11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V11 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 02:50 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(lpp @ Mar 19 2009, 02:46 AM)
just updated to firmware V20.0.012.

I got an error "Connect wired headset" when i open Radio. it's only working after i plug in my earphone. anyone encounter the scenario?
all handphones with radio usually have to plug in the headphones to connect because the antenna is in the headphones

J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 08:13 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 19 2009, 07:53 AM)
huhu. redscropian better buy the pos express n put address ready, when arrive direct can throw to mail box ady
I was thinking the same thing sweat.gif a lot of postage to be done
J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 04:25 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Does anyone face this issue where in Garmin, when using landscape mode it just crashes and quit to the menu?

J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 05:41 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Mar 19 2009, 05:34 PM)
hmm...smells like v12 is just around the corner. icon_rolleyes.gif
I suggest in v12 aspire cleanup the FP a bit and put big big notice "PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING QUESTIONS"
J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 05:44 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(davidgm16 @ Mar 19 2009, 05:42 PM)
Have a question regarding geo-tagging feature in V20 firmware. i'm not so sure how it works... i enabled the geo-tagging in camera setting there, but i can't see any tagging after i snap the photo also. i do wait the tag icon in the camera mode turn to "ready" before i snap photos... anyone can explain??
Aspire answered this question before in this thread (the question was asked by me)
so yeah here another info to put on the FP about geo-tagging
J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 11:17 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

I am trying so hard to get a dev cert to sign the apps.. seriously all the online methods don't really work that well sweat.gif
J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 11:23 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Mar 19 2009, 11:19 PM)
y dun sign it with ur tube..it works well
I tot wanna sign using your tube also u need the dev cert file? No?

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 19 2009, 11:19 PM)
If the apps is for Open Signed u can go symbiansigned.com to sign it online for free... If the apps need you to sign manually (not Open Signed) den u need a dev cert... That would be difficult, i gave up after 2 hours last time. Gambateh man..
Yeah I am trying to now... seems like day by day its getting harder to get that file

*oops aspire is gonna kick my ass for talking about this tongue.gif

@SerioseCat
Seems like a lot of forums are asking OPDA to provide dev certs... are they the only one that can produce them or smtg

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Mar 19 2009, 11:25 PM
J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 11:29 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 19 2009, 11:26 PM)
i gave up installing unsigned application, especially those needing dev cert.
But there is so much limitation. Considering s60v5 is new.. many many more games and apps is gonna come and I bet most of them need to be signed so best just get it once and for all sweat.gif

J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 11:41 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

@ SerioseCat

Hah the cert only valid for 3 years?!? then have to get a new dev cert again?!? doh.gif
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 12:00 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 19 2009, 11:56 PM)
if u challenge u will lose because law is law and rules are rules. The site is not dedicated to only sign cert its contain other illegal stuff inside. If the site is dedicated to signing cert please share but sadly its not even a blind person know what u can find in it. Why dont u share  the strong point with us? Share warez is one of the strong point?

Please understand what you are trying to say are call indirect information will lead or a chain reaction.
Chill la bro... he was just trying to help me out. Okay okay no more 'warez' discussion.
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 12:04 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 20 2009, 12:02 AM)
helping is one thing sharing warez by helping is another thing. Eventually it will lead to warez discussion and then requesting. Come on we know malaysian too well. Feel Free to use the pm system. Firstly legal software DO NOT NEED TO BE SIGN. Its only illegal software need to be sign.
Thats not true some free apps are homebrew and needs to be signed
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 12:14 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

a good example is Killme? I can't seem to sign the latest 1.35 from those online signers.. isn't killme supposed to be free?
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 12:31 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

How many posts can one thread have?
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 12:39 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

THen why this thread still can go on? this is 2523 liao...
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 12:41 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 20 2009, 12:39 AM)
thread can go even 10 k but to recreate a new thread or version they set it @ 2,500 posts
Ouh.. I see I see.. well you take ur time la if ur gonna make v12.. cos I think its time to revamp the thread to be more neat and clean and put the big signboard "Please Read Before Asking Questions" laugh.gif
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 02:00 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Is it me or is it that everyone really went to bed extra early today
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 02:14 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 20 2009, 02:03 AM)
no im still awake here. waiting for anyone who needs help with garmin tongue.gif
lol u and your late night 'magic' laugh.gif

btw I am installing the 5.040 version now hopefully theres some major improvement blush.gif

J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 02:27 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Mar 20 2009, 02:24 AM)
lol.. u better stay awake bro.. i'm downloading garmin right now, gonna follow the steps in 1st page.. if got problem, will need to ask you la laugh.gif
Download the latest version!

Just tested the latest v5.40 and I feel that the searching is much faster than the previous one. thumbup.gif
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 02:52 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Mar 20 2009, 02:47 AM)
just realised my tube have a Light Leakage Problem.. how bad is this ya?? will it affect anything?? been using the phone for 2 weeks edi, can ask for replacement ka??
the light leaking problem is actually not really an issue la. The reason why there is a gap in the side of the casing is for heat dispersement. You can go NCC ask them screw it tighter for you but your tube is gonna heat up... Not worth risking it if u ask me
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 03:15 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

My contribution to v12

I don't know how many of you actually read the manual. I am a manual freak so every gadget I own I will read the manual thoroughly so in case you didn't know let me share smtg you should know about taking care for your tube:

Anyway its very simple. Your tube has 3 different antenna. When using those respective functions. Do not touch those parts. Why? Well you can read the text in the picture..

@ aspire
Btw you might want to make a new column in v12 about 'Care for your tube' like for example quitting applications by holding the menu key. Killing tasks using killme to get more ram. etc etc

alright time to go bed.. night guys

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0400sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:38 AM