94 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

TVB Series Fans Community V3: Read post #1-7, Burning Flame III is exciting!

idless
post Sep 16 2009, 12:24 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Sep 15 2009, 11:16 PM)
i see i see....天与地 will start film?i tot sudah habis filming?
The clip you mention is this one right (with cannibalism theme)? (I don't have Astro, so just want to make sure we are on the same page sweat.gif )
http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XNjIzNTA1ODg=.html

This is just a sales presentation clip. Annually in November, TVB will hold a sales presentation gala where they invite sponsors and media to preview their planned series for next year. Half of it are trailers of series which they already filmed, while some of it are proposed series.

Heaven & Earth (天与地) was proposed series... TVB only filmed a 2 mins clip to attract media and sponsors. The cast in the clip are not confirmed nor obliged to film the series (if approved for production), though the role is tailor-made for Nick Cheung.

Due to 'schedule clash', Nick Cheung pulled out from the production. There were rumors that because he won Best Actor, he was swamped with movie offers... True or not, I'm a bit bummed he's not filming lor...

The known cast list so far is Moses Chan, Bowie Lam, Charmaine Sheh, Maggie Shiu and Kenny Wong.

Sound familiar? hmm.gif Because the producer is Chik Kei Yi, who produced War & Beauty, Dance of Passion, Gem of Life, Healing Hands 2&3... therefore his main cast are quite regulars.

The original title used for the clip is 《绝地击情》, now changed to 天与地. The title might change again later laugh.gif

Added on September 16, 2009, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 15 2009, 11:32 PM)
Nick Cheung ? Cheung Kar Fai? Newly crowded "ying dai" ?
Yes.

This post has been edited by idless: Sep 16 2009, 12:33 PM
nanakopy87
post Sep 16 2009, 12:47 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

tat time i watch preview frm AOD also called 天与地 dy...
but preview i see got nick cheung...isn't it wasting time?filmed some scenes dy then said no time...
wat i heard is his wife will also going to start to film a new drama..so either one need to sacrifice to jaga their daughter
beck_ken
post Sep 16 2009, 12:50 PM

4,716 posts

Oic..Nick "owe" TVB few dramas' "debts", that's why he has to "pay back" to TVB, that's the reason he is coming back TVB for drama.

His wife Ester Kwan already help him "pay back" some drama "debts" to TVB already (shooting the long episodes of tong shi sam fun chan)

Now Ester take some rest, and it is time Nick come back and "pay back" the remaining drama "debt" that he owed TVB before he went for his movie career
idless
post Sep 16 2009, 01:03 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Sep 16 2009, 12:47 PM)
tat time i watch preview frm AOD also called 天与地 dy...
but preview i see got nick cheung...isn't it wasting time?filmed some scenes dy then said no time...
wat i heard is his wife will also going to start to film a new drama..so either one need to sacrifice to jaga their daughter
Esther already filmed a new series with Roger Kwok, already finish filming last month I think.

Added on September 16, 2009, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 16 2009, 12:50 PM)
Oic..Nick "owe" TVB few dramas' "debts", that's why he has to "pay back" to TVB, that's the reason he is coming back TVB for drama.

His wife Ester Kwan already help him "pay back" some drama "debts" to TVB already (shooting the long episodes of tong shi sam fun chan)

Now Ester take some rest, and it is time Nick come back and "pay back" the remaining drama "debt" that he owed TVB before he went for his movie career
Louis Koo owe TVB drama debts for years... this one lagi susah.

This post has been edited by idless: Sep 16 2009, 01:03 PM
nanakopy87
post Sep 16 2009, 01:14 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

i see...so noe esther and nick is free now
beck_ken
post Sep 16 2009, 01:17 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Sep 16 2009, 01:14 PM)
i see...so noe esther and nick is free now
they both don't have contract tied with TVB but Esther shooting drama to help her husband to pay back the drama debts.

Yeah, Louise Koo owed alot of too....

there are few ex-TVB actors who went for movie career owe TVB few drama debts too...

that's why I said, Nick is the luckiest guy on earth. Wife helping him to pay back TVB drama debts while he can concentrate his movie career or look after their child

This post has been edited by beck_ken: Sep 16 2009, 01:18 PM
kding2
post Sep 16 2009, 08:40 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(oneyian @ Sep 15 2009, 11:12 PM)
Born Rich seems like a grand production! With the big casts and all.. Can't wait to watch that!
Something like Drive Of Life, Moonlight Resonance, Gem or Life?

20% Plot progress
80% Dragging

I presume... tongue.gif
nanakopy87
post Sep 16 2009, 09:11 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

i hope they wun make it very draggy lor...how many epsiodes?30?or 40?
dramas more than 30 episode usually will be a draggy drama yawn.gif
only those frm 90s or older are the best
Ranny
post Sep 16 2009, 10:47 PM

521 posts

i usually like dramas with long episodes de..like 40 episodes.. for big production drama, it is essential to develop the character's personality..
comedy is suitable for 20 episodes..

nanakopy87
post Sep 16 2009, 10:51 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

but if long,they will make it more draggy....and they will add those A love b and b love c stories into it..n its boring...20 is more than enough,IMO
hihihehe
post Sep 16 2009, 11:52 PM

13,776 posts

btw thr got 1 guy inside DIE Again look alike Nicholas Tse laugh.gif
l_berd
post Sep 17 2009, 10:05 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

nobody watch stew of life? i havent started as well.

D.I.E Again - i hated the part where they twist the relationship between the Cheng Yi and the Madam Ying's sister. still like the first D.I.E
Lester1987
post Sep 17 2009, 01:03 PM

2,017 posts

stew of life is a 师奶 drama.... quite boring but bcoz i like fala a lot, so i watched the drama tongue.gif
solstice818
post Sep 17 2009, 02:58 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Sep 17 2009, 10:05 AM)
nobody watch stew of life? i havent started as well.

D.I.E Again - i hated the part where they twist the relationship between the Cheng Yi and the Madam Ying's sister. still like the first D.I.E
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Sep 17 2009, 01:03 PM)
stew of life is a 师奶 drama.... quite boring but bcoz i like fala a lot, so i watched the drama tongue.gif
Ok la...Not bad...I like how they Fight Roger Law... laugh.gif thumbup.gif
panasonic88
post Sep 17 2009, 03:04 PM

37,028 posts

watched 1 episode only

the story is predictable yawn.gif
l_berd
post Sep 17 2009, 03:25 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

duh...

i think the heaven and earth drama is a bit like movie "Alive" is it?
Lester1987
post Sep 18 2009, 11:52 AM

2,017 posts

looks like fruitie really no time to update this page.... the 1st page is sooooooo out dated~
nanakopy87
post Sep 18 2009, 12:36 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

yawor....fruitie forget bout us jor cry.gif
beck_ken
post Sep 18 2009, 04:04 PM

4,716 posts

oh yeah..speaking about TVB drama

where's Lawrence Ng? Long time didn't see him acting already? He no longer with TVB already? or already retired?
giftsnme
post Sep 18 2009, 09:32 PM

D.I.E. Again is really quite interesting especially the cases. Some of the cases are very refreshing. How I wish it has more episodes instead of 25 only.

As for The Stew of Life, it's quite okay. Light-hearted drama. Suitable to watch when stress. But I still wonder how it manage to have 30 episodes. Haha. Wonder what's going to happen to fill in 30 episodes. But anyway, I'll watch it. :-)

94 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:13 AM