Hardware MacBook Alu HOT, MacBook Alum feel hot

aizad02
post Jul 22 2009, 10:53 AM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

hi,I'm using a macbook alu 13". would like to share with u guys..is this temperature normal?the environment temperature can be considered cool,but the temperature of cpu is this high.quite worried with the temp..hope that it's normal.

aizad02
post Jul 22 2009, 01:21 PM

784 posts

ouhh.....that's a good thing to hear..so,the normal operating temp for macbook is high by default lah,rite...the temp looks scary man..
aizad02
post Jul 22 2009, 11:28 PM

784 posts

i think if the standard operation is already high,that means the macbook could accomodate with the temp lah..no need to increase the fan speed anymore,coz the fan have its lifecycle,means the faster it goes the faster it will die,isn't it?
aizad02
post Jul 23 2009, 07:17 PM

784 posts

from what i read in apple website,we are not advised to take out the macbook battery. Apple recommends to NEVER take out the battery,that's why now the latest version of macbook pro,they use an internal battery. maybe bcoz there's some ppl who likes to take out battery to spare the battery life cycle. I think there's something connected to the system hardware that needs the battery to be attach to the macbook.
Maybe some of heat issues caused by taking out the battery. just maybe.
aizad02
post Aug 17 2009, 05:50 PM

784 posts

u should try search in the garage sales.theres someone selling thermapak..

Added on August 17, 2009, 5:51 pmi'll give u a hand lah...try this link
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...15&hl=thermapak

This post has been edited by aizad02: Aug 17 2009, 05:51 PM

0.0161sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:45 PM