All iPod Shuffle, Small Talk/Discussion
evrythincool
Mar 17 2009, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Mar 17 2009, 08:07 AM) Lol, chuny, interested to buy too? Comparing 2nd gen with 3rd gen, the new shuffle is much better than 2nd gen. Quite worth it. yea lol but not so early. I borrowed the shuffle to use a while in MV yesterday from the staff who bought it.
alphaomega
Mar 17 2009, 03:39 PM
supposedly it only works with the earphones it comes with, and even if 3rd party makes earphones with controls it won't work.
supposedly because the shuffle will only recognise the earphones it comes with.
was tempted to buy it because of the wow factor, but the i wanna listen to it on better earbuds!
Criollo
Mar 17 2009, 04:26 PM
Me too !! I feel its a waste that we won't be able to use better earphones.
But i read that Vimoda is coming out with shuffle compatible earphones lor !
bryanyeo
Mar 17 2009, 06:11 PM
QUOTE The Mac web has been abuzz over the past few days regarding the possibility of an "authentication" or "DRM" chip included inside the headphones for Apple's new iPod shuffle released last week. After several days of investigation, explanations, and misunderstandings, the chip appears to contain no authorization or encryption component.
Following up on comments from iLounge regarding the existence of such a chip, Boing Boing Gadgets discovered the chip located inside the new iPod shuffles' headphone control module. The discovery touched off speculation that Apple had added the chip as a means to force third-party manufacturers to pay a licensing fee in order to produce headphones compatible with the new iPod shuffle. Apple is really clever...
chingwooi
Mar 17 2009, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(Criollo @ Mar 17 2009, 04:26 PM) Me too !! I feel its a waste that we won't be able to use better earphones. But i read that Vimoda is coming out with shuffle compatible earphones lor ! Actually you can use ur own earphone ady, it just that you need to purchase additional adaptor in order to connect it. haha. Hv to buy tis fella
Criollo
Mar 17 2009, 07:58 PM
OOoooo o_O Good good. So...where do we get that? XD
Anyway my BF just got me a little bluey shuffle, i like the older one than the newer one for some reason... >.<
evrythincool
Mar 19 2009, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(Criollo @ Mar 17 2009, 07:58 PM) OOoooo o_O Good good. So...where do we get that? XD Anyway my BF just got me a little bluey shuffle, i like the older one than the newer one for some reason... >.< It's because your BF. You will like everything he gave you =D It's very common that Apple do this kind of things. Same like 3rd party ipod chargers, ipod speakers.
ken_zie
Mar 31 2009, 02:01 AM
my ques is kinda out of topic here but hope someone can help me with it...
one ques here.... i'm using the 1st gen ipod shuffle... and i reformat it quite some time ago... and everytime i plug in when i wanted to sync the songs, my laptop will have some error where it will need to be restart... anyway to solve this problem?
phantom opera
May 20 2009, 03:09 PM
Hi all, want to know the comparison btw old n new Ipod shuffle...
haoxinderen
Jul 6 2009, 12:44 AM

All i can say :
.............SIZE DOES MATTER..........
Just wondering any
NEW and affordable Third party Earphone pr Headphone has launched for the latest IPOD Shuffle???
mattoz
Jul 9 2009, 07:12 PM
just coming back , buying my daughter ipod shuffle gen 3 black colour.still holding her shuffle  ...daddy cannot touch my ipod
jtdc
Aug 16 2009, 10:48 PM

so, what is the definitive findings about eq setting in shuffle?
the pain
Sep 3 2009, 06:03 PM
dislike with the earphone..i use the old model with no remote always come out from my ears when workout and yet it's headphones can't handle a little sweat, and now it's new features with remote control just worried sweat dripped into the remote. hmm they say ipod are use for active lifestyle..the earphones need to change when every time i need to workout..but the shuffle its good
naughtyz
Sep 17 2009, 12:25 AM
Any1 Owned it? no time to go mac city to try...
cRazYee
Sep 17 2009, 02:07 AM
Shuffle got 3rd gen only
Balistix
Sep 17 2009, 11:21 AM

I liked the stainless steel furnished, but 399 is a bit to pricey no?
naughtyz
Sep 17 2009, 12:35 PM
the capacity of 8gb for rm399 is reasonable price wat?
xandman
Sep 22 2009, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Mar 17 2009, 06:16 PM) Actually you can use ur own earphone ady, it just that you need to purchase additional adaptor in order to connect it. haha. Hv to buy tis fella
where can i get that bro?  i cant stand the stock ibuds! they isuck! hahahaha...
goliath
Oct 15 2009, 09:38 PM
any idea where can I get the 2nd Generation iPod Shuffle? Thanks
MattJ
Oct 17 2009, 01:21 PM
I dont know bout others but I still prefer the old shuffle, the 2nd gen one. Very easy to use for my runs/jogs and I use it 6 days a week very durable, end of week only I charge. Lost one while doing business at Lowyat Plaza and decided to get a replacement one online thru this or another familiar website.