Only things...is Maxis one got warranty unless u want to travel down to Singapore to claim your warranty.......
Will you buy an official iphone 3G from Maxis?, vote vote
Mar 16 2009, 10:19 AM
3,786 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Only things...is Maxis one got warranty unless u want to travel down to Singapore to claim your warranty.......
Mar 16 2009, 11:10 AM
796 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: kuala lumpur |
this is total rip-off.other contries not dat expensive if it comes with plan
Mar 16 2009, 11:17 AM
2,200 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
i tink indonesia's iphone quite expensive...
Mar 16 2009, 11:18 AM
796 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: kuala lumpur |
u see HK, spore
i dont think indo is very expensive |
Mar 16 2009, 11:49 AM
2,139 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Went to Sunway Pyramid ytd.. Damn many ppl inquiring abt iPhone 3G at Maxis booth lulx
This post has been edited by Shoki: Mar 16 2009, 11:50 AM |
Mar 16 2009, 12:18 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Mar 16 2009, 12:20 PM
i feel maxis iphone is gonna be a massive hit.. many ppl dun really haf other avenues to get the fone..and sgwang cuts ppl's throat + online-sales phobia for certain individuals. mightself get from maxis eventough expensive, waranty gerentied.
Mar 16 2009, 12:21 PM
2,950 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Definately a big NO.
Maxis is sucking money from iPhones. And expect every iphone fans will buy it.... |
Mar 16 2009, 12:34 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London |
Definitely it will be NOT a hit due to the Ridiculous pkgs they r offering. Maybe they will make `fake show` during the launch and say their Iphones have sold out on the 1st day but in reality their own Maxis ppl bought the remaining iphones cheap cheap... lolz
Mar 16 2009, 01:50 PM
oni the ppl in dis thread are complainin..but i see d majority of cuztomers stil wanna buy it no matter wat d price.. wen has maxis ever reduced the price due to customer frustrations. so fat hopes on maxis reducin d price..lol.
Mar 16 2009, 02:14 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
is it so hard to understand this philosophy?; if you cannot afford it then don't buy it.
that is like blaming the grape sour just because you cannot eat it. and this isn't as simple as blaming, you guys are actually pouring hatred and that's so disgusting. to make things even worse, getting an iphone from maxis isn't your only solution. shoot those facts into your thick skulls and stop whining like a baby. |
Mar 16 2009, 02:18 PM
1,903 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ipohmali |
By Goh Thean Eu
QUOTE It all depends on whether Celcom, DiGi or U Mobile can strike a deal with the phone maker, Apple, says an industry source THE Apple Inc's popular iPhone may not be exclusive to leading mobile operator Maxis Communications Bhd in Malaysia, which will start selling them on Friday (March 20), say industry sources. This could potentially pave the way for other cellphone carriers to offer the touch-screen cellphone, and non-Maxis customers may wait until their carrier offers the iPhone. It is understood that Apple is open for negotiations with other operators to sell the iPhone in the country. "The iPhone 3G deal is not exclusive to Maxis in Malaysia. Having said that, it all depends on whether Celcom, DiGi or U Mobile can strike a deal with the phone maker," an industry source told Business Times. As such, the deal reached with Apple would still give Maxis a head start because it may take several months before other operators formally join in to sell the iPhone. When contacted, a Maxis spokesperson declined to comment on the validity of the information. In a press statement issued by Maxis last Wednesday, there was no mention that the company had secured exclusive distribution rights for the iPhone. Apple, which has traditionally insisted on partnering with a single mobile service provider in each market such as AT&T in the US, has begun striking more non-exclusive deals to sell its iPhone across the world. This is particularly so after its exclusive single-carrier relationships have raised eyebrows of European regulators and some mobile operators. In February, France Telecom SA, the third largest phone company in Europe, lost a court bid to preserve its exclusive contract for French sales of the iPhone handsets. The court said in a ruling that contracts limiting sales of iPhone to a single mobile phone company are a "restraint on competition" that warrant immediate measures. Three weeks later, French mobile operator SFR announced that it will sell iPhones starting April 8 this year. Besides France, Apple has also signed non-exclusive deals with operators in Italy, namely Vodafone and Telecom Italia. In Hong Kong, mobile phone users can now buy an iPhone from the Apple Store and use it on any networks. In Singapore, even though Singapore Telecommunications Ltd is the only operator offering iPhones, it does not stop rivals M1 and Starhub from negotiating with Apple on another iPhone deal. Meanwhile, Maxis, in the statement, said it would start selling the iPhone on Friday (March 20) and has also unveiled its "specially-designed" price plans, which range from a monthly commitment of RM100 to as high as RM375, over a 24-month period. The price of the device varies, depending on which package a customer chooses. The "Maxis iPhone 3G" news have since generated much interest and discussions. While there were many who were excited over the news, there were also those who felt that the price plans were "somewhat unfriendly". Sauce |
Mar 16 2009, 02:26 PM
116 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
No need to argue. Look at the poll results. It tells a thousand words. Even though it has a small sampling errors, I still believe it could be a reliable representation on Malaysian opinion.
Mar 16 2009, 02:34 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
damn...my head is spinning from reading the complicated plans.
Anyone can help me? I am currently using family plan value 50. My usage is very low. What's the best package for me to get? |
Mar 16 2009, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 16 2009, 02:34 PM) damn...my head is spinning from reading the complicated plans. if usage is low..either get ivalue 1 or value plus 80 (unsubsidized phone). or jus stick wit singtel set.Anyone can help me? I am currently using family plan value 50. My usage is very low. What's the best package for me to get? |
Mar 16 2009, 02:42 PM
727 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
For AT&T in the US it only costs 199usd (8gb) and 299 (16gb) respectively with 2 year plans. I believe their cheapest line rental is $39 for 450mins or something like that.
The price of their line rentals are roughly equivalent which leads me to believe that Maxis are just being greedy. I lived in the UK for over 10 years and i find it ridiculous that maxis isn't using this opportunity to build market share, since the largest profit margins are made from line rental, data and customer commitment and not from individual phones. In fact, a lot of telcos o'seas understand that they can make a lot more money by using the phone units as loss leaders. In any case, i've already bought 2 3g iphones from cambodia and thailand (one for gf) and would not have subscribed to maxis in any case. This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Mar 16 2009, 02:43 PM |
Mar 16 2009, 02:49 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 16 2009, 02:34 PM) damn...my head is spinning from reading the complicated plans. i'm on VP50 too with normal usage (60% SMS, 40% calls) + a Family Plus supp line. my advise? get a Singtel or overseas set. unless you really utilize those amounts stated in the plans fully, eg. RM100, RM155, RM250, RM375. and remember, there's is a contract involved. i will only sign up once they revise their plans to suit SMS users more (cheaper SMS rates), ability to have credit sharing with supp lines and include unlimited data usage.Anyone can help me? I am currently using family plan value 50. My usage is very low. What's the best package for me to get? |
Mar 16 2009, 02:54 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Mar 16 2009, 03:03 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(teikwing @ Mar 16 2009, 02:49 PM) i'm on VP50 too with normal usage (60% SMS, 40% calls) + a Family Plus supp line. my advise? get a Singtel or overseas set. unless you really utilize those amounts stated in the plans fully, eg. RM100, RM155, RM250, RM375. and remember, there's is a contract involved. i will only sign up once they revise their plans to suit SMS users more (cheaper SMS rates), ability to have credit sharing with supp lines and include unlimited data usage. hmm..ok, then anyone can recommend someone selling singtel set that is reliable? I don't want to have warranty problem. And I hate those seller who cheats and doing some hanky panky stuff like change the battery and other things that buyer might not be aware. |
Mar 16 2009, 03:55 PM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(chuan1961 @ Mar 16 2009, 03:27 PM) to be frank, i have a problem with overzealous POLICING of threads like this. for heaven's sake, we're on the internet. and what do u mean by keeping threads clean? we're talking about public opinion here not some kind of religious political shit. and let us all see all the opinions no matter how nonsensical (which will reflect back on its writer anyway). keep it transparent. any real abuse can be dealt with publicly dont u think. we are not children here. You have the option of posting those threads in Kopitiam if you don't mind. You'll get a whole lot's of forumers participating in your thread. Do proceed to Kopitiam forum to post your queries or opinions. Thank you for your time. peace As a moderator appointed by Admin LYN to have this forum clean, i'll do my job as required by Admin. Cheers |
| Change to: | 0.0434sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:05 AM |