---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v5 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

idoblu
post Oct 17 2010, 02:03 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Oct 16 2010, 10:24 PM)
swt. how did u get few more? fake ic? lol.
Use my ic not fake wan smile.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 17 2010, 02:04 PM
idoblu
post Oct 18 2010, 10:52 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(specializt @ Oct 17 2010, 11:45 PM)
Guys, I would recommend all hotlink users out there and also in this forum use Hot Ticket rather than the normal topup.. Very cheap in terms of voice and sms rate..
hot tickets can expire, normal top up cannot expire.
unless you are ready to utilize all that is available for hot tickets, then normal top up is better right?

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:57 am
QUOTE(specializt @ Oct 18 2010, 12:11 AM)
In short,
1. Now, you can only opt to the new Hotlink Plan.
2. The new plan having pros n cons.
Pros :-
-Lifetime validity (topup required at least RM5 every quarter year)
why is it called Lifetime validity when you have to top up at least RM5 every 90 days? Btw 90 days is not one quarter lah.
is there any warning SMS when the day of expiry approaches? I just bought a few of these simpacks thats why Im asking. Dealers says no need to top up at all

Also if I switch from my current plan to this new plan - will there be any charges for switching?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 18 2010, 10:59 AM
idoblu
post Oct 19 2010, 06:30 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

If I change current plan to the new Hotlink plan what do I get? Free hot tickets? Thanks
idoblu
post Oct 19 2010, 09:59 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

can hot tickets be transfer to another hotlink user?
idoblu
post Oct 20 2010, 10:47 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

specializt,

why the new prepiad plan when I check, it says validity is lifetime? shouldnt it gives me a 90 day period. at least last time got date of expiry so can check every now and then
idoblu
post Oct 27 2010, 10:37 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

im thinking of porting my digi prepaid to hotlink. do i go to maxis to do this? how long does it takes for the whole process?

idoblu
post Oct 28 2010, 06:32 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

any digi prepaid users here? i wish to sell off my digi credit so i can port to maxis. also accept hotlink credit in exchange.
got 56.30 credit - exchange with 45.00
idoblu
post Oct 31 2010, 09:26 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Oct 30 2010, 07:26 PM)
eh normally talk time transfer is like 10 days validity right?

if transfer to HYC the validity is 1 year ++ right?
if transfer to HYC then validity depends on your HYC expiry date lor..... if 3 years from now, then you get 3 years from now.
if normal plan simcard lets say that card expires or about to expires, then the transfer credit will add some days to it

idoblu
post Nov 27 2010, 04:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I changed one postpaid number to prepaid today. CS says lifetime valid no mati wan. I asked him why Hotlink website says must reload rm5 every 90 days? He said no need. Dunno who to believe.
idoblu
post Nov 28 2010, 12:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Definitely dun believe the CS haha...
I had to go back to maxis centre today cause my port from post to prepaid still cannot work. Went to a different centre they say yesterday they do wrong for you already and issue me another simcard baru can work. Waste my time
idoblu
post Nov 28 2010, 05:05 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

ok you experts, let me korek your brains a little -

Im on the SMS Plan now but when I checked, it says Im on Extra Plan.
Im also using 365 and my expiry date is July 2011.

My question is should I convert to the New Hotlink Plan? I read that they will give me some Hot Tickets but only if i change before Jan 2011. My main usage is on SMS. Hardly talk
idoblu
post Nov 28 2010, 05:07 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I found this at Hotlink site which clears everything about LifeTime Validity thing -

Q17: How do I enjoy the lifetime validity?
A: Just top-up or purchase Hot Ticket of minimum RM5 every 3 months to enjoy a lifetime validity (Except SOS & Share a Top Up)

Q18: What happens if I don’t top up or purchase Hot Ticket every 3 months?
A: Your line/number will be terminated.

if you dial *122# it will says lifetime valid but if you call 122, it will tell you the actual date that it will expire. But again maxis gives a contradictory message. It says once the 90 days is reached, you can only call 122 and receive calls for another 90 days before your service is cancelled

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 28 2010, 05:20 PM
idoblu
post Nov 28 2010, 09:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

can....if you want to waste money.... smile.gif
idoblu
post Dec 5 2010, 10:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(limping @ Dec 5 2010, 10:10 PM)
now balance check doesnt state when the credit expire
call 122 will tell you the date of expiry

idoblu
post Feb 13 2011, 05:40 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(<2012> @ Jan 16 2011, 05:50 PM)
I'm a prepaid user.

How and where do I buy RM 5 Hot Ticket to enjoy "lifetime" validity?
Btw, what is a "hot" ticket?
This is the first time i heard it.
I've been just using normal RM 30 top up cards. They expire after 30 days
Someone please explain to me  rolleyes.gif
hot ticket cannot give you 90 days validity. hot ticket dont add any life to your card
first you need to be on the new hotlink plan. if you are not on this plan yet, you need to upgrade to this plan via *100#
then after the upgrade, the validity is RM5 for 90 days
idoblu
post Mar 6 2011, 12:58 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

My so-called lifetime validity Hotlink expired and I forgot to reload. My line got barred and can't get to use the number anymore sad.gif
idoblu
post Mar 7 2011, 09:09 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(cheepan @ Mar 6 2011, 09:56 PM)
same sad.gif totally screwed now so gotta get a new number tomorrow. called maxis just now and theres nothing can be done.
i wonder if this New Hotlink Plan can still go for Super Long Life or not? Just pay rm33
But one thing, my data is still runnning - no problems, just that I cant call or receive calls
idoblu
post Mar 7 2011, 09:10 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 6 2011, 10:22 PM)
Lol its the lifetime of the number not our life of lifetime lol
we are talking about the number la..... rolleyes.gif

0.0384sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:57 PM