University foundation at UTAR hard to survive?..-.-

TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 09:21 PM, updated 17y ago

119 posts

anyone that have taken foundation at UTAR before..i have failed my STPM exam today.. cry.gif can tell me izzit hard to survive?....how about if compare with form6.. shakehead.gif or should i go for diploma..thx smile.gif

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 10 2009, 09:25 PM
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 09:46 PM

119 posts

if compare with diploma..which one harder?..or jus the same..
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 10:11 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 10 2009, 09:58 PM)
You plan to go for degree or not?

Foundation and Diploma is different lah bro, foundation is for you to prepare for undergraduate courses.

i understand..i 'm planning to go for degree..but i worry about the foundation..i scare it is too hard to handle & 6k wasted..coz my result was noob.. shakehead.gif
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 10:23 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 10 2009, 10:21 PM)
Of course its hard.....cuz you kept thinking its hard. Think the other way around.

Im also planning to study foundation at UTAR. biggrin.gif

I should be sitting for STPM this year, but dropout last October cuz lack of interest (science stream), 2 of my friends also follow suit.

wow..hope we can meet up at there.. biggrin.gif how was ur SPM?..

TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 10:35 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 10 2009, 10:27 PM)
3 dist, 6 credits, and 2 passed.

Can meet at UTAR Kampar! icon_rolleyes.gif

2mrow going to Perak, visit granparents and also gonna check out the campus! rclxms.gif

btw..why you stopped ur form6 & come for foundation?...foundation kinda form6 STYLE wat..
or u mean u wana change stream?...me too.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 10 2009, 10:36 PM
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 10:44 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 10 2009, 10:38 PM)
Wanna change stream......F6 bio sucks man!

Plus I cannot tahan teaching in BM

physics lagi syok... shocking.gif

TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 10:45 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ninomy @ Mar 10 2009, 10:44 PM)
When i went to utar, my friend said it's hard to survive but not really~

u mean foundation hard to survive?...

TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 10:58 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ninomy @ Mar 10 2009, 10:52 PM)
I went to utar for degree (not foundation)
but then again it's not tough~ it's fun~ X).

I went to PJ campus. . .it's kinda like kilang area but then again the lecturers is great~

how bout foundation..do u know if it is hard?...i really worried.. cry.gif

TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 11:02 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ChaosCross @ Mar 10 2009, 10:59 PM)
wat course u plan to take in degree? foundation not tat hard la.. quite ez than stpm =)

you are EX-foundation student?... smile.gif eerrr..actually..i think i will go for ART course..mayb graphical design..mayb advertising..not sure yet.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 10 2009, 11:03 PM
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 11:10 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Mar 10 2009, 11:08 PM)
As an EX stpm student and currently as Utarian, i had gone thro foundation too, to me thats kinda easy as long as u put some effort into it should be alright. STPM is much harder than the foundation frenz smile.gif , u will laughting when u see the question, trust me.

thank you for sharing this bro...now i LEGA abit d.. thumbup.gif
btw..you also failed your stpm?(hope u don't mine)..i really quite sad now.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 10 2009, 11:14 PM
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 11:26 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Mar 10 2009, 11:19 PM)
not exactly fail la  sweat.gif  i got CGPA 2.0 for my stpm, but since govnt doesnt recognize my result then i hav no choice but to go to UTAR as the uni offers me reasonable Study fees and ok teaching quality, but 1 thing dissapoint me is UTAR management... it screwed me up kaw kaw...

yea..what i worried is the $$..i called just now..6k..so i hope it is easy enough for me to survive... tongue.gif
minimum requirement 2C bukan?... :hmm:for entering degree course..how come you go for foundation?..

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 10 2009, 11:27 PM
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 11:33 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ChaosCross @ Mar 10 2009, 11:29 PM)
yeap i'm ex-foundation in utar.. 1 thing u need to know about foundation studies. U ned to study alot of different subjects even tho u didnt sign up for it. I'm an IT student but they make me to study accounts and maths

math..i hate math.. doh.gif btw..not only 2 types of stream ??arts & science..IT consider as which?..

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 10 2009, 11:36 PM
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 10 2009, 11:57 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Mar 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
my desired course needs at least CGPA of 2.80, summore i heard of my frenz foundation alot lenglui , so i study foundation lor tongue.gif

wow..lenglui.. drool.gif but how come u don't go for degree..really DEMI lenglui?... shocking.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 12:00 am
QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Mar 10 2009, 11:53 PM)
I was a foundation student in UTAR in the early days...entered the course after my form 5. And that time, foundation for me was in TARC, since UTAR can't handle foundation on their own. So I stayed in Setapak for a year before moving into PJ for my degree.

Foundation compare to form six? Huh...not saying that I'm boasting, but I everyday lepak, play around also can pass...and get some A's along the way. The key is do all your assignments and get high marks for them. For most subjects are not 100% marks on final exams (unlike all the school paper u taken so far). MOST subjects are 30% Assignment/Homework/Quiz, and 70% Final exams. Some are more, some are less, but the key that I emphasize is still....DO YOUR HOMEWORKS!

Oh yeah, if tak tau buat you can discuss with your friends obviously. Getting different people's view on your assignment can be handy. Exchanging knowledge is wise. Do it often.

And you'll be fine. Really. smile.gif

thx alot... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 11 2009, 12:00 AM
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 11 2009, 12:05 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Mar 11 2009, 12:01 AM)
one advice, if u hav a choice, go for kampar foundation, cuz that place really awesome!! Im having fun at there, sometimes go oldtown cari makan, or go waterfall wif frenz, or fishing at westlake, or go ipoh jln jln cari makan+awek tongue.gif etc . Anyway, if u like a peaceful life, kampar will be ur choice, its like living in a different world man. otherwise, go study in KL if u like city life smile.gif , the choice is urs.

now..i don't have any other choice..xcept kampar foundation nia.. shakehead.gif
waste my 2 years for that sampah form6..kek sim... cry.gif

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 11 2009, 12:06 AM
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 11 2009, 12:15 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 11 2009, 12:12 AM)
You wanna go for arts or science?

Its Kampar foundation for me too icon_rolleyes.gif

i think arts mostly..planning to take advertising or graphical design for degree..
not sure yet..

TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 11 2009, 03:10 PM

119 posts

i have another question here..i wonder why many ppl go for diploma but not foundation which takes 1 year only..? hmm.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 11 2009, 02:39 PM)
Im toking about general paper......sorry ah

UTAR no need to take PA?...i saw 1 sub named pengajian malaysia.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 11 2009, 04:06 PM
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 13 2009, 12:40 PM

119 posts

btw..i 'm a science student..and i wanna change to arts stream..
i hope it won't be a problem for me to handle it... smile.gif

Added on March 13, 2009, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Mar 12 2009, 10:38 PM)
u can study 1 day b4 and still score A. Trust me.

really that easy?... hmm.gif
if so..i think it is much much much easier than STPM..even SPM..

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Mar 13 2009, 01:04 PM
TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 20 2009, 01:47 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 19 2009, 04:59 PM)
Pray hard (to satan) I'll get confirmation letter from UTAR, i dun wan KTAR >.<

what u mean?...don't scare me..possible that if we can't go for foundation?... shocking.gif

TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 20 2009, 04:25 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 20 2009, 02:37 PM)
I think you misunderstood

I registered for both UTAR and KTAR, I just want confirmation letter from UTAR. If got UTAR letter, KTAR one can throw aside......

You belum register? Quick go register and join me in UTAR >.<

i think i will go kampar tomorrow..btw..how 's the registration?...need to fill in degree courses?..

TSCheeseBeT
post Mar 20 2009, 07:25 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Mar 20 2009, 05:29 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, you're required to fill in the degree course that you're interested to pursue. you can choose up to 5 choices but it's not a must if you dont have that much options.

is that mean...what i 've filled=the course i take after foundation?.. sweat.gif
or..we can re-choose after foundation?...

0.0166sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:51 PM