English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/04 Man Utd v Aston Villa | 22:55 ESPN

shortleg88
post Mar 24 2009, 05:33 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

Just because we lost 2-0 at Fulham due to (partially) Scholes send off, some of this "fans" already complained about him. He is old, ill time tackle, can't score a lot like last time yada yada. And some of this fans were the one that went "oohh, aahhh" just few weeks ago when he single handedly destroyed Fulham with his 99% accuracy range of passes, not to mention scoring a typical Scholes volley from a corner straight.

QUOTE(ParasitAmol @ Mar 24 2009, 04:11 PM)
sorry,i didnt mean to leave out chelsea..not that they are forgotten in the title race..just that,the thread was flooded with liverpool supporters recently that i thought it was just beteween us and them.. tongue.gif
anyway,here are the rest of the fixtures for the three teams

Liverpool

Apr 4 Fulham (A)
Apr 11 Blackburn R (H)
Apr 21 Arsenal (H)
Apr 25 Hull City (A)
May 2 Newcastle United (H)
May 9 West Ham United (A)
May 16 West Bromwich Albion (A)
May 24 Tottenham Hotspur (H)

Man Utd

Apr 5 Aston Villa (H)
Apr 11 Sunderland (A)
Apr 22 Portsmouth (H)
Apr 25 Tottenham Hotspur (H)
May 2 Middlesbrough (A)
May 9 Manchester City (H)
May 13 Wigan Athletic (A)
May 16 Arsenal (H)
May 24 Hull City (A)

Chelsea

Apr 4 Newcastle United (A)
Apr 11 Bolton Wanderers (H)
Apr 22 Everton (H)
Apr 25 West Ham United (A)
May 2 Fulham (H)
May 9 Arsenal (A)
May 16 Blackburn Rovers (H)
May 24 Sunderland (A)
Thanks for the fixtures run in. Now looking at Che, it seems they are the one that has the easiest run in
shortleg88
post Mar 24 2009, 06:15 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

Does this mean we are the underdog? I don't mind that position especially after a slow start to the season and everyone writing us off. Nobody expects us in such position at the start and look where we are now.
shortleg88
post Mar 25 2009, 09:19 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

Anyone interested in getting this? drool.gif

http://store.manutd.com/stores/manutd/prod...&cid=9679&tid=0

but it's damn expensive sweat.gif
shortleg88
post Mar 25 2009, 09:36 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Mar 25 2009, 09:21 PM)
Just buy the CWC Champions patch individually and put it on your existing jersey lar.

Edit: oops subpar here.
good idea but where to get one?

ADDED : though i find the badge quite ugly tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shortleg88: Mar 25 2009, 09:40 PM
shortleg88
post Mar 27 2009, 06:10 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

I'd be lying if I said i would not dread on the day our dear gaffer decide to call it a day! All my life supporting Man Utd he has been there and of course he is hard to replace. But I would not speculate on who to replace SAF as there's tonnes of managers out there. I'm sure SAF would offer his piece of advice alongside David Gill on the right candidate that will suit our Man Utd tradition, flair, youth policy, style etc.
shortleg88
post Mar 31 2009, 08:39 AM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Mar 31 2009, 07:02 AM)

did i just hear Brown before Marcheda second goal? Is he back?
shortleg88
post Apr 5 2009, 12:13 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Apr 5 2009, 02:20 AM)
hmm... 1 minit lagi... 1 minit lagi.. bertahan lah tiang and palang fulham.. bertahanlah.. hehe

Added on April 5, 2009, 2:23 amsigh... what a time to score..
Apis, u jinxed it whistling.gif
shortleg88
post Apr 5 2009, 09:50 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Apr 5 2009, 09:33 PM)
Hey I'm not one to refuse a free lunch. RTM is free to air, Astro is not. Pity the outstations students etc etc who don't have access to Astro eh. People like me who watch a lot of games every week do get tired of going to the mamak  ohmy.gif  Anyway it'd be good for Astro to have some competition, makes them not so cocky. Win-win situation for the consumers, always good to have a choice. You want to watch RTM, you watch. Don't want, pay and watch Astro.
yup, agree with Subpar, personally I don't have Astro at home (yes, I'm one of those unfortunate ones). Yet, I haven't miss any of Man United match so far for the past 2 seasons. Every week I have to hang out at mamak or crash at friend's house or stream to get my dose of Man United matches! If RTM were to show EPL matches, I'm sure there's a lot of ppl out there like me who sick of going mamak just to catch a glimpse of the match will be rejoicing. RTM did show UCL matches few season ago, yet I don't find much fault in it except you have to bear through the dull half time talk
shortleg88
post Apr 5 2009, 10:13 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Apr 5 2009, 10:09 PM)
MUTV:

VDS
Neviile
O'Shea
Evans
Evra

Nani
Carrick
Fletcher
Giggs

Ronaldo
Tevez
I think it'll be the formation though

VDS

Neville O'Shea Evans Evra

Ronaldo Carrick Fletcher Nani

Giggs Tevez

Hope O'Shea and Evans as CB is solid enough and also I'm afraid of the right side. If Neville overlap and we concede possession, most likely they'll attack from our right as Ronaldo won't be tracking back and Neville old leg won't have the pace to catch up.
shortleg88
post Apr 5 2009, 10:21 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Apr 5 2009, 10:17 PM)
VILLA: Friedel; L Young, Davies, Cuellar, Shorey; Milner, Petrov, Barry, A Young; Agbonlahor, Carew.

Subs: Knight, Albrighton, Reo-Coker, Guzan, Salifou, Gardner, Delfouneso.

I am starting to worry about pacey Agbonlahor against either JOS/Gary as CB  sweat.gif
Not to mention Ashley Young who is fast and trickery as well, not to mention he play as LW. Surely he'll try to attack Neville as much as possible. If he can't handle him, don't be surprise he'll be shifted as CB. But then he'll be up against the strong Carew as well. Kinda afraid of the defence, especially how we concede so many goals in the past 2 matches. Tevez as lone striker also don't seem that strong as well. Guess we have to believe in our squad that we can win it!

ADDED : the bench seems like from the reserve squad, guess we have to trust our starting 11 as the bench don't seem to have any impact player.

This post has been edited by shortleg88: Apr 5 2009, 10:22 PM

0.0226sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:46 PM