guys, im having frequent disconnections
and it seems that i m having difficulty connecting my pc to the modem
im using the dx-230
any ideas?
thx
P1 Updated 25/10! P1 Wimax guideline / Troubleshoot, New tips to improve your P1
Dec 8 2010, 12:27 AM
365 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
guys, im having frequent disconnections
and it seems that i m having difficulty connecting my pc to the modem im using the dx-230 any ideas? thx |
Dec 8 2010, 08:24 AM
1,459 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: BOLEHLAND |
anyone from SP, Serdang (UPM) n Johor Bahru (Near larkin) area, mind if i know ur review about the connection?
Download rate (Using IDM o other ddl software)= ? kb/s Disconnect frequency = ? times per day If exceed the quota, what wil the speed be? (half of the subscribed 1) How is ur connection after three months usage? I need all this info because i have seen many bad feedback form the customers and i am in a dilemma 2 subscribe. |
Dec 13 2010, 06:10 AM
48 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Got this new DX-230 modem, anyone know how to set it to bridge mode? There's no options to change dns server either. Tried ssh into the modem, there is an option to enter Privileged Mode but none of the password I tried able to pass through. Can those be done in command line or I seriously dont know what am I doing?? I've existing network with dns, dhcp and all, just need this modem to be bridge.
Dec 16 2010, 05:39 PM
76 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(streetkid @ Nov 19 2010, 12:40 AM) Hi, hi guys.. i just found this thread..i cant even log in into my P1 Modem Interface http://10.1.1.254 username: admin password: admin123 Mind explaining why? tq wanna check with you, does the login and pass still valid.. wanna try configuring my connect so i can get NAT Type: Open for my PS3 |
Dec 20 2010, 04:19 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Any idea how to port forwarding for port 80 on modem DV230?
All other port number is working only this single port 80 keep showing control panel. |
Dec 23 2010, 12:51 AM
245 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
want to ask sifu here
if i dmz my ip, does it mean i no need portforward adi? or i need to portforward and dmz at the same time? |
Dec 23 2010, 07:06 PM
264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
How do i change my P1 WIFI password?
I'm using DX-230 modem |
Dec 27 2010, 12:35 PM
33 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL |
P1 wifi pass?
Dec 29 2010, 07:44 PM
1,045 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: land beyond heaven and hell!! |
i got serious shit prob with wimax. havent paid bill for 3 month and just call from wimax just now. the prob is i have move from kl to pahang. also i got no transport to wimax center. any other way to terminate? wimax suck btw
Jan 22 2011, 07:36 PM
1,629 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Heaven and Hell |
anyone care to explain how on earth do i port forward for the DX-230 modem so i can open this ports
What ports should I open for multiplayer if I'm having EA connection issues? - 18390 TCP Outgoing - 18395 TCP Outgoing - 18395 UDP Outgoing - 13505 TCP Outgoing - 80 TCP Outgoing Thank you |
Jan 23 2011, 02:41 AM
3,965 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I got the DX-230 over 12 hours ago with 4.8 Mbps.
I only got the stable Internet (LEDs indicating signal strength) a few minutes ago. I tried connecting it to my desktop via LAN and a laptop via Wifi. Both could not access the internet even when it was stable, and connections were established. After a few minutes of trying, suddenly it DCed, and not it's back to the single LED (green) blinking - like it's been all day. Argh! |
Jan 28 2011, 01:52 AM
135 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Klang |
Jan 29 2011, 07:01 PM
422 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(kliprift @ Jan 28 2011, 01:52 AM) hell ya thanks, i able to unblock b****es restriction |
Feb 3 2011, 05:21 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
hi can someone please pm me how to access this modem via telnet. i need admin access so i can check the configuration. it's part of my project. also, i need to tweak some settings. i have intermittent connection. thanks!
Feb 10 2011, 10:50 PM
22 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
help2..how to reset my p1 modem password huh..???
Feb 25 2011, 10:47 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
can we komplen to tribunal pengguna? maybe gather up all unsatisfied users and sign a petition, take them to court and maybe all of us can get our rm100 x 24 month contract, rm 2400 +/- back...
then can buy something nice maa.. |
Mar 19 2011, 03:32 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: K.L. |
now i pay RM120++ a month , still have 1 more years contract binding .
when i started using it , 800 kbps . nowadays , sometimes get 100 - 500 kbps . it can get to 700 ++ , yeah , in midnight ! what the hell ?! i paid RM120 a month and all i've got is half speed that i should have ? nonono , sorry for my poor english . all i meant is , RM 100 = 1 mbps . and all i got is RM120 = 300 kbps . i complaint a few times , i got berserk once . i ask why things have changed , i can't get the speed that i used to . and he said :"because your spot have more user using their service ... it happens " FUXK , you have more customer , then i had to sacrifice ??? aaahhhh ahhhhhhhhhhhhh !!!!! oh , i guest my damn room can't get good signal ~ so i ask for the new modem , hope that i can get signal easily , since my house doesn't have many window . but they said can't do . becoz that's against terms of our ontract ... i'll need to terminate my P1 and pay rm 3++ penalty , and sign up the new package , then i'll get my new modem . motherfxxkers ................... i want a new modem , you said against your rules . you guys promise me that i can get full speed all the times leh ??? who gonna pay me back my money ??? ok , you want my money ?! i give you that penalty lah ~~~~ ahhhhhhhh ~~~ (berserk again...) This post has been edited by grannie: Mar 19 2011, 03:51 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 01:03 AM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: where ha ? |
QUOTE(kliprift @ Jan 28 2011, 01:52 AM) anyone with successfull attemp with above admin username n password?Added on March 22, 2011, 1:04 am QUOTE(grannie @ Mar 19 2011, 03:32 PM) oh , i guest my damn room can't get good signal ~ so i ask for the new modem , hope that i can get signal easily , since my house doesn't have many window . but they said can't do . becoz that's against terms of our ontract ... i'll need to terminate my P1 and pay rm 3++ penalty , and sign up the new package , then i'll get my new modem . new policy noted that penalty of RM150 will charges if acc terminated withtin bonding contract frametime...motherfxxkers ................... i want a new modem , you said against your rules . you guys promise me that i can get full speed all the times leh ??? who gonna pay me back my money ??? ok , you want my money ?! i give you that penalty lah ~~~~ ahhhhhhhh ~~~ (berserk again...) This post has been edited by inimachi: Mar 22 2011, 01:04 AM |
Apr 2 2011, 12:49 AM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
a question.
my sister didnt pay p1 for about 8 months.. last time pay at august 2010. she didnt inform bcause she thought they will auto-cut the line and the bills if havent pay as previously p1 will cut off if u delay payment for more than 1 months.. she's been using her friend streamyx.. her friend left the house.. now she wants to continue but the bills is about rm900++ btw in august the contract already ended. why is this happening? shudnt they just cut off the bills and the internet if its not in use or unpaid for 1months? |
Apr 22 2011, 01:42 AM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
i hear the p1max is the best broadband? It isn't?
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:20 PM |