post May 10 2009, 11:17 AM

656 posts

time to jump to dxid firmware~~ been using dxia5 such a long time
Maximp
post May 10 2009, 11:20 AM

656 posts

test every single one to find the one that suits u not all rom perfect for everyone, usually i go for lite roms
Maximp
post May 11 2009, 09:59 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ May 11 2009, 09:26 PM)
Cut throat retailer. mad.gif  Samsung Sevice Centre selling the original cable for around RM30 only tongue.gif
oem rm18 only~ haha but i duno my friend sell it how much since he is supplier

Added on May 11, 2009, 10:30 pmI realize I also have call drops when I just picked up the call. I press "Answer" and then it just hang there, few seconds later it turn into missed call notification, anyone having such problem often? been having this problem long time

This post has been edited by Maximp: May 11 2009, 10:30 PM
Maximp
post May 12 2009, 03:54 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ May 11 2009, 11:22 PM)
I've been updating my phone firmware for a while now but till now I still don't understand what is phone version anyway. Like my PDA DXID1 but phone still DXIA2. One more thing is that my camera keep taking blur picture and why is that? Even at good lighting or high ISO. In the screen it looks ok but when taken it gone blur a bit.
this is simply because the rom u download, i remember rom that belong to sector and kuanchai still not yet included dxid1 phone.bin into the latest update thats why, u need to get it saperately at kuanchai thread

note: they only got pda part, phone part will be updated soon, if you cannot wait, just download from kuanchai at modaco or install shooka9 latest rom, nothing wrong with that
Maximp
post May 13 2009, 09:27 AM

656 posts

been trying all the latest dxid1 wm6.5 roms~ none of them satisfied me..other than cosmetic redesign~ not that stable yet, i guess going back to QB07 which is the only 6.1 rom with dxid1 phone part
Maximp
post May 15 2009, 08:49 AM

656 posts

probably your area 3g problem, i encounter this before few months ago
Maximp
post May 15 2009, 03:56 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ May 15 2009, 03:38 PM)
Really? then someone has already bluffing me la before this saying that the IA5 comes with 3.5  mad.gif

thanks..we'll try to install the 3.5..right now RS link down la  sad.gif
if u use cooked rom most likely they all using 3.5, only original firmware still using 2.0

Maximp
post May 15 2009, 08:24 PM

656 posts

[quote=Omnian,May 15 2009, 08:19 PM]
Thanks pal. nod.gif

I have tried search the registries but nothing solid on the phonebook font..I'm a newbie anyway in modifying registries
[/quote]
Sorry, can't find anything too. Maybe becos I'm using a custom rom without the Samsung Phonebook.

[/quote]

the phone book located in windows/SECContact.exe , as long as the omnia dialer is there then will have phone book inside

This post has been edited by Maximp: May 15 2009, 08:42 PM
Maximp
post May 15 2009, 08:44 PM

656 posts

thought u searching that ma hehe

Maximp
post May 17 2009, 11:17 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ May 15 2009, 04:36 PM)
maximp...what do you think QBUS winmo6.5 rom?
QBUS 6.5 more or less about the same just different theme and extra add on, but one of them (which i cannot remember who) he doesn't implement Pako Camera fix which is good idea, because pako camera fix doesnt have flash during video recording

------------
im using the lastest QB07M 6.1 from QBus, almost like taril~ but lite version roms, so far stable and not yet having any hangs or softreset
Maximp
post May 18 2009, 10:54 AM

656 posts

@mmmbop

try install these fix

large font.cab = turning the size to normal size u usually seen in omnia
small font.cab = size of normal windows mobile, a bit smaller and sleeker

less than 2kb the files smile.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  small_and_large_font.zip ( 1.51k ) Number of downloads: 20
Maximp
post May 18 2009, 02:31 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ May 18 2009, 02:11 PM)
err..that is zip file..even once you unzip you can only find unassociated file within it.so where is the cab?
yeah i wont give u no file inside,

theres is two files inside the zipfiles,extract and copy to ur phone then install either one,

large font.cab
small font.cab

btw...softreset after installation, so the phone could make changes.

This post has been edited by Maximp: May 18 2009, 02:34 PM
Maximp
post May 18 2009, 03:23 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ May 18 2009, 03:00 PM)
Then, the problem is on me..only 1 file shows up but it's not associated to any program.

sorry for this extra request but could you upload the cab files directly instead..that would be much appreciated  blush.gif
http://rapidshare.com/files/234287752/Large_Fonts.cab.html large font

http://rapidshare.com/files/234287984/Small_Fonts.cab.html small font

straight copy to phone and install

This post has been edited by Maximp: May 18 2009, 03:30 PM
Maximp
post May 18 2009, 04:53 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ May 18 2009, 04:28 PM)
Thanks..will try it soon..right now still can't download from RS..the result from IP sharing haha

Added on May 18, 2009, 4:49 pmDone it.with soft reset..but sadly it does not work..thank you for effort btw maximp
oh well, i guess u tweak something u shouldn't

This post has been edited by Maximp: May 18 2009, 04:56 PM
Maximp
post May 20 2009, 10:00 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(vanilasky @ May 20 2009, 09:51 PM)
Hi All,

I login MSN thru Omnia and now my Omnia contain all the email address from my MSN contact list arrggghhhh.... is there anyway to remove it ? I mean easy way not one by one cox now i got 200++ email address in my phonebook, its very slow sad.gif

Thanks alot..
easy..dont connect your phone to ur outlook via active sync first, so the msn contact wont sync to ur pc outlook.
delete all contact from phone (i mean clear all) then sync ur contact into phone once again smile.gif tadah clean as usual

if u unlucky already active sync with ur pc...
use outlook to delete~ if u got categorized ur phone contact, ur lucky easy job for u to delete them , if not, u need to carefully delete one by one using outlook , at least faster than deleting from phone

3rd case..u totally never use an outlook contact before despite being an windows mobile user got no idea how to help you

Maximp
post May 22 2009, 07:46 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(tercupee @ May 21 2009, 07:52 PM)
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ May 19 2009, 10:27 AM)
bro maximp..i heard from tercupee u want try cooked rom..
mind to join venture wif me?haha.. laugh.gif

i can give some helping hand also if u guys need one,
hehehe, rclxms.gif
yup i trying to cooked roms, but it seems that..ugh i suck at it hahah, the phone just simply not stable will hang when running apps, trying to make some lite room + (ehem stuff inside) hehehe, after never touch rom cooking anymore,

really need give credits to rom cooker like qbus, sector and the gang~ editing a lite rom very hard...esp want them to be clean and stable

This post has been edited by Maximp: May 22 2009, 07:54 PM
Maximp
post May 22 2009, 10:08 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ May 22 2009, 09:29 PM)
Can Anyone Teach Me How To Install Application And Share Some Application With Me?
I'm New To Omnia..
why don't you learn to read the first page there had what you need for free apps, and come say hi too all of us ok thanks.

installing apps

copy the .CAB file to your phone/storage card/internal media and install from file explorer
or
if the files is .EXE just start active sync, and double click the file to install

This post has been edited by Maximp: May 22 2009, 10:25 PM
Maximp
post May 25 2009, 09:48 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(one0202 @ May 25 2009, 08:28 PM)
anybody here use usa zagg invisible shield for omnia?
can post some picture? is it good?
im planning to get 1 laa.......
post also u cant see it tongue.gif really invisible haha, but mine starting to peeling off already le sticky dust near the battery cover
Maximp
post May 26 2009, 07:39 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ May 25 2009, 11:50 PM)
Yes, it is reuseable.
Peel it off slowly and wash it with soap. Then put it back on your device again and let it dry.
eh confirm washable? i almost go order another 1 leh

i guess im not the only with that dust making nest in my IS haha

since omnian so confirm its washable.. gonna wash it liow lo

This post has been edited by Maximp: May 26 2009, 07:42 PM
Maximp
post May 27 2009, 02:04 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ May 26 2009, 08:00 PM)
What for you want to buy another 1? You can claim it from ZAGG, they give Lifetime Warranty.

I can confirm, because I washed mine before. flex.gif
And mine is not because of dust, but the first time, I applied it terbalik.  doh.gif
now i want claim warranty also cannot...while i washing i flushed some chrome strip IS parts into toilet bowl...argh..did not realised that i still got few missing pieces

sigh lazy order new one

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0461sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:34 PM