378 posts

The plan is totally too expensive.

summore Iphone is overpriced.

This post has been edited by suyee: Mar 12 2009, 01:14 AM
little ice
post Mar 12 2009, 01:21 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

i think it's more reasonable than just pay for the iphone itself. 12 months plan RM100 per month is around rm3500 for 16GB but it also include all the usage. the 6months plan is ok la but pay RM2960 some more need to pay rm80 per month just for nothing sound unreasonable..
ah1
post Mar 12 2009, 01:32 AM

106 posts

yes if the package still can free both sides between Subline and MainLine
stringfellow
post Mar 12 2009, 01:40 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I think the easiest way to see this is, if you are complaining about the price, you are never the target audience anyway. No loss on both the Apple's or the telco's side.
little ice
post Mar 12 2009, 01:44 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

that's right, iphone has never been cheap, and i don't see the ivalue plan is more expensive than the plans offered all around the world. seems reasonable to me.

also buying locally you don't need to travel all the way down to sg just to sort out the warranty (if you happened to be the unlucky one).
MariMo
post Mar 12 2009, 01:45 AM

- El Nino -
706 posts

i got mine for rm2.2k . LOL get from singtel or nz dudes
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 12 2009, 08:46 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

i support the blk market tongue.gif

n hving used the iphone before.. am waiting for newer designs and features..
bearbearhong
post Mar 12 2009, 09:38 AM

1,441 posts

well, i will neither support the blk market nor the maxis, hahaha.. laugh.gif

both are almost same blood sucking.. no offence but my personal opinion.

for blk market seller, most of them selling even RM3100 (of cos our LYN seller gives a cheaper price), bear in mind those sets are not covered by Apple warranty officially

for maxis, their set comes with Apple warranty, But neither it is cheap...
Suk
post Mar 12 2009, 09:53 AM

2,330 posts

voted : NO.

b'coz I already got one.

I dont need a phone more than > RM1000
( poor ppl )

It's too expensive. better buy in LYN. (correct me if wrong)

kornelius
post Mar 12 2009, 09:54 AM

All Star Player
781 posts

I will never buy something that expensive without warranty. iphone is nvr goin to be cheap and most ppl buy because of cool design... in term of feature still not the best one out there...

The selling point for iphone is because is from Apple... will oni consider when iphone pack with everything from video, camera, etc.... like HTC...
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 12 2009, 09:57 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

iphone overprice by maxis, they should give free or pay 10% of the face value if we (customers) have to sign a 2 year contract.

That's the problem when you let a company monopoly to sell an item. All maxis can think of if profit, profit, profit and profit only.......
hisoKHALID
post Mar 12 2009, 10:06 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 12 2009, 09:57 AM)
iphone overprice by maxis, they should give free or pay 10% of the face value if we (customers) have to sign a 2 year contract.

That's the problem when you let a company monopoly to sell an item. All maxis can think of if profit, profit, profit and profit only.......
wait till u have your own business and then u can say that u can't think of profit or whatsoever doh.gif

nevertheless, if the price can be lowered or the plan can be revised to user's benefit is a good thing though, a win-win situations for all rclxms.gif
izaman
post Mar 12 2009, 10:35 AM

234 posts

voted "no". unless maxis got discount like what celcom have with their celcom executive 50 plan.
LaskarCinta
post Mar 12 2009, 10:52 AM

?
1,651 posts

planning to get one from maxis.
but hope there will be a plan which is more suitable for me (unlimited data)
the i-Value plans are kinda sweat.gif . but if it's still not revised on my planned time of purchase (june/july), then looks like i'll just subscribe the plan anyway.
Syd G
post Mar 12 2009, 11:02 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

hm.. i was contemplating the purchase but when i total up monthly payments + phone price + unlimited data + 2nd sim card price .. it's way more expensive than SG/NZ sets.

anyhoo the iphone 3g is up for another refresh anyway . shall wait biggrin.gif
zuddean
post Mar 12 2009, 11:25 AM

177 posts

i plan to get one but after new iphone out in june/july mybe...
i think maxis will revise the plan when new iphone comes out..
mybe more expensive like ATT did. sigh..
zweimmk
post Mar 12 2009, 11:31 AM

512 posts

I just talked to the customer service rep and man - it's very expensive.

1. You're tied to contract plan for x number of years
2. On top of that, you also have to pay for the phone
3. The usage minutes and data rates are completely unreasonable as well. E.g. for value 100: You get 50 ringgit talk time and 50 ringgit data usage - if you don't finish up either, it won't carry forward either. And you have to pay extra if you go over the limit for either items.

This post has been edited by zweimmk: Mar 12 2009, 11:32 AM
Kenix L
post Mar 12 2009, 11:44 AM

647 posts

Maxis call plan with phones has never been an attraction to me... shakehead.gif Compare to plans in other countries such as Singapore, the phones are still a little overpriced even though you sign up for Maxis contract.

I would prefer to buy iphone itself...

Added on March 12, 2009, 11:45 am
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Mar 12 2009, 11:31 AM)
I just talked to the customer service rep and man - it's very expensive.

1. You're tied to contract plan for x number of years
2. On top of that, you also have to pay for the phone
3. The usage minutes and data rates are completely unreasonable as well. E.g. for value 100: You get 50 ringgit talk time and 50 ringgit data usage - if you don't finish up either, it won't carry forward either. And you have to pay extra if you go over the limit for either items.
Maybe they thought they are the only one with official iphone in Malaysia, time for them to really earn big money... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Kenix L: Mar 12 2009, 11:45 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:13 PM