Cyber Fusion, bring ur wrath pc for it ..

chapree
post Mar 11 2009, 04:07 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Just a bit of clarification for those who were not there at the launch.

For One Nation Invitational (the tournament part of CyberFusion), AFAIK, you don't need to bring your own PC. AMD will provide this for you guys, the tournament heads. nod.gif

Also, you can't join tournament and the record breaking at the same time. You see, the record breaking attempt is held at a barricaded area where every movement in and out of this area will be logged. Plus, for each hour, you only get 5 minute break. Although this 5 min can be accumulated (38 hours = 4 hours of break), but it's not enough for you to play with your team.

I know some asked MDeC or some of GameGen pple and they said can, but really, try to take a second and give a thought on it since both will be held simultaneously. nod.gif

Of course, this is AFAIK. Subject to change...you know the drill. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Mar 8 2009, 05:19 AM)
where GRiD? partly-malaysian-made-game went missing? doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
A bird chirping told me that Codemasters want to focus on consoles. The funny thing is at AMD booth during the event actually showcased GRID. Don't know la...the usual corporate bla bla bla. rolleyes.gif
chapree
post Mar 11 2009, 05:17 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Mar 11 2009, 04:17 PM)
anyone have a clue on the games we're planning to play at the LAN party? will anything be provided, will piracy be allowed, that sort of thing tongue.gif
Don't know yet, but for sure pirated stuff are not allowed la. Are you trying your luck? tongue.gif
chapree
post Mar 12 2009, 12:10 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(sawakita9 @ Mar 11 2009, 06:47 PM)
OMg, cannot join both. that sux! if we join tournament, the record breaking will have less player. y they do like this? i tot the tournament while we do the record breaking.

I will definitely go record breaking! D:
Because record breaking got some many steps wan...like I mentioned, got log book, timer all. Guinness' guideline pretty taxing.
Usually, tournament participants would need to step out, discuss gameplan with teammates outside the area etc etc, so I don't think it's viable.

Also, I believe the tournament slot is not that big...so those who didn't get to join the tournament, could be part of the record breaking participants. Again, this is strictly AFAIK. laugh.gif
chapree
post Mar 16 2009, 11:48 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(evilme @ Mar 16 2009, 08:34 PM)
chapree, answer plz ... lol .... chapree now offical is our spoke person tongue.gif
Say what? blink.gif
Well, they opened up a thread here, go spam away lulz: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/966451

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Mar 16 2009, 06:47 PM)
btw, for he record breaking event:
01. we only need to bring our own casing + hardware inside rite? no need monitor etc?
02. what about muslims?
03. the games...we are allowed to play any game during the event? whatever game we would like to?
A1 - Yes and no. Yup, recording breaking = Bring Your Own Computer (BYOC) = Bawa Komputer Anda Sendiri. No, I don't know about the monitor part.
A2 - Each one hour, you are given 5 minutes break, which you can accumulate. I would say you smartly collect these five minutes, you should have no worries about makan, solat etc.
A3 - I've no freaking idea about this too.

QUOTE(sawakita9 @ Mar 16 2009, 08:17 PM)
Q1 - i am still wondering about this. can we join lan party and tourney together?
Q2 - just need to bring our own cpu only rite? how about the cable? are they going to provide the monitor for us?
A1 - I explained this before, you can check previous posts. AFAIK, it's NO.
A2 - I answered above as well. All the vital cables, I'm sure you have to bring them yourself....most probably they provide the LAN cable and a power plug, that's all.

chapree
post Mar 17 2009, 08:43 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Mar 17 2009, 07:49 AM)
so.basically, everything you need to run ur pc at nominal level. that is monitor, keyboard, mouse, casing + hardwares inside, headphone, gaming warez (wheels/ joysticks, gampad etc). walao...byk gila. kalau yg jauh2 macam aku ni mati la nak bawak.
They posted up another thread at Events & Gathering section talked about this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/966511

Participants will need to bring:
1. A computer (CPU only)
2. Mouse & Keyboard
3. Speakers / Headset

Participants will be provided with:
1. Monitor
2. LAN Cable connection
3. Power sockets (do not forget to bring your PC power cable)
4. 24 hour around the clock medical assistance

Food & Beverages:
Dinner will be served to participants at 9pm 10th April (Friday)
During the course of the record attempt all participants meals will be covered by the organizer
Drinks and snacks will be provided around the clock for participants
On 12th April (Sunday) there will be a closing ceremony celebration for the participants

0.0138sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:02 AM