Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V11 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 15 2009, 04:11 PM) you know what the malaysia garmin distributor reply email to me? make sure it original garmin packaging. thats all they said and the lelong thread still exist there for weeks.....must complaint to US garmin...... That day i went to sunway and ask da shop. I pretend newbie the bloody guy charge me RM 120 for garmin illegal version. I was like bloody hell and in digital mall PJ about RM 80.
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Mar 15 2009, 04:27 PM) how much do u think a stylus pen is worth paying? need another one..i only have one in my box if u know the person well u can get it for free. Worth paying max RM20 Added on March 15, 2009, 4:48 pmQUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 15 2009, 04:20 PM) Yea I just checked lelong. A lot of people selling illegal Garmin XT there and got buyers some more... I wonder when the customer face "certificate error" how they gonna handle. For sure will face certificate error when installing on the tube  nola cert error only u install unsign application. Garmin is signed This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 15 2009, 04:48 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Mar 15 2009, 04:27 PM) how much do u think a stylus pen is worth paying? need another one..i only have one in my box Your box should have 1 and on the phone have another? You bought AP phone or the shop cheated u?
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Mar 15 2009, 05:01 PM) i think even ap set comes with an extra stylus pen depends. U know why its call AP? Because its not original some seller will take it out and cheat the buyer suppose have 10 item they take out 5 and sell at a cheaper price Added on March 15, 2009, 5:03 pmQUOTE(helo @ Mar 15 2009, 05:01 PM) help me to solve the problem after update, how to restore backup? if u never backup how to restore. There is a way to resolve the dictionary problem but i need find that tutorial This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 15 2009, 05:03 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Ken @ Mar 15 2009, 05:25 PM) not really,u just need to know the exact content inside the box and they cant cheat u. if they try to cheat just tell them isnt this or that suppose to come with the phone itself and most probably they will pause a few second and pretend they not remember and then reply YES. that happen to me last year though,before buying try to read FP or doing some research 1st u wont regret doing it though   Everywhere have conman and liars you just need to know your stuff and ppl are more afraid to try their luck. You go blindly of course who also cheat u. I already prepare a guide on how to purchase your phone because i been thru it Until today my tube do not even have a single problem u can say i am lucky or i know something u dont.
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Mar 15 2009, 05:29 PM) seller...http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=718266&hl= I bought it from his shop..he said its a nokia outlet which sells original handsets.... but i don't see any second pen... if u do not see another stylus means u got cheated. If u read the frontpage i already listed what should be in the retail box. I even save that image and copy into my N95 8GB and go to the shop and follow the list and check i even notice the charger in the retail box is different from the list. But after i check its just the size different but the charging power is same. You should check before u leave the shop right? Now got problem its very hard to proof. Could be u misplace it or fake it no one knows. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 15 2009, 05:32 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(Isabell @ Mar 15 2009, 05:37 PM) OMG..!! i wanted to buy from him.. luckily i didn't.. shold report in his thread to warn other buyers.. Every problem have two side of the story. Cannot be 1 buyer complain means that seller is bad. Need buyer and seller clarification of both story. Alot of ppl bought from e-trade before so means that 100 no problem vs 1 problem then means seller bad? So you can only put that conclusion after the seller confirm this with you. You are like saying if in the basket one apple is bad means all the apple in the basket are bad. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 15 2009, 05:40 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Mar 15 2009, 05:41 PM) Guys, need your help. After sync'd with WMP, my shortcut disappeared, cannot make a call and open the phonebook and the green key also cannot be used on standby mode. If i change to contact bar or basic everything works well. Please help. Thanks in advance. do u have any previous backup? Just restore back. YOu mean u sync WMP playlist?
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 15 2009, 05:46 PM) Just wanted to share another bug with the v20 firmware. As you all prob know by now after you plug in your phone to the comp as "mass storage" things go a little crazy. For me, after i unplugged my phone from the pc, the shortcut buttons on the main page went blank and the contacts and the dialer on the main screen stopped working. I then switched to the contacts screen for the mainpage and it worked. But, when I pressed the green button to look for the last call info etc, it did not work. To cut a long story short had to do a soft reset and it was such a pain. I did a search on google and some others have had the same experience. So my advice, beware of the mass storage mode, use pc suite and get out all the files. Seems like my fellow tubian above had the same problem... How did u disconnect the mass storage? Just pull out usb cable or safely remove hardware method? I recommend use the remove hardware method
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 15 2009, 05:52 PM) safely remove, in the past, i used to get some icons out of place and stuff, but never a prob like this. I am gonna stay away from mass storage, cause can do almost everything with nokia pc suite. I do not have your problem. If i transfer big files ill use mass storage for normal small files copy and paste or install games i will use pcsuite via bluetooth Added on March 15, 2009, 5:53 pmQUOTE(xphr3ak @ Mar 15 2009, 05:51 PM) Yup..WMP playlist. Yes i have (backup)... I already tried soft reset and negative. If i do the hard reset do i need to install all the applications (Garmin etc) back? If you want to do hard reset make sure you restore your backup. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 15 2009, 05:53 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 15 2009, 05:52 PM) safely remove, in the past, i used to get some icons out of place and stuff, but never a prob like this. I am gonna stay away from mass storage, cause can do almost everything with nokia pc suite. disadvantage of pcsuite transfer rate slower compare to mass storage
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Mar 15 2009, 06:08 PM) Do i need to remove the memory card to do the hard reset? Thanks. nope read the frontpage in whats new on how do a hard reset. hard reset only erase phone memory.
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(KingKongStudy @ Mar 15 2009, 08:32 PM) I'm going to get mine tommorow. Since I'm a noob, is there anything important I should know when buying this phone? Oh, and is the update thingy necessary? please take your effort to read the frontpage. DOnt just come here expect us to spoon feed you. We prepare so hard for ppl to refer not for spoonfeeding. No offense too many noob already ask your same question when the answer already prepared This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 15 2009, 08:45 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(wypua @ Mar 15 2009, 08:41 PM) aspire really mean  No offense ~ sorry i have to. You know how hard i write that review to help ppl but no one bother to read just come in WOI FEED ME PLEASE. If he read then he said he dont understand then please ask and i would not only be honor but very happy to assist him or her. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 15 2009, 08:44 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(wypua @ Mar 15 2009, 08:48 PM) kinda agree on ur statement. Some people never appreaciate wat others have done for them. This happen to my real life friends. ~ Wat a disgrace. somemore i do STEP BY STEP guide you know. They just read thru as simple as that. Every phone section in lYN have a guide of retail package, spec and everything. I give a step by step where to buy, how much to buy, what is in retail package and what to look out and also check. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 15 2009, 08:51 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 15 2009, 09:54 PM) yep... i'm buying my future red tube from aspire2006's recommendation ( e_trade_pj ) next weekend... i actually printed out the FP guide 2 times liao...  going to bring the guide with me when i purchase it...  finally . You getting one wow i been waiting that day for very long haha Congratulations in advance dun worry alot of ppl also follow the guide. If you not sure can always contact me
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 10:20 PM
Yea there was some finger nails scratches i put some water and cloth wipe it came off . So mine still in good condition
Mine still very smooth surface
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 15 2009, 11:23 PM) The last person is aspire  issit i didnt know where to pay? Sorry. Pay to who? This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 15 2009, 11:25 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(toilet bowl @ Mar 15 2009, 11:26 PM) redscropian dont pm u about payment? nope i do not know anything about payment.
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 15 2009, 11:58 PM