59 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Action/Platformer resident evil 5..PC?, got pc version??

TSNieZaMfLo0w
post Mar 8 2009, 02:44 AM, updated 17y ago

238 posts

RE have come back..yes2..waiting for this..the previous installment is superb..best action game ive ever played..graphics,sound,action,cinematic,thrill and everything that make the game perfect..now its back again..really hope for the PC version..said to be release to PC like the previous RE..biggrin.gif great news..www.gamespot.com also stated that there will be the PC version..yahoo!!! but,when it will be released?? hmm.gif

UPDATE -> yes it has been released...look at this here

About the Game

From the ashes of old conflicts, a new terror arises. The Umbrella Corporation and its crop of lethal viruses have been destroyed and contained. But a new, more dangerous threat has emerged. Years after surviving the events in Raccoon City, Chris Redfield has been fighting the scourge of bio-organic weapons all over the world. Now a member of the Bio-terrorism Security Assessment Alliance (B.S.A.A.), Chris is sent to Africa to investigate a biological agent that is transforming the populace into aggressive and disturbing creatures. Joined by another local BSSA agent, Sheva Alomar, the two must work together to solve the truth behind the disturbing turn of events. Featuring a revolutionary new co-op mode of gameplay, Resident Evil 5 will let players experience fear together as terror moves out of the shadows and into the light of day.

Two Playable Characters— Chris Redfield, protagonist of the original Resident Evil and Resident Evil: Code Veronica, returns and is joined by new playable character Sheva Alomar, an African BSAA agent tasked with investigating the epidemic.
Two Player Online Co-op — New cooperatively-focused gameplay revolutionizes the way that Resident Evil is played. Chris and Sheva must work together to survive new challenges and fight dangerous hordes of enemies.
Next Generation of Fear — Features groundbreaking graphics that utilize an advanced version of Capcom’s proprietary game engine, MT Framework, which powered the hit titles Devil May Cry 4, Lost Planet and Dead Rising.
"Quick-Select" Inventory System — Improved inventory system allows items to be traded between characters. To add to the intensity, all inventory management is done in real time; items can even be assigned to the directional pad for instant access.
Dual Control Schemes — Experience the next generation of fear in a control scheme tuned specifically for your mouse and keyboard, or plug in a gamepad and tweak the controls console style.
New Enemies Bring New Challenges — Enemies boast increased speed and intelligence, making them as dangerous alone as they are in groups.
Powerful New Weapons — The number of weapon variations has been greatly increased providing new ways to keep enemies at bay.
Fear Light as much as Shadow — Lighting effects provide a new level of suspense as players attempt to survive in both harsh sunlight and extreme darkness.

Can get your retail copy at - Software Boutique
OR steam digital copy at - Steam

System Requirements
Supported OS: Windows® XP, Windows Vista™ or Windows 7
Processor: Intel Pentium D Processor or better, AMD Athlon64 X2 or better
Memory: Windows XP: 512 MB, Windows Vista: 1 GB
Display: Minimum 800 x 600 pixel resolution
Sound: DirectSound Compatible (DirectX 9.0c or higher)
DirectX®: DirectX 9.0c / Shader 3.0
Hard Drive: 8 GB free hard drive space
Peripherals: Keyboard and mouse, controller supported

Player list (please post at the lastest page to get updated)

LYN IGN --- GFWL IGN
1. Edison83 --- Edison Beh
2. Fyonne --- Fyonne
3. Abyssio --- Abyssio
4. kitkat --- kitkatlow
5. xanxanlol --- xanxanlol
6. BryanSinclair85 --- Sinclair85
7. unrealweapon --- unrealweapon MY

This post has been edited by frags: Sep 23 2009, 03:14 PM
Jcsy
post Mar 8 2009, 02:59 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

after all the dust and zombies are dead on the consoles of xbox and ps3

anyways, u should use RE5 discussion thread
TSNieZaMfLo0w
post Mar 8 2009, 06:46 AM

238 posts

hahaha..i hope that capcom dont release it too late(maybe 1year from now)..btw,im new here..sory2..
CyberSundayz
post Mar 8 2009, 08:35 AM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

..i think at least at the end of this year, maybe..haha tongue.gif
radkliler
post Mar 8 2009, 10:48 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Eventually...

Exactly when? No clue...but perhaps next year is a more realistic time
alwizbthere
post Mar 8 2009, 11:27 AM

10,222 posts

probably after a year, tat's bout the time re4 made it to pc, after i finished it on my ps2
badaboom666
post Mar 8 2009, 11:30 AM

463 posts

read it in february GameAxis... daylight zombie hunting, set in Africa biggrin.gif
Lynixx
post Mar 8 2009, 11:50 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

i don't know whether is true or not.

Resident Evil 5 Coming To PC
CyberSundayz
post Mar 8 2009, 12:18 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Mar 8 2009, 12:03 PM)
I havent played RE4 on PC. But hey RE5 is fine as well!
i play re4 on ps2, damn nice..but re5 3x better i think flex.gif
pikacu
post Mar 8 2009, 02:12 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

RE5 will definitely come to Wii and PC.

TSNieZaMfLo0w
post Mar 8 2009, 02:37 PM

238 posts

true..check in gamespot.com

Added on March 8, 2009, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(limpuah @ Mar 8 2009, 02:29 PM)
not too like play RE5...its hard to control the character for me...

anyway its a good game also...
u play already?? PS3 or X360??

This post has been edited by NieZaMfLo0w: Mar 8 2009, 02:39 PM
Abyssio
post Mar 8 2009, 04:50 PM

196 posts

it "only" took capcom 5 months to release pc dmc4 after the console version released. I hope capcom have good plans for pc.
TSNieZaMfLo0w
post Mar 8 2009, 05:13 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Mar 8 2009, 04:50 PM)
it "only" took capcom 5 months to release pc dmc4 after the console version released. I hope capcom have good plans for pc.
yup..really hope that this game would be launch for the PC soon..not 'soon' as square enix interpret.. tongue.gif
reiben05
post Mar 8 2009, 05:13 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

wow .. i hope Resident Evil 5 will look so much nicer on PC.. imagine my HD4870x2 (2gigs hehe) running it .. instead of lousy 256mb graphics used by PS3
TSNieZaMfLo0w
post Mar 8 2009, 05:17 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Mar 8 2009, 05:13 PM)
wow .. i hope Resident Evil 5 will look so much nicer on PC.. imagine my HD4870x2  (2gigs hehe) running it .. instead of lousy 256mb graphics used by PS3
hahahah..same for me..now im using mid low graphic card 9600GSO..but still powerful then the ps3..hahahhahaha... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by NieZaMfLo0w: Mar 8 2009, 05:31 PM
Jcsy
post Mar 8 2009, 05:34 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(NieZaMfLo0w @ Mar 8 2009, 05:17 PM)
hahahah..same for me..now im using mid low graphic card 9600GSO..but still powerful then the ps3..hahahhahaha... rclxms.gif
haha but for PS3, dun get into problems such as cannot install, cannot play coz bug, shitty windows, BSOD, driver issues, FPS drops, format windows, lost data etc etc tongue.gif

im xbox 360 supporter though but tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Mar 8 2009, 05:34 PM
TSNieZaMfLo0w
post Mar 8 2009, 05:56 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 8 2009, 05:34 PM)
haha but for PS3, dun get into problems such as cannot install, cannot play coz bug, shitty windows, BSOD, driver issues, FPS drops, format windows, lost data etc etc tongue.gif

im xbox 360 supporter though but tongue.gif
hahahaha..same for me..consoles also support..used to have xbox and ps2..but now concentrated more on PC..coz 'mostly' the games for PC,ps3 and X360 are the same..totally agree that the consoles didnt suffer lag issues(due to stupid ram),crash also not so vulnerable,most important no need installation.. biggrin.gif
but cannot do anything to pc..windows dominate and monopoly the PC market..congratz to Bill Gates.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Edison83
post Apr 17 2009, 01:21 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

http://www.vgreleases.com/PC/ReleaseDate-153225.aspx

got 2 release date

either this month (which i doubt it) or 13 july

Added on April 17, 2009, 1:25 pmfinally can see my jill valentine on PC

This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 17 2009, 01:25 PM
demothrax
post Apr 17 2009, 01:33 PM

23 posts

Yeah summer release is more reasonable. I'm awaiting this game as well as Street Fighter 4 for PC. Come on Capcom, don't let us down smile.gif
ericpires
post Apr 17 2009, 01:42 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Hmm, but i still believe that games like RE5 or DMC are best played on the console.

Streetfighter 4 for PC? Hmm that just doesnt quite work, it won't be the same.

59 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0314sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:29 AM