than Live. Games are expensive and original no doubt, but you don't have to worry about getting your console banned when playing online.
TSrevolution2008
post Mar 14 2009, 01:45 AM

pls cast your poll, actually I do prefer PS3 but end up choosing Xbox for you-know-what reason, I have confidence in jasper set which is RROD proof tongue.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Mar 14 2009, 01:50 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 14 2009, 01:40 AM)
Who said modded 360 can't go online? I have friends who had been on XBL for more than a year already... laugh.gif
But yes, paying for Gold subscribtion is rather pricey.

And PSN is more unstable than Live?
As far as I'm concerned(and I have noticed), PSN is ACTUALLY more stable than Live. Games are expensive and original no doubt, but you don't have to worry about getting your console banned when playing online.
Ah..Had TS decided to purchase ori console for Xbox 360, that problem wouldnt exist either..

XBL is rather pricey i admit but wat to do..Its Microsoft le..aih..have to pay around 200 for that..

msn83235502
post Mar 14 2009, 01:51 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

wow..good for you SSJben, for me.. with my 512 package, XBL is superb.. easy to get online matches.. but for PSN... hurmmm.... sweat.gif
Mr Ez
post Mar 14 2009, 01:53 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

Depends on what kind of genre you like, if like RPG Tales of Vesperia, Star Ocean, Lost Odyssey, Eternal Sonata, Oblivion etc, not much can be done online.

But if you are into FPS, sports or racing genre, online can have a huge impact on your gaming experience.

This post has been edited by Mr Ez: Mar 14 2009, 01:54 AM
SSJBen
post Mar 14 2009, 02:30 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(revolution2008 @ Mar 14 2009, 01:45 AM)
pls cast your poll, actually I do prefer PS3 but end up choosing Xbox for you-know-what reason, I have confidence in jasper set which is RROD proof tongue.gif
Don't say RROD-proof.
Someone on the gamefags forum just had his Jasper unit RROD infront of him.... sweat.gif

Not being an xbot-fanboy here.
The 360 has its fare share of advantage, especially the JRPGs that is surfacing on it. I don't get the 360 simply because of the controller, its absolutely not right for me.

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Mar 14 2009, 01:50 AM)
Ah..Had TS decided to purchase ori console for Xbox 360, that problem wouldnt exist either..

XBL is rather pricey i admit but wat to do..Its Microsoft le..aih..have to pay around 200 for that..
True, true.
RM200 a year.... well in the long run it may seem cheap, but still....
colt_508
post Mar 14 2009, 02:47 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

"Main PS3 secara Offline macam main PS2" ph34r.gif whistling.gif
samurai20
post Mar 14 2009, 10:52 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

buy both .... no need to think.. whistling.gif
ajis
post Mar 14 2009, 10:55 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

I do playing my PS3 online, but somehow I prefer more into single player games. Probably it depends on the type of games which you prefer then
colt_508
post Mar 14 2009, 10:57 AM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Mar 14 2009, 10:55 AM)
I do playing my PS3 online, but somehow I prefer more into single player games. Probably it depends on the type of games which you prefer then
Selfish whistling.gif
Date Masamune
post Mar 14 2009, 11:19 AM

392 posts

some games a best to play offline....

imagine playing resident evil 5 on live with 8 ppl......tidak saspen lee......

for me , u buy console to play games.........online or not its not matter........as long u can play games....if really want MMO , go PC , play WOW
GamersFamilia
post Mar 14 2009, 11:53 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,877 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Mar 14 2009, 10:55 AM)
same here...some games i will go for online and some games ill prefer offline mode..depending on my mood.. brows.gif
colt_508
post Mar 14 2009, 11:57 AM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(Date Masamune @ Mar 14 2009, 11:19 AM)
some games a best to play offline....

imagine playing resident evil 5 on live with 8 ppl......tidak saspen lee......

for me , u buy console to play games.........online or not its not matter........as long u can play games....if really want MMO , go PC , play WOW
lol.. got KZ2 that can play 32ppl.. so syiok... thumbup.gif

say NO to PC... PC i used to DL'ing something only whistling.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 14 2009, 12:09 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,877 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Mar 14 2009, 11:57 AM)
lol.. got KZ2 that can play 32ppl.. so syiok... thumbup.gif

say NO to PC... PC i used to DL'ing something only whistling.gif
yea for gaming better go for console like ps3 and xbox360....PC im using for DL something etc. / doing my univ assignment / surfing net...
colt_508
post Mar 14 2009, 12:12 PM

8,194 posts

like Uncharted Drake, POP and Dead Space.. no need for On9.. icon_rolleyes.gif
cuz no koop at all sad.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Mar 14 2009, 12:12 PM

5,366 posts

actually modded xbox with ixtreme still can play safely on Live, provided u insert the ori disc, anyone can confirm on this?

eh.. since when console couch got post count one? hmm.gif

ruined my nice post count number again mad.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Mar 14 2009, 12:13 PM
dark lenanza
post Mar 14 2009, 12:20 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

play online communicate via forum
rclxms.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top