111 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

XxlicolexX
post Jun 18 2009, 08:52 AM

95 posts

wow!! a lot of iphone user already update to OS 3.0... i'm still downloading ... cannot wait to see how "geng" for the OS3.0
gyver
post Jun 18 2009, 08:57 AM

1,067 posts

Just checking here, will now download 3.0 smile.gif

BTW will somebody with the Celcom settings for MMS please give us the details here or point to the right resources. Thanks.

This post has been edited by gyver: Jun 18 2009, 08:58 AM
rx330
post Jun 18 2009, 08:58 AM

11,811 posts

guys, i need some advice
i cant wait to dl the 3.0 OS
problem is, normally i sync with my house mac, and its back up there
but now im at work, with another notebook(never sync), if i update the software here, will it have any complications?
amdhunter
post Jun 18 2009, 09:02 AM

175 posts

guys,
Iphone 2G 8Gb can use this 3.0 os ? hmm.gif
shinchan^^
post Jun 18 2009, 09:02 AM

K66
21,256 posts

Yes rx330 , I m thinking to do the same right now..

mONSTers
post Jun 18 2009, 09:05 AM

245 posts

just share here if u guys experience any sluggishness of the OS 3.0....compare to 2.2.1.

seriously i feel that OS 3.0 is bit sluggish compare to the old 1.
Futura
post Jun 18 2009, 09:07 AM

1,896 posts

Am using iPhone OS 3.0 now...where is the video capture function? Still not able to forward sms? arggggg... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Futura: Jun 18 2009, 09:08 AM
sHin0bi
post Jun 18 2009, 09:08 AM

360 posts

i thought video capture is only for 3GS?
sugen
post Jun 18 2009, 09:11 AM

1,358 posts

hmn.. y Dev team haven release the JB tools.. I had download the OS 3.0..
XxlicolexX
post Jun 18 2009, 09:11 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Jun 18 2009, 09:08 AM)
i thought video capture is only for 3GS?
yes.. only the 3GS got video capture, planning to buy 3Gs !! but haiz.. no money
sHin0bi
post Jun 18 2009, 09:14 AM

360 posts

im not too interested on 3GS though... i have my own thoughts hehehe

you'll never know next summer suddenly Apple announces another new iPhone with a more significant update. right now im going to wait for the JB and then DL Cycorder.

Qool
post Jun 18 2009, 09:23 AM

189 posts

wow.. just wow. I just found out that the battery percentage indicator is only availble to 3G[S]. correct me if i'm wrong... but was it so hard to include that in or just a marketing gimmick to show that the new model has more features?
frequency
post Jun 18 2009, 09:28 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

I am using firmware 2.2.0, whenever I connect to Itunes it prompt me update for 2.2.1....@.@ where is my 3.0?

QUOTE(frequency @ Jun 18 2009, 09:28 AM)
I am using firmware 2.2.0, whenever I connect to Itunes it prompt me update for 2.2.1....@.@ where is my 3.0?
opps done..once i click download and install...the agreement shows me 3.0
fir5775
post Jun 18 2009, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(icebrew @ Jun 18 2009, 04:18 AM)
i too didnt have the camera icon at first but after i add the mms settings and restarted my phone it shows up but have NOT sucessfully send a MMS yet.

Celcom has no internet tethering options. I plug in a Maxis Sim and the internet tethering options appear in the network settings. This is my own findings anyway.

What a bummer.
Confirmed. When I switch to Maxis, the tethering option is there. so do the camera icon on Messages.
Hope somebody can figure it out to enable this feature on Celcom.

This post has been edited by fir5775: Jun 18 2009, 09:28 AM
otromen77
post Jun 18 2009, 09:36 AM

140 posts

Just completed my upgrade from 2.2 to 3.0

But just 1 problem....
my phone cannot accept my sim card..using maxis..test all 3 of my sim
still same..

there is a msg showing pls insert a valid sim card with no pin no..
i've remove the pin using my maxis bband app...still the same

need help from the master !!!!

tq
sHin0bi
post Jun 18 2009, 09:36 AM

360 posts

is ur phone software unlocked?
joenjill
post Jun 18 2009, 09:39 AM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 18 2009, 08:58 AM)
guys, i need some advice
i cant wait to dl the 3.0 OS
problem is, normally i sync with my house mac, and its back up there
but now im at work, with another notebook(never sync), if i update the software here, will it have any complications?
i plan to doing the same thing here. did you get the answers? tongue.gif
wei

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

It's been a while. I think 3GS is the right upgrade for me. Jumping from 2G 4GB biggrin.gif
otromen77

140 posts

no sure...posibbly coz when i bought the phone (2nd) the seller did mention not to activate the sim pin....this is the same sim card used ..how to check if it sw unlock ?

from the original owner..not
sHin0bi
post Jun 18 2009, 09:40 AM

360 posts

have u activated the phone?

Added on June 18, 2009, 9:41 amhow to set the MMS settings omg

This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Jun 18 2009, 09:41 AM

111 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top