QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 18 2009, 06:50 PM)
RE suppose to be having less ammo to deal with the zombies.....if i'm not wrong, re genre suppose to be survivor horror??
with knife..re3 psone+cheat=knife-only gameplay vs zombie
Action/Platformer resident evil 5..PC?, got pc version??
Jul 18 2009, 06:56 PM
72 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Jul 18 2009, 07:02 PM
719 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: :morF |
Jul 18 2009, 07:08 PM
107 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 18 2009, 06:50 PM) RE suppose to be having less ammo to deal with the zombies.....if i'm not wrong, re genre suppose to be survivor horror?? RE4 and 5 are no longer survivor horror games, they are more like survivor action games RE1,2,3 all feel very different from RE4 and 5 (as i played all of them except 5 |
Jul 18 2009, 07:22 PM
389 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
IMO the two recent Resident Evil released, 4 and 5 are still considered to be a horror based third person shooter. However, it's not longer considered a 'survival' horror based third person shooter.
I have to admit tho, the main reason i liked RE3 so much was because Jill was so hot... holding a shotgun and blasting zombie heads off ^^ |
Jul 18 2009, 07:32 PM
852 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Sungai-Takda-Ara |
RE4 was the mark of the turning point from their standard genre
They went to 3rd person shooter which sells like hotcake Zombies?3rd person shootan?More zombies?Weapon leveling? Sign me up And my pc can play RE5 with textures and overall set to high Shadows medium and others off and get a constant stream of 60fps |
Jul 18 2009, 07:52 PM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
Chg it gameplay to third person shooter is a brilliant idea....as it giv player more space to explore....
only feel sad on d zombie part....not as "handsome" as last time adi..... hope its hard difficulty giv less ammo and harder mob.... i dun wanna shot zombie, all i wanna is to SURVIVE |
Jul 18 2009, 10:28 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
I dun have Fraps so cannot capture the result screen.
Processor:E6850 3Ghz (I OC to 3.6Ghz but game show 3Ghz ) GraphicCard:Nvidia 8800GTS 512mb Single Card (I take out my 9800GX2 ......I dunno this benchmarks support SLI or not so I put 8800GTS G92) AA: X4 V-Sync : Off MotionBlur: On Resolution:1440x900 Shadow: On Setting: all High OS: Windows Vista Home Premium 32Bit DirectX: 10 Result is 62.3FPS Score A WHY pikachu Rig can Score S? Why why why? i like to compare to pikachu Rig I think this Games will be next Quad Core Games.......after compare mine to Pikachu. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 18 2009, 10:57 PM |
Jul 18 2009, 10:35 PM
yah, i do think tat quad will fair better in this game...after seeing pikachu 940 perform....
Jul 18 2009, 10:42 PM
4,202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: THE ONE AND ONLY CHOO CHOO TRAIN KINGDOM |
well, survivor horror too intense, not everyone enjoice.
action horror, now that is syok. |
Jul 18 2009, 10:43 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 18 2009, 10:28 PM) I dun have Fraps so cannot capture the result screen. DX9 or DX10?Processor:E6850 3Ghz (I OC to 3.6Ghz but game show 3Ghz ) GraphicCard:Nvidia 8800GTS 512mb Single Card (I take out my 9800GX2 ......I dunno this benchmarks support SLI or not so I put 8800GTS G92) AA: X4 V-Sync : Off MotionBlur: On Resolution:1440x900 Shadow: On Setting: all High OS: Windows Vista Home Premium 32Bit Result is 62.3FPS Score A WHY pikachu Rig can Score S? Why why why? i like to compare to pikachu Rig I think this Games will be next Quad Core Games.......after compare mine to Pikachu. lol...my rig ain't that powerful lah compared to ur 9800GX2 |
Jul 18 2009, 10:44 PM
219 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
I finished the game in ps3, i played it online with people on merc mode, heaps of fun indeed, esp played with people who cover my 6 and he cover my 12 and much better that so called left4dead. Also ps3 got offer vesus mode but have to pay USD15 which i didnt pay lol.
Yes the instant kill thingy sure are annoying but if you know how to dodge it, it sure are easy, the part i hate the most are enemy grabbing me, leaving me open to attack, i hate it when that happen, esp boss is in front of me. I finish the game professional, unlock unlimited everything... lool. Anyways i cant wait this game cause i can finally play with one of my friend. |
Jul 18 2009, 11:00 PM
i using DirectX 10......Dunno this game support SLI or not so 9800GX2 if no SLi still works like 8800GTS G92. Still lose your Phenom ll X4 alot alot...you got avg 9x FPS i only got 62.3fps
Phenom ll 940 + ATI4830 = 9x fps E6850 + 8800GTS G92 = 62.3fps pikachu i hates your Rig so strong |
Jul 18 2009, 11:08 PM
5,602 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: The Holiest Of Hole |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 18 2009, 10:28 PM) I dun have Fraps so cannot capture the result screen. he doesnt on the AA la.Processor:E6850 3Ghz (I OC to 3.6Ghz but game show 3Ghz ) GraphicCard:Nvidia 8800GTS 512mb Single Card (I take out my 9800GX2 ......I dunno this benchmarks support SLI or not so I put 8800GTS G92) AA: X4 V-Sync : Off MotionBlur: On Resolution:1440x900 Shadow: On Setting: all High OS: Windows Vista Home Premium 32Bit DirectX: 10 Result is 62.3FPS Score A WHY pikachu Rig can Score S? Why why why? i like to compare to pikachu Rig I think this Games will be next Quad Core Games.......after compare mine to Pikachu. that explain the result. |
Jul 18 2009, 11:39 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 18 2009, 11:00 PM) i using DirectX 10......Dunno this game support SLI or not so 9800GX2 if no SLi still works like 8800GTS G92. Still lose your Phenom ll X4 alot alot...you got avg 9x FPS i only got 62.3fps u use 4xAA..i use no AA.Phenom ll 940 + ATI4830 = 9x fps E6850 + 8800GTS G92 = 62.3fps pikachu i hates your Rig so strong |
Jul 19 2009, 12:19 AM
o.0...tis game really does not suck up gc lor....
i fair 30fps++ with all high and 2xAA..... CAPCOM sure is good in treating pc user |
Jul 19 2009, 12:21 AM
oo..I Off AA with single 8800GTS G92 I got 79.6FPS DX10.
Emm this benchmarks did't support SLI....i used 9800GX2 is 63.2fps with 4AA means same as my single 8800GTS G92 benchmarks |
Jul 19 2009, 12:24 AM
o.0...now not many games support SLI or CF also, but in d future i think developer will fully utilize tis ability.....
cant wait till september ends lor, wake me up when september ends..... |
Jul 19 2009, 12:44 AM
2,459 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Land Below the Wind |
better still it support nvidia's 3D vision.
http://www.megagames.com/news/html/pc/pcre...announced.shtml |
Jul 19 2009, 01:52 AM
yeah, it can support 3D...but i doubt every1 can afford its lcd requirement.....which is 120 refresh rate.....
Jul 19 2009, 02:04 AM
154 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
i hope next time RE6 can play more than 2 people and the monster dont want to be slow like RE5.. but RE5 the best for now,.. new experience horror 2 player
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:57 PM |