iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

sugen
post Jun 17 2009, 03:53 PM

1,357 posts

if i not forgotten on my last JB to 2.2.1..Put your device in DFU mode.. Then run Dev tools to JB, select the downloaded ipw 3.0 firmware.. U are done !! No way to backup Cydia app..U need to re-install all Cydia apps

QUOTE(walaoyeh @ Jun 17 2009, 03:42 PM)
but before we jailbreak, we need to restore the firmware to OS 3.0 first right? then how do we backup the cydia application before we restore it?

Added on June 17, 2009, 3:56 pmNo..no..no.. I was wrong !! I recall d.. In order for a smooth JB.. Restore your phone to OS 3.0 first.. Then, only JB..

QUOTE(sugen @ Jun 17 2009, 03:53 PM)
if i not forgotten on my last JB to 2.2.1..Put your device in DFU mode.. Then run Dev tools to JB, select the downloaded ipw 3.0 firmware.. U are done !! No way to backup Cydia app..U need to re-install all Cydia apps
This post has been edited by sugen: Jun 17 2009, 03:56 PM
sugen
post Jun 17 2009, 03:58 PM

1,357 posts

Itunes only backup & restore app store app & your iphone DATA.. Itune know nothing about your Cydia app

QUOTE(walaoyeh @ Jun 17 2009, 03:57 PM)
how about i wait for the cydia application like irealsms to have a latest version which is compatible on OS 3.0? then i backup it first and restore it after jailbreak for OS 3.0?
sugen
post Jun 17 2009, 04:05 PM

1,357 posts

that is no way to backup Cydia app..have to re-install all..

QUOTE(walaoyeh @ Jun 17 2009, 04:02 PM)
ofcourse not to use itune to backup the cydia app lah...

Added on June 17, 2009, 4:06 pmhmn.. is the source reliable? Official release o not...

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jun 17 2009, 04:03 PM)
This post has been edited by sugen: Jun 17 2009, 04:06 PM
sugen
post Jun 17 2009, 04:10 PM

1,357 posts

The download speed very fast.. 1352 kbps...going to done is 25 minutes..

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jun 17 2009, 04:07 PM)
hmm iPhone2,1 seems like iPhone 3Gs firmware to me...
sugen
post Jun 17 2009, 04:26 PM

1,357 posts

hai... maybe it will release at 8am in the morning USA time.. Because want his resident to have a good sleep..

Added on June 17, 2009, 4:29 pmOr Apple is delaying the release to kill Ultrasn0w? maybe ver 3.01

This post has been edited by sugen: Jun 17 2009, 04:29 PM
sugen
post Jun 17 2009, 05:23 PM

1,357 posts

Er.. I got a question.. Dev team said earlier that itune 8.2 break the SSH via USB.. I just upgrade to 8.2.. Still SSH via USB works..
sugen
post Jun 18 2009, 09:11 AM

1,357 posts

hmn.. y Dev team haven release the JB tools.. I had download the OS 3.0..
sugen
post Jun 19 2009, 01:00 PM

1,357 posts

Simple Hack to Enable Tethering on iPhone OS 3.0 (Will this work for DIGI EDGE)

The non-availability of tethering and MMS features in the U.S at the time of the launch of iPhone OS 3.0 was probably the most disappointing news that was announced at the WWDC 2009 Keynote address.

However, some clever folks have figured out a way to enable tethering on iPhone OS 3.0 without the need to jailbreak their iPhone.

There are several methods floating around to enable tethering on iPhone OS 3.0 but I found the method where you can enable it via iPhone's Safari, the easiest.
The process of tethering allows your laptop to use your iPhone's data connection to surf the internet.

The idea behind the hack to enable tethering on the iPhone running iPhone OS 3.0 is to download a .ipcc, which is carrier specific and update your iPhone with it via iTunes. The procedure gets even simpler using iPhone's Safari browser.

Step 1 to 8:

Folks at BenM.at have hosted several iPhone tethering configuration files for many carriers across several countries. You need to go to the following link http://help.benm.at/help.php using iPhone's Safari browser.
sugen
post Jun 21 2009, 08:10 AM

1,357 posts

I like OS 3.0, it improves the overall iphone performance..Safari runs and load page faster...overall speed is faster..

0.0178sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:30 PM