4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!

jediwalker
post Dec 21 2009, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(Odinn @ Dec 20 2009, 07:08 PM)
Note for everyone; found TRU 1U selling Alpha wave vehicles for RM39.90 a piece and Raven RM149.90 if anyone hasn't bought them yet.
Looks like the line is headed the same path as the Indy line... :S
jediwalker
post Dec 30 2009, 09:29 PM

Found city strike Duke biggrin.gif now i have an army of Dukes!
jediwalker
post Dec 30 2009, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Dec 30 2009, 10:29 PM)
jediwalker: Where did you manage to find it? o_o
At Gurney TRU. It was chucked together with the pegwarmers... almost missed it...Imagine my surprise! I just opened it... it's awesome: the joints are tight.. and it comes with an assortment of accessories! even a snake eyes sword tongue.gif
jediwalker
post Dec 31 2009, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:10 PM)

tongue.gif
looks very nice after covering their faces! Thats wat i did to my shipwreck too tongue.gif
jediwalker
post Jan 2 2010, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Jan 1 2010, 06:32 PM)
Hi all smile.gif

I did some video reviews on the Cobra Eel for the first time in Youtube, you can check out the videos here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2diIpidG8mc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1BMiIxlg17Q

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SbVWPYk_HA0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YmaZTBrqUuc
Is it me or is the camera a bit ... shaky?
jediwalker
post Jan 19 2010, 09:42 PM

Nothing much lately, but during the TRU sales, I scooped up Breaker to complete the team! I put his head on Shipwreck's body to get everyone in Reactive armor tongue.gif

and here's my Rise of Cobra collection so far~~

which isn't really a lot tongue.gif Come on Hasbro, bring the rain!!

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Jan 19 2010, 09:48 PM
jediwalker
post Jan 20 2010, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 19 2010, 11:38 PM)
not bad, not bad at all,considering it's ROC figs you're collecting.
Thanks... and here's my only ROC vehicle, the Night Raven with Air viper! biggrin.gif

jediwalker
post Jan 24 2010, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 23 2010, 01:21 PM)
Metrojaya is having 50% discount sale for all ROC items ..basic figs selling at RM20 ,PIT selling for RM250 ,12" at RM 35  and 12" Accelerator Suit Duke now priced at RM 200.
looks like MJ is offering a much better deal than TRU did last month.

today's haul is none other than Crimson Hydra which i bought at RM60..same price for Dragonhawk ..pity there weren't much choice selection for the MJ outlet at my place.  sad.gif

Added on January 24, 2010, 2:40 pmmore shocking news.was at Tesco earlier and there's a promotion for ROC..basic figs selling at RM12.48 !!i was late so there's only 2 Breaker and 3 Zartan left..managed to buy CC and Scarlett W1.
good thing i only bought 2 figs during TRU promotion.  biggrin.gif

also ,my regular toy shop owner told me there are shipments of ROC coming in soon and selling at huge price mark down.

good news indeed for those who haven't got ROC figs and for those of us heavy collectors who wants to add more to their collection..

looks like Hasblow M'sia brought in too many ROC stocks and are now stuck with leftovers.  biggrin.gif
RM12.48 shocking.gif kinda sad to see the line ending this way, but hey, it was good while it lasted biggrin.gif

And I can't believe TRU actually revised the prices for the MARS troopers back to RM99.90 when they could hardly sell any at RM49.90. Forsee massive clearance there tongue.gif

Hmm.. do that the new shipments u mentioned are that of Wave 4... Red Fang ninja, kamakura, charboil etc... and of coz Wave 5!
jediwalker
post Jan 26 2010, 09:21 PM

GI Joe stuff now clearanced at TRU ... most stuff at 50% off.. some basic figures rm19.90, attack on pit now rm69.90, rescue mission now rm49.90, senior ranking officers rm34.90, pit hq at rm249.90... army builder at rm49.90... i got the cobra gunship at rm59.90.. nothing new, but good time to get these stuff at the prices it probably should've been!
jediwalker
post Jan 27 2010, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 27 2010, 06:12 PM)
haha,it's been some time since my last mega haul tongue.gif

yeah,we can't get enuf of ol Snake ,especially this version.
was tempted to get the Alpha quad vehicle with Scrap Iron since it's only RM10 each for the fig and vehicle.
Dragonhawk is not that nice ,imo..

as for the 5 pack,i got mine at RM 60.

i have one question for you and other ROC collectors ...do you guys keep the firing gun and missile?
i have thrown about 95% of mine..don't know what to do with them.
I grabbed one cobra 5 pack rm49.90, rockslide atav for rm19.90 and the steel crusher atav for rm59.90 biggrin.gif still 50-50 on the dragonhawk though...

i keep my figures back in the packaging, so the firing guns remain there too.. they are an unnecessary cost in my mind...

nobody bought the pit? tongue.gif
jediwalker
post Feb 3 2010, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Feb 3 2010, 04:58 PM)
just returned from my regular toy shop..came 2 cases of Target Exc. Wave 3 .each case consist of 8 sets ,each selling for just RM26.90..unfortunately ,another Joe collector sapu them all so i got nothing . sad.gif

these are the sets from W3.

Nice... still no sign of any basic figures waves eh...
jediwalker
post Feb 6 2010, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Feb 6 2010, 08:52 PM)
my arctic crew, did I missed out any? hmm.gif

also, is it still possible to get the cobra arctic 7-pack?

I think u need Ice Dagger wink.gif

Say, anyone knows which TRU still has Ice Dagger for sale?

Added on February 6, 2010, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Feb 5 2010, 08:25 AM)
I had passed up on each Ice Viper I came across..must have been 6-8 of them .at least that was before the price mark down .

Added on February 5, 2010, 7:51 pmjust a quick update.
Below is a list of ROC stuff that haven't made it to M'sia outlets yet.correct me if i'm wrong..these are already out in the States months ago.

1) Target Figure Pack Wave 2 and 3
2) RHINO
3) ROC Wave 4
4) TRU Exclusive Barbecue and Firefly
5) Walmart Mini PLayset
6) Walmart Ninja Battles
7) Alpha Vehicles Wave 3
anyone know if they plan to bring these in M'sia...? Rhino looks so killer ~~~

Added on February 6, 2010, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(vincentlee @ Feb 5 2010, 03:50 AM)
also bought the dragonhawk.. I have seen a lot of reviews saying it is way too small. but I dont mind the size, design is really cool.. and RM60 is just about the right pricing.

I gave the pilot a night vision goggles/helmet from duke cobra 5pack.

I bought one too after seeing ur pic tongue.gif Agreed... design is really cool, especially the color scheme used.

Added on February 6, 2010, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(Kelv @ Jan 28 2010, 12:14 AM)
Just wondering anyone got buy those toys that can use to play? Such as sword?
I got discouraged after seeing how short Snake Eyes' sword was. Might have grabbed one if it at least match starwars' lighsaber length

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Feb 6 2010, 09:17 PM
jediwalker
post Feb 6 2010, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(Odinn @ Feb 6 2010, 09:22 PM)
That's about right, none of these yet. Plus now the Doc and Shipwreck arctic threat ones and the Sting Raider is available in TRU state-side.
The Cobra arctic and desert 7 packs can be found in KL, BTS. At least the last time I was there about couple of weeks ago.
Can't find the Bravo vehicles around anymore..all I see left is the Gunship at TRU Tropicana, 1U and KLCC. Hope new stuff comes after CNY  sweat.gif
yeah, similiar trend over here in pg... bravo vehicles going off like hot cakes.. and the cobra 5-packs... slow/non-movers are the senior ranking officers, Mars troopers, Pit, attack on gijoe hq, alpha 2 packs, all 12 inch figures... sometimes jz feel like grabbing the Pit home biggrin.gif but maybe holding back coz hoping they will lower the prices even further...??? tongue.gif
jediwalker
post Feb 7 2010, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Feb 7 2010, 07:21 PM)
Sold out.
sigh.. hoping for a restock .....
jediwalker
post Mar 4 2010, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Mar 4 2010, 06:46 PM)
here's the latest Joe comic ,GI Joe Operation HISS which is sort of a continuation of ROC.featuring Scarlett and Duke in reactive armor plus Snake Eyes vs Storm Shadow.

get it here..

Nice read.. thanks for the link!
jediwalker
post Mar 24 2010, 10:52 AM

Wow.. love ur custom Repeater and Kamakura... u actually made those desert fatigues look good. I'm still holding out on the gi joe 5 pack... but i guess with the proper gear , they might actually turn out ok!
jediwalker
post Apr 7 2010, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Apr 7 2010, 07:19 PM)
TRU is having another round of 50% discount for ROC.this is the time to sapu them all,though not much available.  rclxms.gif
50% on top of the existing 50%?? biggrin.gif I'm still holding out on the senior ranking officers...tongue.gif
jediwalker
post Apr 7 2010, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Apr 7 2010, 08:09 PM)
yes.am thinking of getting Pit but still reluctant to do so..heh.
whoa, must pay a visit to tru soon! biggrin.gif

yeah.. the pit's size is mind boggling.. duno where to put it after purchase... rclxub.gif
jediwalker
post Apr 7 2010, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Apr 7 2010, 08:24 PM)
no worries la..not much ROC stuff worth buying is left though.i wonder if the Neo Vipers will finally be cleared from the pegs now that they cost i suppose RM10?
Hmm.. even at rm10 kind of reluctant to get more of neo vipers. they r not exactly nice army builders, the restricting elbow joints, the weak weapons, the turtle helmet, the relatively plain uniform... they shd've made the elite viper into the standard army instead... cant get enuf of those!

i'll help clear 1 destro though... still havent got that one yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Apr 7 2010, 09:12 PM
jediwalker
post Apr 8 2010, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Apr 8 2010, 05:51 PM)
today's TRU small haul.seems that only certain items are entitled to 50% discount ,including 12" Snake Eyes and Storm Shadow ,the Attack on Pit HQ ,MARS 3 pack and basic figures.the rest of the ROC stuff only enjoy 30% discount.

so the pitt is only 30% then...

Added on April 8, 2010, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(erald06 @ Apr 8 2010, 05:52 PM)
seriously kesian GIJOEs. kena ownned like mad,lol
they were over priced from the beginning anyway..

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Apr 8 2010, 09:21 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0675sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:27 AM