6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

*-={House of Miniature Schnauzer v8}=-*, lai lai lai.. come in!

thedancingsun
post Jun 17 2009, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(Rayne @ Jun 17 2009, 10:35 AM)
Of course Kimmy would go 'berserk'...she's been left in the toilet for quite a period of time. She needs an outlet for her bundle of energy, especially when she's so small. When you say berserk, do u mean she runs around the place like a crazy dog? Scottie does that A LOT too...even now. Although I have people at home everyday, he spends quite a big chunk of the day at his playpen because my Mom babysits children, and their parents are not too fond of dogs, hence Scottie and Kenji had no choice but to stay in the playpen. When I come home from work, I let them out to walk and play, and they would do their 'zoomies' around the house until they're tired and calm down. So, it's fairly normal for them to release their pent up energy by running around. Min. Schnauzers have a lot of energy smile.gif

Because she was left alone, I think that is why Kimmy has become destructive. Puppies like to shred and chew things if they're bored. Scottie does the same thing also if I left him alone too long. If you leave her toys, you would need to ensure that the toys are puppy-proof, like real dog toys...plastic containers are a big no no especially if you're not around to supervise her.
Beserk as in like having fits on the floor...trying to bite me....then start biting her paws....panting, and peeing. She pees whenever she's let out and whenever she gets excited. It pains me to see her like that. So I took a day off and sent her to my fren in JB permanently. I cried all the way back. Its just as painful letting her go as in living with her. What an irony!!!

Dun worry, she's happy at my fren's place with another MS and her niece absolutely love her to pcs.

I quoted RM1.3k because I am quite reluctant to sell her actually... tongue.gif Not sure if new owner will cage her too.

She's not that destructive...she learn wat she can bite and what she cudn't....her favourite chewy is shoe strings tie together...she'll be in bliss just bitting it.....absolute estacy! The yogurt container....was absolutely in shred....and I understand from my fren that its normal! Her MS goes thru 2 in a day when she's teething!! haha She oso aiming my Ikea side table...heard that soft wood is irrestible too!

The only thing we couldn't pin down is her toilet training...we tried everything!!! From lecturing her immediately and showing her the toilet tray. She just love to do it all over....it drives me up the wall, my whole apt smells like one big toilet. Putting the stain rug...in the toilet tray oso doesn't work cos she only pees on tiles or rugs and clean rugs at that!!! Used rugs with her stain, she'll turn her nose off and walk away. Dun know why she refused to learn!!?? She's very smart, learn sit, down and roll over all in 2 attempts! Just the toilet bit.

She's a very affectionate MS taht cudn't be left alone...so I guess....I can't bear to see her like that and I have to let her go.
thedancingsun
post Jun 17 2009, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 17 2009, 08:40 PM)
I think peeing when exited is normal for some puppies as until now my girl will pee like crazy whenever she saw my friend or ppl that she know... amazingly, not all people she will so exited to meet.. once she met my friend who she likes or friend that we both long time din meet.. from far she will start go berserk by barking in high pitch and start running around n once she saw my friend u can see pee flood on the floor.

Anyway, she u had sent her away to ur friend, I hope Kimmy will stay happily there smile.gif
I'm sorry to say that excited peeing is not normal, but behavioural problem. Once they get addicted to that high, its difficult to rectify. So its best to try curb that before it becomes difficult to change.

Added on June 17, 2009, 9:40 pmBtw, I have a 3'X2' chrom cage and a L-size travelling crate for sale if any of you is interested.

All is brand new...!!! Used only few times.

Cage going for RM100 only and RM60 for travelling crate!

This post has been edited by thedancingsun: Jun 17 2009, 09:40 PM
thedancingsun
post Jun 17 2009, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Jun 17 2009, 10:39 PM)
Kenji is 6months old...he still does not know where to pee and poo....he will go to some usual spots to do it / will just simply pee and poo everywhere. We trained him everyway we could but he still would not do it at the cage/ weepad. We were stern with him when he always do it wrongly. He knows that he cannot simply pee and poo outside, so his usual spots will be hiding at corners/ under tables / under chairs/ just some places which are not obvious. O.o we really duno how wat we can do. So we just let him be. 1 day eventually he will just follow Bebe and slowly learn to pee and poo at the cage / weepad. Bebe is a leader, he thought Kenji and my fren's dog Pixie (pomeranian) how to walk with the leash. Hopefully he will teach Kenji where to pee and poo.
Its the same with Kimmy...she shows no symptoms when she wanna pee, just do it!! And she's sneaky...will wait until you are distracted like cleaning the mess she left at the toilet, run away for a while and come back....stare at you with that innocent face. Once scolded her, she will look so kesian....stickk to the wall, with that sad puppy eyes....but still follow you around....but keeping a distance. When you finally forgive her, call her name, she'll run to you with that happy face. After that, never scolded her again...just clean up. Watch her like paranoia....very tiring. So far she will use the wee wee pads sometimes...but most of the time, she likes to sleep on it!

Or I'll be playing with her, and she will suddenly squat and poo!! Too late to even do anything.

Before tat, if she has do it, I'll just put her in the cage and ignore her for a while....and she will follow you in the cage and give you tat kesian look!! I don't know I'm training her or she's training me. Will have to let her out....with that kesian look!
thedancingsun
post Jul 1 2009, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(Dcom @ Jul 1 2009, 01:35 PM)
Oh yes, I was wondering about Kimmy too.  Thedancingsun, do give us some updates please.
HI dear all

Kimmy is now currently with my fren and I guess you guys are right, I do miss her. This is the irony of "I can't live with or without you"?????

I'm still thinking hard if I should or how I can keep her....looking if there are any daycares centres...I don't think Kimmy will do very well on her own for 12 hours a day 5 days a week. My fren says she cud keep Kimmy but she sure gives me a tongue lashing!!

Here are some of her pics...before and after grooming...I think she looks better before.. tongue.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
thedancingsun
post Jul 2 2009, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(Nicholai @ Jul 2 2009, 12:13 AM)
1st pic looks black and silver, nice cut, how much?
Kimmy is Salt & Pepper but has a very unique colouring cos she's kinda blondish. She got a lot of gold specks on her body but those are puppy hair. Wonder wat type of salt & pepper she'll turn out?

I took her to House of Groomers at Plaza Damas and they charge me RM60. After grooming, my 1st reaction was "Is that mine dog??" hahaha

She's a very funny looking MS without prominent eyebrows....so she look cuter with the puppy cut than Schanuzer cut.

I heard from my fren that they are having a tough time toilet training her, but now she seems to get the concept of going outside the house to do her biz. I think as time pass, it will be very hard for me to take her back since I stay in a condo and it will be a new set of toilet traing.

Btw, how did you train Lex on potty training? I suppose he does it in the tray or in the toilet? I have enquired about personal trainer, one cost RM600 for 5 sessions with no guarantee on toilet training and the other charge RM1,500 for board and train!!! And daycare cost like RM25 per day!! This is more expensive than child care!! tongue.gif

And Nicholai, do you let Lex roam freely in the house while you are out??? And what's the length of time you are out usually?

I wonder if Ginger's owner method of tying her to the door knob has any success. Wish I have though of that when Kimmy was younger. Now it is harder to do that! She'll probably tear my doorknob free!! tongue.gif Kimmy is like Ginger, will play, run run run, squat and do her biz. WHen she's younger, she poo is kinda very sticky!! And I have one occasion step on them!! ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

This post has been edited by thedancingsun: Jul 2 2009, 04:55 PM

thedancingsun
post Jul 2 2009, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(jootat @ Jul 2 2009, 05:43 PM)
Wow, photo taken by pro? hahaa ... expensive or not? actually i also have slr cam but i am not pro la ... just play with it ... never had a very good shot yet ...
Hi dancingsun, thanks for the updates on kimmy ... she look so cute in all the photos but u r right, she look cuter before grooming ... smile.gif ...
just a question, did your friend leash her always? try not to do that ler ... pity her ... let her inside the playpan better?
Kimmy is free to roam around my fren's house. She'll be leashed when she's taken out of the house as it is quite dangerous not to; with traffic, other stray dogs and etc. The other day, one dog who is usually kept caged by the neighbour, dun know how got loose, came out and bite my fren's dog.

That's the basket I use to smuggle her in and out of the condo. tongue.gif She's very excited when we approach the basket, because she knows she gets to go out.

thedancingsun
post Jul 3 2009, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(Nicholai @ Jul 3 2009, 01:39 AM)
Respect u la bro, such a nice person to rehome pets.... but I know a breeder who can help you guys. He got 3 breeding farms maybe can help to to keep them since they are so rich. Let me refer his site to you
His profile

His reputable pLucking breeding farm is so cool

Very nice web portal
pluck = harvest tq

no need reply me in pm tq, if its very hot today go buy teh herba Rm1.20 only

Added on July 3, 2009, 2:13 am

Quick tips, you might heard this or seen it in some forums. The most effective way and quickest is to crate your dog. Start with a small crating area and put some newspaper in it. Dogs by insticnt wont pee and poo in thier resting place. With this going on try put the newspaper else where, he will know. Just like Lex.

Urm did you visit my blog? Yeah he roams freely. There is one long clip where Lex just stood there and waited for me to return, no whining and barking. Well I am using a cruel method, lol but for his own good la cuz I am staying in a condo. Slap him hard and say NO barking in the house. Well everyone has thier method but this is mine, instill fear in barking and whining.

RM60 cheap wor... got one pet shop charging me rm90 zzzz Hope it helps keke anything feel free to ask me... Urm when getting back your dog? smile.gif Where your staying? If near send to my place la haha! + tricks and day care o.0
Hahaha....I guess it didn't worked for me. I got Kimmy a large dog cage, divided it into two section, one area, her bed where I padded with towels and toys, the other side for her to do her toilet. First day, she's so good...and I thought I was so lucky!!

By 2nd and 3rd day, her towels smells like urine...and she's playing with her own poo, later I found she love eating them too!!!

I read that dog love cleanliness, where they won't dirty their sleeping area....but Kimmy has totally NO CONCEPT of that!! hahahahaa

thedancingsun
post Jul 3 2009, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Jul 3 2009, 11:31 AM)
It's probably not Kimmy's lack of understanding the concept. Your mistake is that you got a large cage.

The correct method is to get a cage that fits JUST enough that she can lie down and turn around. No space for food or drinks.

There shouldn't be enough space for newspapers, towels, etc, unless it's under her.

Put her in it at night when you sleep. In the morning, take her out to where you want her to go. Praise. That's it.

The benefit of this is:
1. She gets used to staying in her cage so next time she won't be crying.
2. She learns to hold her pee/poop
3. She learns where she should pee/poop
4. You emphasize her "cave" (never reach in to pull her out, etc. It's her safe place and it should always be)
Yes, I guess I didn't enough research in that area and started all wrong!!! Now at almost 5 months, how do you potty train her? She's so used to doing it anywhere and everywhere. I need to go find if she leaves me a "present" somewhere!! <sighh.....> I think she has trained me to clean up after her!!
thedancingsun
post Jul 3 2009, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Jul 3 2009, 02:08 PM)
5 mths is still early.. so the same method will work. I'm 100% positive it'll work as long as you have patience.
Oh...now she use to her freedom, she hates to be crated. And she can hold her pees. A few times, I bring her to the potty tray and waited and waited and waited...like 45 minutes....gave up...let her out .....and there she goes, did it in the living room!!! doh.gif
thedancingsun
post Jul 3 2009, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Nicholai @ Jul 3 2009, 10:30 PM)
which part of kl ur staying in?
I live near the Segambut roundabout.
thedancingsun
post Jul 4 2009, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(Nicholai @ Jul 4 2009, 01:34 AM)
so far  blink.gif
Ya lor!! cry.gif
thedancingsun
post Jul 11 2009, 01:28 AM

I just got an update from my fren who told me that Kimmy love eating dead crockroaches!! She'll look for dead crockroaches during her daily walks!!!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

thedancingsun
post Jul 11 2009, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(jootat @ Jul 11 2009, 11:05 AM)
oh my ... pls catch her red handed and punish her and tell her not to do so in future ... sad ...

Yes, I think this dog has no concept whatsoever about cleanliness!!!!! doh.gif
thedancingsun
post Jul 21 2009, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(Nicholai @ Jul 21 2009, 07:04 AM)
Check out Stephy blog, she passed away few hours ago. Eric hang on there.
Oh gosh!! That was so sudden???!!!
thedancingsun
post Jul 21 2009, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(ericyong @ Jul 21 2009, 11:07 AM)
hey guys, thanks for the wishes.

she died very suddenly - she tried to crawl through a hole when we were not around - and then she hurt herself that way.

the smaller ally got through just before Stephy tried.

I actually brought Stephy to the Kijal beach in Terengganu on Sunday - and yesterday, it just had to happen.
I am sorry for your loss. I hope Stephy didn't suffer too much.
thedancingsun
post Jul 22 2009, 12:14 AM

[quote=davidyet,Jul 21 2009, 11:01 PM]
I'm Sorry to Heard that, Stephy >.<

Sad Sad..

But don't worry, she've tried her best ^^

I show your my New New Pups, the 6th Schnauzer in my House ^^

Coming to my house by next week...

and My New Born Baby are planning to sell to a very very good home.

If you plan to get new , can try to pm me.. Only very good home ya =P

[attachmentid=1092384]

[attachmentid=1092388]

Added on July 21, 2009, 11:09 pm

Oh...so CUTE!!! She looks so adorable in d 2nd pic....looking so trusting at u!
thedancingsun
post Jul 28 2009, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(ericyong @ Jul 28 2009, 01:41 PM)
hehehhee she eat a lot of Greenies wan
Fatty actually looks quite scary like that. Btw, I read from the web that too much greenie may cause intenstines congestion...FYI.

Wow! I like Wilbur/Wawa cropped ear! MS actually looks smarter like that.
thedancingsun
post Jul 30 2009, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(jason86 @ Jul 30 2009, 03:51 PM)
tis period try not to go out 1st...tongue.gif
Hahaha....canine can kena H1N1 meh???

Just a question: does your MS like to hunt?? Kimmy loves to hunt for croakroaches and gecko!!! My fren's father is so happy....wanting her to go for the rats & mice!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Last nite caught 5 croackroaches!!! blink.gif blink.gif
thedancingsun
post Jul 31 2009, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(kerrie @ Jul 31 2009, 02:57 AM)
better be safe than sori lor..i think i won't be taking them out until gov declare it safe..if they kena d i oso dunno how to quarantine them..
H1N1 only affect humans...that's why stop calling Swine Flu. Swine Flu only affect pigs!! Unless got dog flu lah...then...depending normal flu or mutated version.
thedancingsun
post Aug 2 2009, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(jackieseah @ Aug 2 2009, 12:13 PM)
My MS named Donutt. but I call him Don Don,
Hope you guys love him!

More Pics will be uploaded soon,
finding my USB cable=)
So cute and clean!! Look like a stuff toy.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0559sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:11 PM