9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Sony Alpha Thread V22!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Mar 11 2009, 12:45 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

was arranging my 'old' photos...perhaps i shd post a few here..too many amazon toy from me these days..lol

c&c r more than welcomed....sorry if i posted some of them b4..lol..too long to remember..
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 01:03 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 11 2009, 12:57 AM)
achew: nice pics. btw, did u use portrait professional for the girl? her skin is sooo smooth smile.gif
haha..no i didnt use portrait prof....skin condition was taken as it is..no editing....the only retouch(if i remmber correctly) on the face was lightening a lil bit of eye bags..1 of my friend also ask whether i over-smoothen the skin...i guess its probably due the contrast maybe? btw..she's my gf blush.gif
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 01:11 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(seram @ Mar 11 2009, 01:06 AM)
photo spam!! from bangkok

hdr?or u pump up the saturation?? blush.gif the guy is so small at first glance i tot it was part of the building.. whistling.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 1:12 am
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 11 2009, 01:09 AM)
nice2  thumbup.gif

yeah, at first look it is as if u retouched her skin.  smile.gif
infact i did retouch..just dat i lighten the eye bags...not the overall skin.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by achew: Mar 11 2009, 01:12 AM
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 01:23 AM

3,807 posts

thanks =)

@seram
that beats me...if u don translate..i really wouldnt know wad u mean..lol
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 01:31 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 11 2009, 01:27 AM)
thats not what seram meant! .. hahahah .. you were cheated ..

sad.gif sad.gif

well..even tho i got A2 for my malay during spm..but dat was like 8-9yrs ago....totally lost touch after i went to singapore...now just barely enough to order food..lol
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 12:37 PM

3,807 posts

morning buddies =)
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 01:36 PM

3,807 posts

wow..u bring ur slr to office everyday? o.0
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 01:50 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Mar 11 2009, 01:40 PM)
my office surroundings... the guards don't allow photography unless curi curi or with pass tongue.gif
ya, everyday...
put at home to gather dust meh? biggrin.gif

well, i used to put a home... one month no use in diy drybox... made my on/off button sticky
thats nice...sigh..i cant even take out my camera phone at my work place... =(
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 02:50 PM

3,807 posts

small danbo walking around in the big bokeh world...

no crazy ideas...no fanciful stuffz in this one...just wanted something simple..and play around with bokeh..the very first attraction which bring me into photography =)

This post has been edited by achew: Mar 11 2009, 02:53 PM
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 02:57 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Mar 11 2009, 02:53 PM)

Nice bokeh ..
the danbo toy powered by battery ka ?
yup.. powered by 2 small batteries..those round round n flat type...nt sure about the name tho...haha
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 03:14 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 11 2009, 03:10 PM)

too dark at the bottom??looks like some of the details in the darker color missing there..

so hows the cobras doing?hope they don bite each other tongue.gif
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 04:16 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Mar 11 2009, 03:20 PM)
achew, for all toy pic like that, usually u use ur SP90 izzit? wat creative style u use? i always see ur color is vivid but not too much n its nicely done. care to share bro biggrin.gif
hmm..now that u mention...actually i nv bother to change the creative style....if i don check..i don even know wad style im using..hahaha...my cam is always in vivid style +1 +1 +1....but most of the adjustment of the colors r done in my post process...slowly adjust until it please my eyes.. blush.gif

bout the lens...no specific lens for my shots...depend on the 'setup' of the 'scenes' i guess...

as for the last shot i posted here..i use sp90 for the reason that even its F2.8..but sometimes it gives me crazier bokeh as compared to my F1.4 especially at very short focal length...

cheers wink.gif
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 04:48 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(armyshinoda @ Mar 11 2009, 04:32 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM3000 include kitlens
Your Location : Penang
Preferable brand : Sony
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portraits
Specific models: A200 or A300

Having a hard time in choosing a budget dslr between A200 or A300. HELP! Wish to buy KM 28 f2.8 and KM 50 f1.7. Thanks everyone.
i guess the biggest diff here is the live view...do u need that??

km 50 f1.7 is good for portrait...but i don think km28 f2.8 is wide enough if u wanna do landscape...

just my 2cents worth
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 05:31 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Mar 11 2009, 04:54 PM)
thanks bro  biggrin.gif ..  sumtimes i see the macro lens like sp90 make the non macro pic very beautiful

assignment for achew n ryzan.. (lol, sounds like lecture  tongue.gif)

can help me take the human potrait using SP90?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  flex.gif
heres a few sample of human portrait with tamron sp90 when i just bought it...

do note that the orig photos r supposed to b sharper......those i uploaded were processed with gaussian blur in photoshop...
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 05:41 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 11 2009, 05:36 PM)
Your lens seems to suffer from front focus. smile.gif
i heard thats a common problem on the sp90..
but it might b due to my postprocessing..all the 3 pics were heavily gaussian blurred as per the girls request...my later pics with sp90 looks okay to me..
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 05:55 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Mar 11 2009, 05:47 PM)
achew: arghh studip screamyx, cant see ur pic. refresh2 also cant..

btw viking. wat is "suffer from front focus" can explain a bit?

ps: ryzan tomorow ur turn ar.. icon_idea.gif
if i nt wrong..it means that ur camera/lens suppose to focus at the subject..but instead..it focuses at the point slightly front of the point u wan it to be...

@viking
ya..i think i came across with a few ppl with the front/back focus with tamron...nt sure whether my lens had the prob..but another point to note is..for all that 3 pictures..its actually my first time using the lens..and first time manual focusing...could it b my prob?lol
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 06:00 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 11 2009, 05:55 PM)

Added on March 11, 2009, 5:56 pm

I guess that should be the answer biggrin.gif

Btw why did you MF when you can AF?
haha..auto focusing on sp90 is extremely slow....as most of my portraits r candid shots...so i don really hav time to wait for auto focus...
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 06:08 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 11 2009, 06:06 PM)
f42-f58...its depend u budget.
MechaHerc
wad hav u done to the kids..they look frightened.. tongue.gif

nv use flash??the kids look a lil bit dark..
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 09:21 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Mar 11 2009, 07:13 PM)
wah, achew, ur gf look pretty  tongue.gif pic1 very inetresting  drool.gif

eerrr..those are nt my gf..lol..my gf pic is the one i posted last nite tongue.gif

here

This post has been edited by achew: Mar 11 2009, 09:22 PM
achew
post Mar 11 2009, 09:42 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(suchap69 @ Mar 11 2009, 09:31 PM)
another try with product shoot.this one with reflection. i noticed that the reflection is not uniform. maybe due to uneven density of cheap glass

that's all folks. heading for the sack early tonight. waking up later for heineken ads early in the morning......

and also... UEFA Champions League broadcast is proudly sponsor by.no.other..... SONY (is it? atau suda tukar ka?)

adioss!!!
somehow the white took too much spaces in the photo..but i kinda like the reflections biggrin.gif

@edmondwwk , TheWonder
thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by achew: Mar 11 2009, 09:43 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:16 AM