61 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

MMA! - MIX MARTIAL ARTS THREAD!, UFC, Affliction, K-1, Strikeforce.. etc

american bully
post Sep 26 2009, 03:42 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Sep 25 2009, 11:42 PM)
if kimbo not in tuf10 , i wont bother to watch it .

if that fat guy win , why bother arlovski train until ripped.
Arlovski is a guy who cares allot about his outlook.
source : UFC All Access
a person doesn't need to look ripped to be a good fighter

This post has been edited by american bully: Sep 26 2009, 03:51 PM
meGATron77
post Sep 26 2009, 05:40 PM

248 posts

guyz do u know where can i download ufc/mma match? xtreme-wrestling-network.org site cant enter anymore sweat.gif
King83
post Sep 26 2009, 10:17 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(american bully @ Sep 25 2009, 08:42 PM)
I hope Kimbo lose.  laugh.gif
sucks if kimbo lose...
the show will be a wrap after the 3rd episode lol,
cos rashad and rampage also not fighting lol...
But Roy nelson 99% chance will win, somebody is gonna get knocked out.

QUOTE(dantck @ Sep 25 2009, 11:42 PM)
if kimbo not in tuf10 , i wont bother to watch it .

if that fat guy win , why bother arlovski train until ripped.
The best fighters are not the ones with the biggest muscles.
Look at anderson silva and fedor emelianenko and BJ Penn.

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Sep 26 2009, 05:40 PM)
guyz do u know where can i download ufc/mma match? xtreme-wrestling-network.org site cant enter anymore sweat.gif
pm me after the event, can't post here later kena ban
SUSdantck
post Sep 27 2009, 01:40 AM

1,004 posts

lol kimbo has boxing thou , has better heart than roy in tuf.

i noe the all acccess , he mention b4 he want to train his 6 packs.

big muscle can la , just they dun hv the accuracy.

This post has been edited by dantck: Sep 27 2009, 01:46 AM
King83
post Sep 27 2009, 11:37 AM

5,237 posts

GSP: skill beats size, technique beats strength...

what GSP said right before he dismantle Thiago Alves in UFC 100

7:10

There you go, the top 4 p4p fighters are all living proof,
Fedor Emelianenko,
Anderson Silva,
Georges St. Pierre,
BJ Penn..

If muscles make the best fighter, then Bob Sapp would be the best fighter on the planet.

This post has been edited by King83: Sep 27 2009, 11:57 AM
King83
post Sep 27 2009, 09:58 PM

5,237 posts

tl;dr version:
KungFu Masters storms MMA gym, and challenges one the the students to a fight lol...
basically saying fighting on the ground is useless & like happy4ever would say, "gay".

Long version:

I can't begin to describe what's so wrong in this vid.
Firstly, bareknuckles wtf??
second, pulling shirt wtf... that's illegal
and look at the size and weight advantage the kungfu master has over the smaller guy
SUSTradeChanges
post Sep 27 2009, 10:42 PM

I have always been a fan to Cro Cop since i knew him in the MMA smile.gif But the latest fight is a big disappointment sad.gif I've watched the replay of the UFC 103 numerous times and my conclusion is Cro Cop is playing too safe doh.gif His style is totally different from the Cro Cop. The shell is Cro Cop but the soul is not there. Anyways, he is the only MMA fighter to have the ONE HIT KO skill using the legendary high kicks to eliminate most opponents and most fear (last time) icon_rolleyes.gif
I think thru out the years of training and hurting from fight, no matter how strong he is, still is a normal HUMAN and tends to wear out like the machines.
His high kick can pwned Fedor's brother who is 1.98m lol..imagine a high kick reaching 200cm:help:
Here comes the drill for the most fear striker Cro Cop rclxm9.gif

I see many noobs in the US forum suggest he drop to 205lbs to fight light heavyweight. WOW that is the most sohai suggestion ever. You dont ask a former heavyweight champion to downgrade doh.gif Dont know whether if Lesnar vs Cro Cop will ever happen..

Final drill drool.gif

His face after winning by decision lol

This post has been edited by TradeChanges: Sep 27 2009, 10:51 PM
SUSdantck
post Sep 27 2009, 11:29 PM

1,004 posts

strength also contribute to winning fights .
, all fighter stength train.

penn hire strength and conditioning coach coz his technique not enough.

dana-white-kimbo-will-fight-in-ufc-regardless-of-tuf-10
http://www.5thround.com/news/11581/dana-wh...less-of-tuf-10/

This post has been edited by dantck: Sep 28 2009, 01:33 AM
King83
post Sep 28 2009, 10:21 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(TradeChanges @ Sep 27 2009, 10:42 PM)
I have always been a fan to Cro Cop since i knew him in the MMA smile.gif But the latest fight is a big disappointment sad.gif I've watched the replay of the UFC 103 numerous times and my conclusion is Cro Cop is playing too safe doh.gif His style is totally different from the Cro Cop. The shell is Cro Cop but the soul is not there. Anyways, he is the only MMA fighter to have the ONE HIT KO skill using the legendary high kicks to eliminate most opponents and most fear (last time) icon_rolleyes.gif
I think thru out the years of training and hurting from fight, no matter how strong he is, still is a normal HUMAN and tends to wear out like the machines.
His high kick can pwned Fedor's brother who is 1.98m lol..imagine a high kick reaching 200cm:help:
Here comes the drill for the most fear striker Cro Cop rclxm9.gif

I see many noobs in the US forum suggest he drop to 205lbs to fight light heavyweight. WOW that is the most sohai suggestion ever. You dont ask a former heavyweight champion to downgrade doh.gif Dont know whether if Lesnar vs Cro Cop will ever happen..

Final drill  drool.gif

http://ca1n.c.yimg.jp/sports/sn20050829014.../im00020839.jpg
His face after winning by decision lol

Hello,
Cro Cop said he doesn't have the heart to fight anymore, and he wants to lead a normal life and go fishing...
that's why he's not willing to take risks. After Fedor beat Cro Cop, fedor said that's the hardest fight for him ever
and he never want to fight cro cop again. That's a lot of respect shown by fedor.

Cro Cop is definately one of the greats in MMA...
too bad you're only catching up at the end of his career...
btw, did i mentioned he retired after the Junior Dos Santos fight?

Fedor will not lose lah laugh.gif Fedor is the russian experiment laugh.gif

This post has been edited by King83: Sep 28 2009, 10:29 AM
King83
post Sep 28 2009, 10:25 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Sep 27 2009, 11:29 PM)
strength also contribute to winning fights .
, all fighter stength train.
penn hire strength and conditioning coach coz his technique not enough.

dana-white-kimbo-will-fight-in-ufc-regardless-of-tuf-10
http://www.5thround.com/news/11581/dana-wh...less-of-tuf-10/
of cos strength is important lah...
but what i'm trying to say is strength alone is not enough,
skill is wayyyy more important.

which makes the next brock lesnar fight VERY interesting
because lesnar has not much size advantage over shane carwin.
shane carwin is around 260lbs naturally....

all this while brock has been running over smaller opponents,
randy is 230lbs tops...
frank mir had to bulk up and look like a fatass in UFC100 @ 240lbs

Interesting to see how brock deals with someone of his own size.
What i know is, it's not going to go the distance... it will end in a KO/TKO

fyi, gracie jiujitsu is created so that smaller opponents can take out bigger opponents...
if you're an MMA fan, you should know that. Stop saying size & strength is everything.
It's embarassing.

This post has been edited by King83: Sep 28 2009, 10:28 AM
King83
post Sep 28 2009, 11:14 AM

5,237 posts

Roy Nelson lol laugh.gif

SUSdantck
post Sep 28 2009, 02:55 PM

1,004 posts

On these days, gracie jiujitsu can take out bigger opponent only if they hv zero knowledge on ground sub grappling.

This post has been edited by dantck: Sep 28 2009, 03:21 PM
SUSTradeChanges
post Sep 28 2009, 09:26 PM

wtf big tim is a huge guy....lesnar look like a small potato beside him ahahahhahah but we'll see if the carwin match can prove anything for lesnar....as he is fighting either smaller junk or old fag like couture all the while...time for him to show his skills...
King83
post Sep 29 2009, 10:14 AM

5,237 posts

LoLz
King83
post Sep 29 2009, 06:57 PM

5,237 posts

*** SPOILER ***

ROY NELSON vs KIMBO SLICE GIF !!!

King83
post Sep 30 2009, 01:52 PM

5,237 posts

This post has been edited by King83: Sep 30 2009, 05:16 PM
SUSdantck
post Oct 1 2009, 12:20 AM

1,004 posts

result out.

This post has been edited by dantck: Oct 1 2009, 11:41 AM
SUSdantck
post Oct 3 2009, 12:27 AM

1,004 posts

no doubt , same to shogun soon.
King83
post Oct 3 2009, 11:18 PM

5,237 posts

LHW division in UFC damn a lot of talented fighters lah...
hard to pick a favourite but i really like Rampage Jackson.

Like Joe Rogan said, it's a swimming pool filled with sharks.
If they can bring Gegard Mousasi to the UFC, it will be even more exciting thumbup.gif So far the UFC LHW belt has not been successfully defended.
Everytime someone wins the belt, only to lose it in his first title defence.
If i'm not mistaken, it has been bouncing between the fighters for 3 times liau. Hopefully Machida can defend his first title defence.
King83
post Oct 8 2009, 02:11 PM

5,237 posts

Noguiera will fight winner of lesnarvscarwin

61 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:44 AM