Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V4

ZeneticX
post Jun 10 2009, 01:08 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

need laptop recommendation here.budget rm4k+/- max possible is 4.5k

need 1 which have reliable hardware,warranty,can game well or decently
,wont go too hot in a long-run,and hav good mobility

currently im eye-ing the dell studio xps 16.any better 1s to recommend?(yea i noe the studio xps 16 is heavy but i can get a bag for it)

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 10 2009, 01:24 AM
ZeneticX
post Jun 10 2009, 02:26 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

oh yea i dun wan acer btw.too much bad stories i heard frm it sweat.gif
ZeneticX
post Jun 10 2009, 11:25 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 10 2009, 01:30 AM)
Asus N50VN with 9650GT
Benq S57 with 4650 thumbup.gif
Acer 5935 with GT 130M
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jun 10 2009, 01:41 AM)
@zeniticX, +1 for S57 is you wanna save money, and its a 15.6" so smaller.
but between Asus and Acer i would go for the Asus N50
QUOTE(astria @ Jun 10 2009, 10:59 AM)
+2 for BenQ S57...
ive check the S57.the specs seems promising and nice.

but the design is a bit boring IMO hmm.gif .any similar 1s with better design?the asus is nice too

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 10 2009, 11:25 AM
ZeneticX
post Jun 10 2009, 11:45 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 10 2009, 11:39 AM)
yeah, but seriosly, i won't want to look at a 10" monitor for very long...

Added on June 10, 2009, 11:40 am

well, S57 is probably the only laptop in MY market with HD 4650...
what about graphics from nvidia?

0.0509sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:42 AM