Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V4

wateverjunk
post Oct 5 2009, 06:42 PM

75 posts

Brand: Dell New inspiron14z or New studio14 or asus or mac
budget: 4k tops
Specs: quick enough for photo n video editing
Size: 15 inch tops

Anyone knows if the new inspiron with the Intel® Core™ 2 Duo Processor SU7300 (1.3GHz/800MHz FSB/3M Cache) is any good for video editing? is that fast enough or would the cache be good enough?

i also heard you dun need high RAM for mac cuz the OS dun use much anyway - is it true?
wateverjunk
post Oct 5 2009, 08:45 PM

75 posts

Thanks guys for the answers!! I do a bit of travelling so i wont be having a go for the 16inch-er..but the studio looks pretty good as well..but i think i would need to sacrifice the p8000 for a p7450 instead cuz i wanna get the 3yrs complete cover smile.gif
wateverjunk
post Oct 6 2009, 07:06 PM

75 posts

torn between dell studio 14 and 15 - travel a lot..like super a lot! does that one inch make a lot of difference in weight and space?

0.0173sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:47 AM