i guess RHIHO should be in the range of rm300-400..
but will get one..
bro wast,anymore Scarlett and PP SE in Tesco SJ?i may go there this weekend..
Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!
Aug 3 2009, 05:44 PM
36 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
i guess RHIHO should be in the range of rm300-400..
but will get one.. bro wast,anymore Scarlett and PP SE in Tesco SJ?i may go there this weekend.. |
Aug 3 2009, 09:28 PM
39 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Aug 3 2009, 05:44 PM) i guess RHIHO should be in the range of rm300-400.. darkshadow, sorry but I'm not sure. I did not really look to see if there were anymore PP SE and Scarlett. Was in a hurry so I just got complete set and left.but will get one.. bro wast,anymore Scarlett and PP SE in Tesco SJ?i may go there this weekend.. |
Aug 3 2009, 09:47 PM
well i suppose they are sold out by now..
Aug 3 2009, 10:10 PM
Aug 3 2009, 10:59 PM
congrats on ur haul...where did u get PDD?din came to M'sia at all,to my knowledge.
are there any toy shops in seberang jaya or prai area? This post has been edited by darkshadow: Aug 3 2009, 11:02 PM |
Aug 3 2009, 11:50 PM
460 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Guys, how many types of Snake Eyes and Storm Shadows are there ??
Aug 4 2009, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(darkshadow @ Aug 3 2009, 10:59 PM) congrats on ur haul...where did u get PDD?din came to M'sia at all,to my knowledge. PDD got from ebay. Eh, I only know of toysrus in seberang jaya.are there any toy shops in seberang jaya or prai area? QUOTE(Helldiver @ Aug 3 2009, 11:50 PM) check out yo joe, Snake Eyes 40+ version.....Storm Shadow 30+ version... |
Aug 4 2009, 05:56 PM
just got Invaders pack..the Red Skull aka Vogel figure is a good substitute for Officer Kroenen..been waiting for this figure since last year..now i will hv Kroenen.
Aug 4 2009, 07:55 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Toysrus got a few classic packing in plastic protection casing. RM39.99.
Got Snake Eyes, White Ninja, few soldiers. |
Aug 4 2009, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 4 2009, 07:55 PM) Toysrus got a few classic packing in plastic protection casing. RM39.99. you mean the Hall Of Heroes set of 10..yeah,they are in stock in all TRU outlets.Got Snake Eyes, White Ninja, few soldiers. Added on August 6, 2009, 1:17 amjust finished downloading the ROC game for the PSP..if its as good as i anticipated,then i'll buy the UMD.. This post has been edited by darkshadow: Aug 6 2009, 01:17 AM |
Aug 7 2009, 05:08 PM
634 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kay Bee |
Great news, Time Machine in BTS does bring in Target Exclusive RoC stuffs, expect to see Serpent Armour when the next wave arrive, hope they bring them more in.
And I have watched the movie, will write tl;dr review after i took a good nap. |
Aug 7 2009, 08:16 PM
Eh, sorry. I mean in ROC.
TRU ROC today had several Baroness and that master-of-disguise fella. No ninjas or accelerator suits. Lots of those Alpha(?)-Class vehicles, RM69.90. Got lots of those RM569.90 tank/fortress... the PITT is it ? Anyone getting that ? |
Aug 7 2009, 08:56 PM
Nope, too big for me.
Aug 7 2009, 10:51 PM
PIT was a real tease for me..but as usual,lack of storage space kills the temptation .however,RHINO will compensate for that,so i hope Hasbro Msia will bring it in.
will definitely grab a few of the Snake Armor..black is always good for me.. on a side note,was at TRU earlier to collect a pair of GSC ROC tickets..i told the manager that i didnt receive the goodies when i first bought ROC toys .so he gave me 2 each of the poster ,dogtags,guidebook and profile cards (1 each of Joe and Cobra) .yay! This post has been edited by darkshadow: Aug 7 2009, 10:54 PM |
Aug 7 2009, 11:43 PM
Now that's the best free gifts I ever heard.
My tl;dr review, got slight spoiler, so your risk. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 8 2009, 12:56 AM
its just a popcorn movie ,the type when you watch it mainly for its entertainment value .do not expect well thought out storyline ,deeply fleshed out characters etc .
you've seen The Mummy and its sequel..the same principle applies here .its an action packed movie for crying out loud.mix in humour,hi-tech vehicles and weaponry,slam bang thank you maam ,hard hitting action in your face,that's what i expect from this type of movie..one word sums it all ;COOL. i saw the Horsemen with Dennis Quaid in the lead as a father who buries himself in work that he doesnt pay much attention to his two kids..i recommend watchin this movie for Quaid's acting.it contains some torture porn element but not as gruesome as Hostel or Saw series . the last time i saw Pryce was in POTC :AWE .which part did he played?the man himself,Hama plays a general IINM. This post has been edited by darkshadow: Aug 8 2009, 12:58 AM |
Aug 8 2009, 10:59 AM
219 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: AlorStar |
the movies..totally crap..doesnt mean really bullsh*t..3 out of 5..a lot of CGI..maybe its hard for a stephen sommers bring this movies for real 100%..
Aug 8 2009, 11:43 AM
Its typical: Most people will curse the remakings of old franchise (Transformers, GI JOE) and say how it sucks etc. etc. You must understand this is what majority of the world wants, not just the small fan community (in ratio to the world population).
Yet the fans still buy toys. |
Aug 8 2009, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(batuapi @ Aug 8 2009, 06:04 PM) The toys are WAY TOO OVERPRICED man. hey man, you are insulting us Joe collectors here..no need to be pissed off about it..They are way more overpriced than Transformers. A lot of cost cutting and corner cuts. NightRaven no rolling gears for something that costs over 200 ringgit! You have to apply stickers yourself because there're no paint apps at all! Simple set figure with transport is at least 79.90 Which freaking idiot would part money with this ?!!! Better spend on Transformers or other toy lines. nobody ask you to buy the toys.. Hasbro is well known to make big bucks by cashing in on movie based figures . yet ppl still buy them..it's true the prices for basic figures had increase by twice the price of 25th but hardcore collectors dont mind.personally,i buy ROC toys mainly for customizing purpose .. |
Aug 8 2009, 06:21 PM
And I thought Transformers is the most over priced ? Typical cheap skate.
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:46 PM |