5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

University foundation at UTAR hard to survive?..-.-

khaishin
post Mar 11 2009, 10:37 AM

happyQ
613 posts

Hmm, my friend are going there thiss May maybe.
thken
post Mar 11 2009, 01:36 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(CheeseBeT @ Mar 10 2009, 09:21 PM)
anyone that have taken foundation at UTAR before..i have failed my STPM exam today.. cry.gif can tell me izzit hard to survive?....how about if compare with form6.. shakehead.gif or should i go for diploma..thx  smile.gif
really so hard? i just planned to go there
SUSedge85
post Mar 11 2009, 02:02 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 10 2009, 10:38 PM)
Wanna change stream......F6 bio sucks man!

Plus I cannot tahan teaching in BM
uh, i thought since 2003 they started teaching in english?
JonSpark
post Mar 11 2009, 02:39 PM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Mar 11 2009, 02:02 PM)
uh, i thought since 2003 they started teaching in english?
Im toking about general paper......sorry ah
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 11 2009, 03:10 PM

119 posts

i have another question here..i wonder why many ppl go for diploma but not foundation which takes 1 year only..? hmm.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 11 2009, 02:39 PM)
Im toking about general paper......sorry ah

UTAR no need to take PA?...i saw 1 sub named pengajian malaysia.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 11 2009, 04:06 PM
kanzakicyn
post Mar 12 2009, 10:15 PM

449 posts

anyone that have taken foundation at UTAR before..i have failed my STPM exam today.. cry.gif can tell me izzit hard to survive?....how about if compare with form6.. shakehead.gif or should i go for diploma..thx  smile.gif
-_______________________________- i am from foundation....

if u think utar foundation is hard to survive, forget about degree and go to tarc for diploma and then consider if u wanna join degree. Cause if foundation rate 3 out of 10 in hardness, then degree will be 6.

or just go work.
Soralicious
post Mar 12 2009, 10:22 PM

127 posts

i bet the foundation syllabus oredi covered in your STPM syllabus.. quite hard to fail foundation if you study abit + listen to the lecturer abit
kanzakicyn
post Mar 12 2009, 10:38 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Soralicious @ Mar 12 2009, 10:22 PM)
i bet the foundation syllabus oredi covered in your STPM syllabus.. quite hard to fail foundation if you study abit + listen to the lecturer abit
u can study 1 day b4 and still score A. Trust me.
Soralicious
post Mar 12 2009, 10:39 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Mar 12 2009, 10:38 PM)
my fren who studied UEC but not enuf credit for degree in UTAR, now he is like 2nd lecturer/tutor in the foundation class. o_o
Limster88
post Mar 13 2009, 02:13 AM

70 posts

The general UTAR rule that newbies should know......

Get C = sap sap sui........ close 1 ear and chop 1 hand then go take the test also can still get it

Get A = climbing mount Everest and from Everest want to climb to heaven sumore.......

That's why the average CGPA (degree) is around 2.5 - 2.9.
People with a second upper grade (CGPA 3.0 - 3.49) is quite uncommon, at most also 10% - 20% of the population.
First class students are rare like a fish swimming in the desert, those are super duper heavenly godlike people. Usually less than 5% of the population......

Added on March 13, 2009, 2:15 amThe above comparision applies only for the degree in the Sciences. I don't know how is it in the Business, IT or Mass Com campuses.

This post has been edited by Limster88: Mar 13 2009, 02:15 AM
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 03:29 AM

1,420 posts

You can achieve it if you decided to study smart and put effort in you studies.

Foundation shouldn't be any problem if you only aim for pass.
erikamai
post Mar 13 2009, 03:51 AM

25 posts

not that easy if u are just taking it fun...
put some effort on ur study then anything should be fine...
and u get 2.0 for stpm i think not a prob for u in foundation...
foundation syllabus are mostly covered in your STPM syllabus...coz some of the lecturer still using stpm book teaching...^^
Faith+1
post Mar 13 2009, 04:33 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(erikamai @ Mar 13 2009, 03:51 AM)
not that easy if u are just taking it fun...
put some effort on ur study then anything should be fine...
and u get 2.0 for stpm i think not a prob for u in foundation...
foundation syllabus are mostly covered in your STPM syllabus...coz some of the lecturer still using stpm book teaching...^^
A lot of students still honey moon and didn't put any effort. Then they failed, blame the foundation and spread the rumors. Can't stand those guys.

Gary1981
post Mar 13 2009, 10:57 AM

1,610 posts

TS!

For your info, a diploma grad nowadays is not a proud things to consider, nor even the TARC offering advance dip. Hence, foundation is the basic entry when your enter tertiary educationn. Any course will be the same process, from Foundation/certificate -->Diploma/adv diploma/HND--->Degree--->Master --->Phd....Jsut to let your know, foundation to diploma, close one eyes can easily pass & score. If that is bothering you, jsut quit study & come out to work...

This post has been edited by Gary1981: Mar 13 2009, 10:58 AM
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 13 2009, 12:40 PM

119 posts

btw..i 'm a science student..and i wanna change to arts stream..
i hope it won't be a problem for me to handle it... smile.gif

Added on March 13, 2009, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Mar 12 2009, 10:38 PM)

really that easy?... hmm.gif
if so..i think it is much much much easier than STPM..even SPM..

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 13 2009, 01:04 PM
jolmy
post Mar 14 2009, 08:04 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Mar 10 2009, 11:45 PM)
IT of course is science stream, it's more like engineering.
Computer Engineering, Communications & Networking both require Foundation in Science.

The other 3 IT courses you will take Foundation in Arts.
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 08:27 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(CheeseBeT @ Mar 13 2009, 12:40 PM)
btw..i 'm a science student..and i wanna change to arts stream..
i hope it won't be a problem for me to handle it... smile.gif

Added on March 13, 2009, 12:50 pmreally that easy?... hmm.gif
if so..i think it is much much much easier than STPM..even SPM..
Definitely easier than STPM. Otherwise, failing rate would be very high. smile.gif
skzisghost
post Mar 16 2009, 10:41 PM

267 posts

I heard from my bro say utar very hard bcoz his fren from utar been kicked out eventhough they are hardworking guy...and my bro know im not so hardworking type but i really wanna try it ..so my bro recommend not to get in UTAR...bt i wanted to go there >.< so confusing now

Faith+1
post Mar 16 2009, 11:02 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(skzisghost @ Mar 16 2009, 10:41 PM)
I heard from my bro say utar very hard bcoz his fren from utar been kicked out eventhough they are hardworking guy...and my bro know im not so hardworking type but i really wanna try it ..so my bro recommend not to get in UTAR...bt i wanted to go there >.< so confusing now
I had friends that scored very well in UTAR, and some failed. Some said easy, some said hard.

Those who failed although still hardworking - wrong technique way of study.

If you determine to go there, then go for it. Make sure you take serious in your studies.

I also always emphasize study smart.

wink.gif
thken
post Mar 19 2009, 03:47 PM

keep walking
938 posts

guys, i register for electronic engineering in UTAR, after i study for foundation, if i found that engineering is too hard for me, can i change to IT, such as computer science?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.8710sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:53 AM