as promised (haven't rape them yet, though) biggrin.gif

m o m o
post Nov 27 2010, 07:42 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(dzirhan @ Nov 26 2010, 04:54 PM)
Momo, tank is Patriot Grizzly from spytroops wave, I have the night force version which is green/black camo, better looking IMO
The million dollar question is: Would you happen to have an extra one? tongue.gif

BTW, nice meeting you bro kerberos yesterday! And thanks for the JV! thumbup.gif
darkshadow
post Nov 27 2010, 09:35 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Nov 27 2010, 07:02 PM)
as promised (haven't rape them yet, though) biggrin.gif

I just remembered .You did ask me to post pics of Trubble Bubble .Well you now have one in the form of the Cobra Flight Pod .How much did you pay for each set?
dzirhan
post Nov 28 2010, 04:06 PM

Afraid not on the Patriot Grizzly, the Night Force version was sold in Malaysia which was how I got mine so you might get lucky and see it turn up somewhere here otherwise thing there was one being sold at one of the shops at CSC in Singapore
tsg
post Nov 29 2010, 08:39 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

i wish retail The Pit was like this -

http://www.hisstank.com/gi-joe-news/custom...-crawler-10005/
darkshadow
post Nov 29 2010, 10:04 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 29 2010, 08:39 AM)
Me too . biggrin.gif
Scored me a second POC HISS Tank over the weekend for RM80 .I thought PG shop already sold out but there was 1 left ,located on the other side of the Joe shelves.
tsg
post Nov 29 2010, 10:10 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 29 2010, 10:04 AM)
Me too .  biggrin.gif
Scored me a second POC HISS Tank over the weekend for RM80 .I thought PG shop already sold out but there was 1 left ,located on the other side of the Joe shelves.
normal or the black HISS?
darkshadow
post Nov 29 2010, 10:28 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 29 2010, 10:10 AM)
normal or the black  HISS?
Regular version .
tsg
post Nov 29 2010, 10:35 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 29 2010, 10:28 AM)
Regular version .
how many ST u plan to collect? brows.gif

meantime,
Wave 4 case of 12 action figures includes (subject to change):
3x Skydive V1
3x Shadow Tracker V1
3x Destro V3
3x Low Light V1

good! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tsg: Nov 29 2010, 11:14 AM
darkshadow
post Nov 29 2010, 12:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 29 2010, 10:35 AM)
how many ST u plan to collect? brows.gif

meantime,
Wave 4 case of 12 action figures includes (subject to change):
3x Skydive V1
3x Shadow Tracker V1
3x Destro V3
3x Low Light V1
good! thumbup.gif
yea, same assortment quantity as wave 3.
the only figure that turns me off is the Shadow Tracker which carries ,surprisingly a higher price tag than Destro or Skydive. hmm.gif

for ST ,i think 13 is enuf.but this is "subject to change" due to availability.
if there's few cases brought in by Hasblow as in the case of wave 2 ,then i'll have to hunt elsewhere and it'll take some time.

so, how many ST do u plan to collect ?

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Nov 29 2010, 12:01 PM
tsg
post Nov 29 2010, 12:18 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 29 2010, 12:00 PM)
yea, same assortment quantity as wave 3.
the only figure that turns me off is the Shadow Tracker which carries ,surprisingly a higher price tag than Destro or Skydive.  hmm.gif

for ST ,i think 13 is enuf.but this is "subject to change" due to availability.
if there's few cases brought in by Hasblow as in the case of wave 2 ,then i'll have to hunt elsewhere and it'll take some time.

so, how many ST do u plan to collect ?
slightly lower than yours...12
also depends on availability,i hope this time can get more regardless carded or loose complete

kerberos09
post Nov 29 2010, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 29 2010, 12:18 PM)
also depends on availability,i hope this time can get more regardless carded or loose complete
hahhaa gila la u guys... ok la tsg, good luck in getting a dozen of STs ya lol biggrin.gif

darkshadow
post Nov 29 2010, 01:18 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 29 2010, 12:18 PM)
u sure 12 is enuf for u? biggrin.gif
even loose, the price wont be cheaper than carded due to higher demand for ST.same case with AV.

Added on November 29, 2010, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Nov 29 2010, 12:35 PM)
hahhaa gila la u guys... ok la tsg, good luck in getting a dozen of STs ya lol biggrin.gif
Not gila for me .It's merely a collection routine. Cool characters sure must own more than 2-3.
But I dont foresee myself buying more than 13 for ST ,coz he's lacking below the waist.

btw, i had been going thru my collection and i realised that my Cobra figures and vehicles outnumber the Joes by a ratio of 3 : 1.
And yet ,the Joes still kick ass in the cartoons and comics ,even with fewer numbers. Yo ,Joe!

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Nov 29 2010, 01:28 PM
tsg
post Nov 29 2010, 02:38 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

kerberos: 12 is just a plan,maybe get less or more tongue.gif

darkshadow: its good for us that latest wave is more balance in terms of numbers of figures....

kerberos09
post Nov 29 2010, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 29 2010, 01:18 PM)
u sure 12 is enuf for u?  biggrin.gif
even loose, the price wont be cheaper than carded due to higher demand for ST.same case with AV.

Not gila for me .It's merely a collection routine. Cool characters sure must own more than 2-3.
But I dont foresee myself buying more than 13 for ST ,coz he's lacking below the waist.

btw, i had been going thru my collection and i realised that my Cobra figures and vehicles outnumber the Joes by a ratio of 3 : 1.
And yet ,the Joes still kick ass in the cartoons and comics ,even with fewer numbers. Yo ,Joe!
hahah if 5 only then i understand la... but up until 13... i mean, 'wow' is the best words i can say... a true troop builder! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 29 2010, 02:38 PM)
kerberos: 12 is just a plan,maybe get less or more  tongue.gif

darkshadow: its good for us that latest wave is more balance in terms of numbers of figures....
less or more? then i'll make sure it'll be "less" rather than "more" lol tongue.gif

me? dunno yet, but i supposed same number as i have with AVs la... or perhaps, depends on how many i can find in "1 scout trip" hehehehe~
darkshadow
post Nov 29 2010, 03:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 29 2010, 02:38 PM)
kerberos: 12 is just a plan,maybe get less or more  tongue.gif

Yes i agree.Would have been better if Wave 1 gets the same treatment (3 AV per case) .
However, this is only a good thing if you are buying loose carded figures else if buying per case ,you'll end up with some unwanted figures .
And since most Joe collectors in LYN only buy selected figures ,then it's a good thing for everyone . biggrin.gif

Added on November 29, 2010, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Nov 29 2010, 03:03 PM)
hahah if 5 only then i understand la... but up until 13... i mean, 'wow' is the best words i can say... a true troop builder! biggrin.gif
less or more? then i'll make sure it'll be "less" rather than "more" lol tongue.gif

me? dunno yet, but i supposed same number as i have with AVs la... or perhaps, depends on how many i can find in "1 scout trip" hehehehe~
Bro , I'm also getting 13 of wave 3 SE . tongue.gif
So how many AVs do u have currently? You should fare better than most of us since you are quite the adventurer. brows.gif

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Nov 29 2010, 04:02 PM
tsg
post Nov 29 2010, 04:44 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 29 2010, 03:57 PM)
Yes i agree.Would have been better if Wave 1 gets the same treatment (3 AV per case) .
However, this is only a good thing if you are buying loose carded figures else if buying per case ,you'll end up with some unwanted figures .
And since most Joe collectors in LYN only buy selected figures ,then it's a good thing for everyone .  biggrin.gif

Added on November 29, 2010, 4:02 pm

Bro , I'm also getting 13 of wave 3 SE . tongue.gif
So how many AVs do u have currently? You should fare better than most of us since you are quite the adventurer.  brows.gif
wow again...so u have SE,AV & ST army in the making tongue.gif thumbup.gif
darkshadow
post Nov 29 2010, 05:08 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 29 2010, 04:44 PM)
wow again...so u have SE,AV & ST army in the making tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
biggrin.gif You're right .Wave 3 SE has potential for customs .Lots of weapons ,new body ,and all black .What's not to like?
This is most likely the final variation of SE that I'm buying .So if it's the last ,I might as well grab a few extras .

kerberos09
post Nov 29 2010, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 29 2010, 04:44 PM)
wow again...so u have SE,AV & ST army in the making tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
hahaha i cannot compare with u guys la... if only i were to troop build pn, i'll go for AV & ST only~

well then, guess i have to focus on customizing my Joes lah~! biggrin.gif

AV vs SE!

darkshadow
post Nov 29 2010, 05:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Nov 29 2010, 05:17 PM)
hahaha i cannot compare with u guys la... if only i were to troop build pn, i'll go for AV & ST only~

well then, guess i have to focus on customizing my Joes lah~! biggrin.gif

AV vs SE!
Shouldnt it be SE on the leaping position ?the weight of the shield is not gonna make it easy for AV to jump.
You dont have to compare ,it's up to u how many you wanna collect . biggrin.gif
I'm gonna semi-retire on GI Joe after wave 4 POC ,hence I'm hoping to get more POC now.

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0839sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:02 AM