|| The Official Thread for iPhone 3G Malaysia ||, Officially available by Maxis (Unlocked)
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 03:19 PM
Fanaddict!
@viosowner, There's oredi 2 existing threads on i3GS - one for Australia and another for Singapore. teikwing will open the i3GS thread for Malaysia when the information on pricing is available. Till then, perhaps we should all stop spamming and just wait quietly for the arrival of the i3GS
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 03:38 PM
Fanaddict!
@4agze, Frankly, MY launch isn't considered SLOW. There are other countries who's still waiting for it. Be glad Maxis actually made it possible for us
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 03:41 PM
Fanaddict!
@4agze, From the pricing of the other countries, my guess is that it will be benchmarked against what was offered with the 3G. Also, we should really stop discussing the i3GS Maxis here on the Singtel thread ! @jonest, Thank U! @davidgary73, Thanks for merging the threads - I was a lil confused at first  but now okie liow This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 9 2009, 03:46 PM
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 03:47 PM
Fanaddict!
@jonest, Yes I haf just so I could get first hand information and update all the eager beavers here  As U know, I really am not interested in getting a unit from Maxis
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 04:28 PM
Fanaddict!
@viosowner, They said register interest and I'm interested to know... besides, how many people who pre-orders actually show up? U think 100% meh? There's always a deviation one. And I'm oredi using the i3GS so no need to get another one  @jonest, Should be nationwide launch kua. @davidgary73, Yes I'd been asking people to stop discussing Maxis on other threads  Also know teikwing's going to be opening and new thread hence didn't start one [besides, I don't want to be updating the price information like what nokia2003 did!] hehehe
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 04:39 PM
Fanaddict!
@jonest, I hear he (davidgary73) is so commited he even went to get himself a USBCelcom Broadband thingy just so that when he's on the go he can track what's happening here!  @davidgary73, Eh... whatever happened to using the iPhone 3G for Internet Tethering This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 9 2009, 04:53 PM
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 04:56 PM
Fanaddict!
@viosowner, Whichever way, I got a place then so maybe I can "sell" my place to someone else  @stringfellow, New toy in oredi?! WooHoOooo... we await pictures ! @jonest, Probably can buy from Machines but uhm.. maybe not so soon hence got to wait lagi. Er.. 70k TPs can redeem RM450 ?!
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 05:02 PM
Fanaddict!
@stringfellow, hMmm.... got E-P1 itu 3GS tak sayang liow?!  We will wait for the pictures
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 05:22 PM
Fanaddict!
@jonest, Yeah.. last I checked, Machines point redemption is quite worth it. I've like 400k+ points in my account but I don't really need a Mac right now - also, mine's under MR (for Amex) so might be different conversion. Need to check it out .
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 05:40 PM
Fanaddict!
@jonest & neekun, Er.. let's not talk about my 'shopaholic-ness' on this forum `k?
Also, there's NO Machines voucher for me to redeem. Best seems to be either Parkson vouchers or Senheng/SenQ vouchers *siGh*
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 11:15 PM
Fanaddict!
@spry_ken, No point speculating but my guess is to take the existing i3G as benchmark.
tinkerbel
Jul 10 2009, 05:10 PM
Fanaddict!
@MohdFarid1994, That should be discussed in the Maxis iPhone 3G thread. Also, we should stop speculating the price. Just wait for announcement lah but personally, I'll take the current i3G as benchmark.
tinkerbel
Jul 10 2009, 05:12 PM
Fanaddict!
@MohdFarid1994, Er... I know I asked U to post it here but I also did mention we shouldn't speculate right?!  Please just wait for the official announcement. Once out, teikwing will update at i3GS - Maxis Official Thread.
tinkerbel
Jul 10 2009, 05:15 PM
Fanaddict!
@MohdFarid1994, RM1.2k for 8GB or 16GB? Whichever, it's better to sell it off at Garage Sales. U'll probably get a better price than what Maxis is offering  Yes.. changed to i3GS oredi
tinkerbel
Jul 10 2009, 05:21 PM
Fanaddict!
@Cyrus2k, I would think it'll either be the same price or a bit higher, definitely nothing lower than what's currently being offered.
tinkerbel
Jul 10 2009, 05:30 PM
Fanaddict!
@Cyrus2k, I don't think the phone will be >RM3.5k but having said that let's stop speculating on the prices shall we?
tinkerbel
Jul 10 2009, 11:58 PM
Fanaddict!
@jonest, iYah.. just bear with it for awhile more lah
tinkerbel
Jul 12 2009, 01:18 PM
Fanaddict!
@KENTK3, It probably would
tinkerbel
Jul 12 2009, 09:37 PM
Fanaddict!
@viosowner, It's not like U can blame them; if they have stocks left they will still need to clear it. Consumers just have to be wiser that's all
tinkerbel
Jul 12 2009, 11:34 PM
Fanaddict!
@jonest, Last I heard/read, the 8GB stocks are not available but there's still 16GB stocks. Guess Maxis will try to clear off as much stocks as possible before introducing the i3GS.