http://generalsjoes.com/reviews/2011/pursu...ycle_armor.html
Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!
Jun 6 2011, 09:31 AM
14,610 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: [.+ o : - - ] |
Jun 6 2011, 03:46 PM
175 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Jun 8 2011, 06:42 PM
36 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
This week's haul .
Been waiting for this day to come for months . Each costs RM9.90 so for those who haven't bought 'em ,now's the time . I bought them during the initial release so gonna use these for parts . ![]() This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jun 8 2011, 06:44 PM |
Jun 9 2011, 05:31 PM
More haul for today.
Sapued all Quick Kick. ![]() |
Jun 11 2011, 10:00 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jun 9 2011, 05:31 PM) wow... i bought 1 of quick kick, spirit iron knife and shipwreck each... couldnt bring myself to buy doc though.... i think they r pretty neat figures.. jz too bad quickkick cant hold his sword properly... btw, can spirit iron knife hold all his accessories? |
Jun 12 2011, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jun 9 2011, 05:31 PM) More haul for today. i sensed a clone custom armySapued all Quick Kick. |
Jun 12 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(jediwalker @ Jun 11 2011, 10:00 PM) wow... The left hand has tighter weapon grip compared to the right.i bought 1 of quick kick, spirit iron knife and shipwreck each... couldnt bring myself to buy doc though.... i think they r pretty neat figures.. jz too bad quickkick cant hold his sword properly... btw, can spirit iron knife hold all his accessories? If positioned properly ,he can also hold the snakes. As for Quick Kick,I agree the grip is rather loose on the katana.Perhaps manually squeezing in the fingers might produce better results. Added on June 12, 2011, 10:40 am QUOTE(tsg @ Jun 12 2011, 08:53 AM) Hmm,perhaps so.This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jun 12 2011, 10:40 AM |
Jun 13 2011, 04:25 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Hey, anyone got a spare Pursuit of Cobra Recondo for sale? Need it to complete my Predator themed Joes.
PM me please. |
Jun 14 2011, 11:38 PM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 15 2011, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jun 14 2011, 11:38 PM) no new hauls? spam pics lah~ dude where's ur cycle armor?come share with us,dont be shy This post has been edited by tsg: Jun 15 2011, 08:45 AM |
Jun 15 2011, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jun 14 2011, 11:38 PM) Yeah ,spam pics coz thread very slow. You need Buzzer to complete the original 'Noks lineup,bro. Sure hope Zarana makes it to Malaysia. Else have to fork out huge amount to purchase from elsewhere. |
Jun 15 2011, 12:46 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: K.L. |
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jun 15 2011, 12:39 PM) Yeah ,spam pics coz thread very slow. Yes, Cycle Armor pics please You need Buzzer to complete the original 'Noks lineup,bro. Sure hope Zarana makes it to Malaysia. Else have to fork out huge amount to purchase from elsewhere. And to you guys, your customs look good. Sorry I didn't comment on them earlier, I still fear cracking my Joes apart and doing customs of my own Anyway, since Skystriker is being released next month (according to BBTS), how many will you guys be getting? I've been thinking of getting 3, but settling for 2 initially (GF got mad when I said 3 |
Jun 15 2011, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Odinn @ Jun 15 2011, 12:46 PM) Yes, Cycle Armor pics please might be buying 1 skystriker, see the price n reviewAnd to you guys, your customs look good. Sorry I didn't comment on them earlier, I still fear cracking my Joes apart and doing customs of my own Anyway, since Skystriker is being released next month (according to BBTS), how many will you guys be getting? I've been thinking of getting 3, but settling for 2 initially (GF got mad when I said 3 its a 1 figure cockpit? |
Jun 15 2011, 03:12 PM
Jun 15 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Odinn @ Jun 15 2011, 12:46 PM) Yes, Cycle Armor pics please Thanks for the kind words bro.And to you guys, your customs look good. Sorry I didn't comment on them earlier, I still fear cracking my Joes apart and doing customs of my own Anyway, since Skystriker is being released next month (according to BBTS), how many will you guys be getting? I've been thinking of getting 3, but settling for 2 initially (GF got mad when I said 3 The only cracking you'll be doing is on the torso.Other than that,it's pretty safe. I'd wrecked 2-3 figs trying to crack the torso open ,hence all my customs does not involve cracking. As for Skystriker, I won't be getting any.I'm more towards ground vehicles.Most likely will grab the VAMP. I saw the Cycle Armor listed on evilbay for a ridiculous pricin of over RM200 inc. shipping. Anyways, some good news on GI Joe 2 courtesy of Hisstank. * Storm Shadow will have a new look in GI Joe 2 * Lee Byung Hun will leave for the US later this month, for site preparation for GI Joe 2, which includes martial arts training. * Snake Eyes & Storm Shadow(said to be more powerful than before) are said to have more intense confrontations in the movie. This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jun 15 2011, 04:01 PM |
Jun 15 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jun 15 2011, 03:59 PM) Thanks for the kind words bro. I know, you gave me pointers on how to do it..but even then, on a Neo Viper, it's a bit sad since they're part of my el-cheapo Neo Viper squad The only cracking you'll be doing is on the torso.Other than that,it's pretty safe. I'd wrecked 2-3 figs trying to crack the torso open ,hence all my customs does not involve cracking. As for Skystriker, I won't be getting any.I'm more towards ground vehicles.Most likely will grab the VAMP. I saw the Cycle Armor listed on evilbay for a ridiculous pricin of over RM200 inc. shipping. Anyways, some good news on GI Joe 2 courtesy of Hisstank. * Storm Shadow will have a new look in GI Joe 2 * Lee Byung Hun will leave for the US later this month, for site preparation for GI Joe 2, which includes martial arts training. * Snake Eyes & Storm Shadow(said to be more powerful than before) are said to have more intense confrontations in the movie. And I thought you already have a Vamp and that's why you skipped the first re-release? What's the difference between the 2nd release and the initial Vamp POC wave 2 Bravo? Regarding the movie, SE with no lips = fix that sh|t already. SS with a long coat = fix this sh|t too. And more vehicles please; bring in the HISS tank!! |
Jun 15 2011, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Odinn @ Jun 15 2011, 04:07 PM) I know, you gave me pointers on how to do it..but even then, on a Neo Viper, it's a bit sad since they're part of my el-cheapo Neo Viper squad Well, it's your choice then bro.But I still suggest trying on 1 figure.God knows how many figs I had damaged in the past. And I thought you already have a Vamp and that's why you skipped the first re-release? What's the difference between the 2nd release and the initial Vamp POC wave 2 Bravo? Regarding the movie, SE with no lips = fix that sh|t already. SS with a long coat = fix this sh|t too. And more vehicles please; bring in the HISS tank!! The upcoming VAMP is a repaint of POC's version .I skipped POC's as I prefer it in green ,to match my 25th VAMP. Yeah, SS with coat was and still, is horrible ,not to mention on the action figure,it hindered SS's leg movement. |
Jun 15 2011, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jun 15 2011, 03:59 PM) Thanks for the kind words bro. Hi..want to ask..if dont crack open the torso then how to paint that area??The only cracking you'll be doing is on the torso.Other than that,it's pretty safe. I'd wrecked 2-3 figs trying to crack the torso open ,hence all my customs does not involve cracking. As for Skystriker, I won't be getting any.I'm more towards ground vehicles.Most likely will grab the VAMP. I saw the Cycle Armor listed on evilbay for a ridiculous pricin of over RM200 inc. shipping. Anyways, some good news on GI Joe 2 courtesy of Hisstank. * Storm Shadow will have a new look in GI Joe 2 * Lee Byung Hun will leave for the US later this month, for site preparation for GI Joe 2, which includes martial arts training. * Snake Eyes & Storm Shadow(said to be more powerful than before) are said to have more intense confrontations in the movie. last time i try to paint my figure but the chest movement scratch out my paint job...got any tutorial to settle this?? |
Jun 15 2011, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(dequadin @ Jun 15 2011, 07:04 PM) Hi..want to ask..if dont crack open the torso then how to paint that area?? Avoid moving the chest area then . last time i try to paint my figure but the chest movement scratch out my paint job...got any tutorial to settle this?? But seriously,I have not encountered paint chipping on the chest area.On the joints ,yes but not the torso. Once you crack the torso apart ,it won't fit back properly.There's a chance the fig is damaged. This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jun 15 2011, 08:07 PM |
Jun 16 2011, 10:16 PM
sorry, bad english.. i mean the joint between the chest and abs area..
heard that they repaired the damage using putty..which need a lot of sanding job to be done... lol..even opening those part is hard enough to me.... |
| Change to: | 0.0395sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:39 AM |