iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo
sugen
Nov 22 2008, 08:38 AM
strange ! I had been keep trying to download the firmware 2.2 via itune 8.. Each time it download until the last second.. It come out error saying that, can finish the download. Pls make sure your network connection is live/active.. My internet has no problem... I had tried 4 times d... Very tiring, as 234MB takes about 1 hour & 30 minutes.. Any one has this kind of problem?
sugen
Nov 22 2008, 09:42 AM
Guys, Here is what i mean.. I had not sleep well for the whole night to download this.. Even now, it is still the same error message...And the download in itune does not support resume..This is very bad...By the way, you all get a very fast connection speed leh.. 20 minutes for 234MB... Any others way for the download beside itune..  QUOTE(sugen @ Nov 22 2008, 08:38 AM) strange ! I had been keep trying to download the firmware 2.2 via itune 8.. Each time it download until the last second.. It come out error saying that, can finish the download. Pls make sure your network connection is live/active.. My internet has no problem... I had tried 4 times d... Very tiring, as 234MB takes about 1 hour & 30 minutes.. Any one has this kind of problem? This post has been edited by sugen: Nov 22 2008, 09:44 AM
sugen
Nov 22 2008, 10:09 AM
K thanks.. downloading now.. er.. after download.. Just double click the image & it will auto update for us via itune? QUOTE(baretta @ Nov 22 2008, 09:45 AM) Go this thread, davidgary already put a link for direct dl. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790913
sugen
Nov 22 2008, 10:32 AM
Ok.. Thanks man.. Just to double confirm.. Not UPDATE ah instead of restore? M using non JB official unlock iphone3G QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 22 2008, 10:27 AM) after finish d/load fw, open itunes & connect iphone, hold "shift" key & press restore, locate ur fw file
sugen
Nov 22 2008, 01:19 PM
Yup,I m in 2.2 I would says performance wise improved overall.SMS lack is greatly improve.The iPhone now perform faster n more responsive now QUOTE(jaybee @ Nov 22 2008, 11:58 AM) one thing i notice for 2.2 the sms lag seems to be shorter now ...b4 when i wuz on 2.1, it takes time to load the sms hm. more option in app store now. xaxaxa