Mar 13 2009, 09:38 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
if the dealer means by prevention out of japan sale, that would actually constitute to region lock, not parental lock. Parental lock can be turned on and off.
You most probably can't download any software, but we can't confirm this as not many own an NDSi. |
Mar 13 2009, 09:51 AM
698 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Mushroom Kingdom |
QUOTE(makenai_san @ Mar 13 2009, 01:58 AM) Hellow,, i just bought my NDSi but its the parental code is ON, i asked the dealer, he said it's origin from Japan for preventing Out of Japan selling... this problem cause me unable to download WEB software How could the bloody dealer sell u in the first place? If he know Nintendo is going to lock us out! |
Mar 13 2009, 10:04 AM
314 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
That's odd. I don't know if this the default setting for new DSi, but usually parental control in devices are off by default. And even if it's turned on by default, there should be some documentations on how to unlock it with default password or something like that.
I think your DSi is a used second-hand unit. This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Mar 13 2009, 10:05 AM |
Mar 13 2009, 10:06 AM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 13 2009, 10:04 AM) That's odd. I don't know if this the default setting for new DSi, but usually parental control in devices are off by default. And even if it's turned on by default, there should be some documentations on how to unlock it with default password or something like that. I share the same view as PM. I think your DSi is a used second-hand unit. |
Mar 13 2009, 10:07 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
wow..so fast got 2nd hand unit?
Mar 13 2009, 10:08 AM
136 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Cyberjaya |
It's a Master Keys that it needs... i am not sure whether master key and parental controller is same ccode... but when i want to surf the shop, it ask me to enter the Master Key, is it normal??
Mar 13 2009, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Mar 13 2009, 10:07 AM) Perhaps the shop already messed with it and forgot the password. Added on March 13, 2009, 10:11 am QUOTE(makenai_san @ Mar 13 2009, 10:08 AM) It's a Master Keys that it needs... i am not sure whether master key and parental controller is same ccode... but when i want to surf the shop, it ask me to enter the Master Key, is it normal?? Perhaps you need to create an account on Nintendo's site first? I'm not sure about it though.This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Mar 13 2009, 10:11 AM |
Mar 13 2009, 10:12 AM
ahaha..then after this make sure whatever lock they hv..ask them to unlock it first b4 paying up
Mar 13 2009, 10:18 AM
so noone has evey had an NDSi with parental lock??? anyone know how to reset?
Mar 13 2009, 10:26 AM
no one here owns a DSi yet..u r the pioneer.
Mar 13 2009, 10:57 AM
Mar 13 2009, 01:14 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Shah Alam |
hmm japan got region lock,thats why u cant use the web service
Mar 13 2009, 01:58 PM
63 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere outside Malaysia... |
well, i can check for u wheter can reset or not. but not now. sorry, working now.
Added on March 13, 2009, 2:00 pmand FYI, if totally new, there are some steps to follow when you first on the NDSi, setting the time, setting the user name. i dunno that had you experienced that. but i afraid like other ppl mention, maybe the shop keeper had open that and set everything include the master key. Added on March 13, 2009, 2:23 pmIt had been known that you still need the password (4 numbers) to reset your NDSi too. This is what I found online as I cannot open my NDSi. ・暗証番号入力画面で「忘れた」をタッチ Touch the button with "忘れた" word on it at the password input screen. ・秘密の質問の回答を入力し「忘れた」をタッチ Answer the secret question. (Well, as this case, you had to try your luck or just go back to the shop keeper and ask, but maybe like ppl said, second hand unit. Dun be shock, you can find many second hand unit at Japan now, lowest price is 14800yen which is roughly RM592 if divide by 25 ・するとお問い合わせ番号が表示されます If your answer is correct, the password will appear. ・任天堂テクニカルサポートセンターへ電話してお問い合わせ番号を伝える Call Nintendo Support Center for help. ・そうすることでマスターキーを発行してもらえます You will be given master key. ・そのマスターキーを入力すると解除できます Enter the key and everything is reset. This post has been edited by musha: Mar 13 2009, 02:23 PM |
Mar 13 2009, 05:45 PM
hmm... at last!!! get rid of the problem.. the dealer change a new device for me,,, unfortunately black to white(it's for my GF anyway)...
Yes the time when i got my ndsi, it's all set which shock me a bit but i didn't bother since they promise me a new machine.... It's the other branches whom he took the machine from who set but didnt admit till i disguise via phone that inside the NDSi itself contained a picture taken by the camera... The guy was speechless and had no choice but to give me new machine... VOILA... ^^ and thanks to musha san ^^, your guide was helpful to me... amazing that u (type??) the japanese and the translation new NDSi in hand and still unset ... GG ^^ Thnx everyone to involve urself in my topic ^^/ |
Mar 13 2009, 07:13 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
alrite, good to know you solved your stuff. Congratz!
Mar 13 2009, 07:31 PM
So I was right about the DSi being tampered with before.
Mar 13 2009, 10:17 PM
63 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere outside Malaysia... |
Japanese? copy paste la, just do the translation..
Mar 13 2009, 10:27 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
shop name and location please.
Mar 15 2009, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 13 2009, 07:31 PM) yes it does ^^.. but they do exchange for my satisfaction ^^.. including free 2nd delivery QUOTE(musha @ Mar 13 2009, 10:17 PM) I thought u are able to read the Japanese.. QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 13 2009, 07:13 PM) thanx kyoyagami san.. but in the end the shop is OK with the initiative to change new one for me ^^QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 13 2009, 10:27 PM) I dunno where is the shop but the delivery man did said that he had to go back to summit, the new electronic shop.. O.o |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:28 PM |