4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/04 Man Utd v Aston Villa | 22:55 ESPN

corez
post Mar 18 2009, 11:53 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 18 2009, 11:52 AM)
and d best part was, one of their fans reply w/ d same with "see u too" kinda reply iirc, so?  whistling.gif
Lepas tu nak tukar subject Pasal Quintuple lak. laugh.gif laugh.gif
corez
post Mar 18 2009, 06:41 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Oii, ini thread Man Utd laugh.gif
corez
post Mar 18 2009, 07:15 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Someone has done an analysis on the Man Utd and Man City Season Ticket Holder in Manchester itself. I know this is not a study of a club supporter itself but we could argue that number of Ticket Holder in a region will somehow related and proportionate to the Supporter itself.

‘Do You Come From Manchester?’: A postcode analysis of the location of Manchester United and Manchester City Season Ticket Holders, 2001 (Attached)

Important Points

- Perceptions about football support in Manchester centred around a popular, but contested, stereotype. This stereotype portrays Manchester United as unconnected to the city, with few local supporters and a fan base which is more national and international than Mancunian. Such portrayals also have Manchester City as a more locally focussed club with a strong Manchester supporter base.

- We were given access to the 2001 season ticket databases of both clubs.

- This is an analysis of Season Ticket holders only - we do not make any comment on the wider fan base (see ‘Further Research’).

- This is an analysis of data held in 2001 and both datasets will have changed since then (this is especially true of Manchester City, who now have considerably more Season Ticket holders).

There are lots of numbers in there but I just skip to the conclusion.

- In terms of the importance of football - and these two clubs in particular - to the city and region, these findings suggest that both retain strong local links and remain embedded in their host areas.

- This evidence also suggests that, despite the huge changes in football’s finance, organisation and consumption in the last decade or so - processes which have suggested to some that football has become ‘gentrified’ and has lost its association with ‘place’ - hard core support for both clubs remains strongly regional and local.

- Further, despite the contrasting fortunes of both clubs since the formation of the Premier League, patterns of Season Ticket holder location remains strikingly similar.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  seasonticketreport_20__20brown1.pdf ( 1.61mb ) Number of downloads: 3
corez
post Mar 19 2009, 10:23 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(kikurazz @ Mar 19 2009, 10:20 AM)
nope, to replace CR if when he leaves  laugh.gif
Because he saw there are no different between Real and United. Both kena 4 goals tongue.gif

This post has been edited by corez: Mar 19 2009, 10:24 AM
corez
post Mar 19 2009, 02:09 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

For what we know, Da Silvas are actually Triplets and he only disclose 2 of 'em.
corez
post Mar 19 2009, 11:52 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

I cannot attend. Not at KL on Saturday.
corez
post Mar 20 2009, 02:56 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 20 2009, 02:53 PM)
@maxi : i dont think i can make it to the gathering. got something to do. maybe will be watching at my house or somewhere around here. sorry mate smile.gif
Damn glory hunter. Baru kalah ngan Liverpool dah tak mau sokong United laugh.gif tongue.gif
corez
post Mar 20 2009, 03:47 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Fulham

VDS
O Shea RIo Jevans Evra
Ronaldo Giggs Carrick Park
Rooney Berba

Full team, need to bounce back from the loss.
corez
post Mar 20 2009, 04:19 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Mar 20 2009, 03:53 PM)
Exactly. I don't mind all that. Its to be expected isn't it? The thing I hate though are fans who can so aggressively mock their rivals during their slump, but then go home and cry to mummy when the cards are reversed. Like madmoz said, if you can dish it out, make sure you can take it back.

All the talk seems to be on Pool at the moment, papers and articles seem to be concentrating on them being the most feared club in Europe and guidelines on how to rip United apart (ffs one game and its like they found the cure to AIDS  biggrin.gif ) Don't mind it actually, all the adulation we've been getting prior to this has probably made us a lil complacent and taken the title for granted. This kick up the anus is what we needed. We'll just have to see who gets the last laugh come May
Not me, I jump ship if that happens laugh.gif

Haish, have to fork out more money on Jersey and season DVDs for my new team sweat.gif
corez
post Mar 20 2009, 07:11 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Wah, so fast you know. Thanks
corez
post Mar 20 2009, 07:16 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Could not have ask for a better draw. Thanks to the luck od the draw
corez
post Mar 20 2009, 07:21 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 20 2009, 07:19 PM)
possible finals ..

man utd vs pool ? rematch ?

man utd vs barca ??? powerhouse vs powerhouse?

man utd vs bayern ?  lol 99 final .. after 10years .. hahahaha
Careful bro, nanti ada org kata we overconfident.

Added on March 20, 2009, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Mar 20 2009, 07:20 PM)
how come liverpool vs chelsea again  doh.gif

we got porto  thumbup.gif
Bro J ingat draw kul 8. Koh koh, nampak sangat glory hunter. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by corez: Mar 20 2009, 07:22 PM
corez
post Mar 20 2009, 07:46 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

@ Verbatim, no need to get pissed. That guy baru register only. March 09.
corez
post Mar 20 2009, 07:49 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 20 2009, 07:46 PM)
yes corez, and he never once posted there before wor...
Tu lah, draw stage dah nak gaduh laugh.gif laugh.gif

Belum lawan lagi flex.gif
corez
post Mar 22 2009, 01:09 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

The midfield really did not click at all even before the send off

With this 2 losses, let hope they can take this break to recover.

No more slipup pls.

This post has been edited by corez: Mar 22 2009, 01:10 AM
corez
post Mar 22 2009, 01:12 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Mar 22 2009, 01:01 AM)
Well the Best Player award must have got to his head, but to be fair to him, some of the tackles thrown at him are shocking to say the least. He gets kicked left right and centre game after game, and gets little to none protection from the ref. We've actually come out and went against his recent acts of petulance, and in no way are we condoning it, but he's been target to some unfair treatment for quite some time now its a lil hard to ignore. Probably should change his nationality to English and name to Steven to get more love
I think its because of his reputation. You can really see the bruises on his legs from all the tackles.
corez
post Mar 22 2009, 01:14 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Can't do anything about the raised arms. Its just reflex. Denis Wise also pernah kena once for doing it.
corez
post Mar 22 2009, 01:17 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 22 2009, 01:14 AM)
Yes, it is. Once branded a diver, refs tend to be a bit less protective, cause they dinnae want to end up looking like a muppet. Perhaps it would be best for all parties if he moved on?
80 million pounds will do lots of good smile.gif
corez
post Mar 22 2009, 01:21 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

All in all, we still have destiny in our hands. THATS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT. THOSE TEAMS WOULD SWITCH PLACE WITH US IN A HEARTBEAT
corez
post Mar 22 2009, 01:25 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Utd and Chelsea lost.

Confirmed Edy Liverpool will get their 19th in May whistling.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0503sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:18 PM