59 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Action/Platformer resident evil 5..PC?, got pc version??

pikacu
post Sep 18 2009, 12:07 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 17 2009, 10:46 PM)
huh i tot is some kind of loading system to load bck in game?
quite nice i like it
lolwut..u should try use dx10 mode

no loading at all

This post has been edited by pikacu: Sep 18 2009, 12:07 AM
heelmeque
post Sep 18 2009, 01:20 AM

24 posts

can anyone check my spec?...wether i can play it smoothly or not blush.gif blush.gif
power.avenger
post Sep 18 2009, 01:22 AM

124 posts

sorry..im the poster actually..the top is my bro..i accidently use his id
sai86
post Sep 18 2009, 01:27 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(power.avenger @ Sep 18 2009, 01:22 AM)
sorry..im the poster actually..the top is my bro..i accidently use his id
http://downloads.guru3d.com/Resident-Evil-...nload-2331.html

why dun u try d benchmark and c it urself bro....ur rig is good, only d gc is ok....im sure that u can play this game but not at a very high reso as re5 is not tat gc hunger.. biggrin.gif
power.avenger
post Sep 18 2009, 01:28 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 18 2009, 01:27 AM)
http://downloads.guru3d.com/Resident-Evil-...nload-2331.html

why dun u try d benchmark and c it urself bro....ur rig is good, only d gc is ok....im sure that u can play this game but not at a very high reso as re5 is not tat gc hunger.. biggrin.gif
thks rclxms.gif
Hell Fire
post Sep 18 2009, 01:35 AM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

I tried this game just now at sg wang 3rd floor (some original games selling shop), good thing that you can aim with mouse! But cannot move while aiming =\
Irishcoffee
post Sep 18 2009, 01:40 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 18 2009, 12:07 AM)
lolwut..u should try use dx10 mode

no loading at all
lol oh yea i tested it
ran benchmark juz now
only abit performance drop on dx10(1-2fps)
no a big deal
sai86
post Sep 18 2009, 01:47 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

@hellfire
do u manage to get what is the price at sg. wang??

any1 know how do u "type chat" or does it have build in mic chat??

and is there any DLC in the future for re5??

This post has been edited by sai86: Sep 18 2009, 01:51 AM
cloudaeris
post Sep 18 2009, 03:48 AM

457 posts

anyone here ever done a fresh pro run? meaning no weapons carried from a finished game
Muhammad Syukri
post Sep 18 2009, 04:41 AM

821 posts

can this game be play offline co-op multiplayer just like xbox 360 version??
pikacu
post Sep 18 2009, 06:02 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 18 2009, 01:47 AM)
@hellfire
any1 know how do u "type chat" or does it have build in mic chat??

and is there any DLC in the future for re5??
I duno about chatting, but I plan to use 3rd party apps for voice chats laugh.gif

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Sep 18 2009, 04:41 AM)
can this game be play offline co-op multiplayer just like xbox 360 version??
yes you can, but via LAN, not 2x controller on one PC

This post has been edited by pikacu: Sep 18 2009, 06:02 AM
sai86
post Sep 18 2009, 06:44 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

may i know what 3rd app. u use?? biggrin.gif
Aura
post Sep 18 2009, 09:46 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

FYI, what I noticed between DX9 and DX10.....

1. DX9 has that stupid bar but DX10 doesn't....
2. DX10 has a bit of improved visuals like fog and blur but DX9 doesn't (or maybe got but cannot notice at all)

As for chatting, for what I know in the console version, it is plug and play.... No settings required..... So, maybe the PC version works this way also......
chulk
post Sep 18 2009, 09:57 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 18 2009, 09:46 AM)

2. DX10 has a bit of improved visuals like fog and blur but DX9 doesn't (or maybe got but cannot notice at all)

As for chatting, for what I know in the console version, it is plug and play.... No settings required..... So, maybe the PC version works this way also......
can you take a screen-shot on the same area on both DX 9 and 10 ?
would like to see how is the different on the fog or blur effect that you mentioned.
tommyfai
post Sep 18 2009, 09:59 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 18 2009, 09:46 AM)

is it motion blur ?? got but maybe different a bit from DX10
Edison83
post Sep 18 2009, 10:23 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 18 2009, 06:44 AM)
may i know what 3rd app. u use?? biggrin.gif
steam FTW

can use voice chat, type chat
surf internet while playing games

Added on September 18, 2009, 10:29 am
QUOTE(tommyfai @ Sep 18 2009, 09:59 AM)
is it motion blur ?? got but maybe different a bit from DX10
as i rmb, motion blur onli available in DX10

This post has been edited by Edison83: Sep 18 2009, 10:29 AM
Aura
post Sep 18 2009, 10:31 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Sep 18 2009, 09:57 AM)
can you take a screen-shot on the same area on both DX 9 and 10 ?
would like to see how is the different on the fog or blur effect that you mentioned.
There's an article on this on hardocp if i'm not mistaken.... U can try googling it..... But on that pic, u can't c much of a difference......
sai86
post Sep 18 2009, 10:47 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Sep 18 2009, 10:23 AM)
steam FTW

can use voice chat, type chat
surf internet while playing games

Added on September 18, 2009, 10:29 am

as i rmb, motion blur onli available in DX10
no buy steam game, but can use steam function anot?? tongue.gif

kianweic
post Sep 18 2009, 11:00 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 18 2009, 10:47 AM)
no buy steam game, but can use steam function anot?? tongue.gif
Just add to Steam as non-Steam games.

How taxing is this game from the pc hardware perspective?

Can I run like SF4's settings without lag?

1920x1200, 16xAF and 16xAA?

Also, does it finally make use of two GPUs unlike SF4?

This post has been edited by kianweic: Sep 18 2009, 11:01 AM
Aura
post Sep 18 2009, 11:01 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 18 2009, 11:00 AM)
Just add to Steam as non-Steam games.

How taxing is this game from the pc hardware perspective?

Can I run like SF4's settings without lag?

1920x1200, 16xAF and 16xAA?

Also, does it finally make use of two GPUs unlike SF4?

Not very taxing but off AA... AA is not usable to me since I'm running on 2560x1600.... U can try 1920x1200 with 4xAA.....

What do u mean it uses 2 GPUs??? If u hav a SLI setup, then it will be fully utilized...... SF4 also utilize SLI as well..... All u need is the latest drivers.... The onli thing I noticed is that it uses Quad Core CPU as well (monitored via G19 software).....

This post has been edited by Aura: Sep 18 2009, 11:04 AM

59 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:20 PM