Credit Card Thread V6

alexwsk
post Jun 12 2009, 06:44 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jun 12 2009, 04:25 PM)
How many days 100k used up?

PB rebate is limited about 530k per month.
wah very fast. thumbup.gif
hopefully the PB rebate dun run out too fast

just now tried SCB JustOne at Shell, the reader at the pump can't read it, ended up using PB

will try to swipe at counter next time
alexwsk
post Jun 12 2009, 08:58 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ Jun 12 2009, 08:41 PM)
.. dont forget that PB need 8X swipes for the rebates, and dont forget to SMS too...
oledi sms and swiped more than 8 times (another RM200 need to spend to reach the max RM50 rebate) brows.gif
just hope that they din run out of the 500k too soon

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 12 2009, 09:00 PM
alexwsk
post Jun 12 2009, 09:06 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ Jun 12 2009, 09:00 PM)
..pls remember the RM100K is per month, so next month make sure you swipe early (petrol in denomination of RM50 and Hypermarket in RM100)

if i'm not mistaken 1st of July is Wednesday.. go to a Hypermarket, swipe RM500.. and be done with.. move to PB card for next purchases (8X, RM625 equals to RM50 rebates, the max)...
but the banks can always said the rebate has finished, as they don need to provide proof
alexwsk
post Jun 12 2009, 10:38 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jun 12 2009, 10:28 PM)
is it require to spend about RM 2500/month to obtain the max RM 600 rebate ?
not really, you can spend RM12000@5% (all on Friday) = average spend RM1000/month
but be aware that annual fee waiver apply to min RM15000 = average spend RM1250/month

if u spend on non fridays only, you'll need average RM2500/month for max RM600 rebate
alexwsk
post Jun 15 2009, 04:57 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jun 13 2009, 06:16 PM)
According to some forummers here, Shell is not included. But I haven't tried at Shell yet.
Were you referring to CIMB/DA? I remember DA sent me a pre-approved Mastercard which I never applied for via normal mail. As for other banks I dealt before such as MBB, HLB, Citi, Alliance and SCB, all of them sent me CCs via Poslaju.
confirmed shell kiosk cannot read JustOne
went into the counter, cannot also - but i din't look at the machine and din TEACH the staff to select Cr

went to Touch n Go after Ipoh Tol, hv to ask the staff to choose Cr - she asked me why like that doh.gif
went to The Store Taiping, also need to tell the cashier to select Cr sweat.gif
went to KFC Taiping, again need to educate the cashier rclxub.gif
alexwsk
post Jun 16 2009, 09:30 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 16 2009, 08:48 PM)
Most banks are charging RM2 for each IBG transfer but Citibank and Standard Chartered are only charging RM0.50. RHB Bank is charging RM1.50 per IBG while Alliance Bank RM1/IBG.

Both the Singaporean banks, UOB and OCBC are charging RM0.50/IBG for the first two IBG done in a month, RM2/IBG will be charged from the third IBG onward.
HLB is charging RM1 for Pay + (instant transfer) and RM1 for IBG (normal account) or RM0.50 (basic savings or CA)
alexwsk
post Jun 17 2009, 02:02 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 17 2009, 01:59 PM)
I think no time is just an excuse by most, if not all, people. If a person has heart in doing something, he/she can go all the way to do it. Even go outstation, overseas, etc.

There is no such thing as no time. Just the task being prioritize only. And a person to choose whether to do it or not at that moment or in future.
couldn't agree more
there's no such thing as no time, just you WANT to do it or not
alexwsk
post Jun 17 2009, 02:12 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 17 2009, 02:04 PM)
@cute_boboi & alexwsk,
He just wants the entire forum to know he's a very busy lawyer that's all tongue.gif
haha

back to CC, so far has anyone here sucessfully swipe justone at Shell (at the cashier's counter)????
alexwsk
post Jun 17 2009, 06:30 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 17 2009, 06:08 PM)
Then my opportunity cost is RM50 as my TNB bill every month is RM1000 leh...  cry.gif
and by swiping for 12 months (on friday), u can fully utilize the RM600 rebate thumbup.gif
alexwsk
post Jun 17 2009, 06:55 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 17 2009, 06:47 PM)
No use. My application was rejected last 2 weeks.
I help my bro's company to pay for his TNB bill ma....
nvm, try again in few months time
alexwsk
post Jun 19 2009, 06:31 PM

4,093 posts

SCB JustOne update:

Successfully swipe at Shell at the cashier counter - have to ask the cashier to pass me the machine as i cannot see clearly, conclusion is need to press the Green enter button

will see next week whether swipe manually like this has rebate or not
alexwsk
post Jun 19 2009, 11:14 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jun 19 2009, 09:30 PM)
It sounds great. Finally some Shell stations accept this cc. I've just pumped full tank at Petronas and purchased groceries for the whole week as I don't wanna miss the 5% rebate on Friday! biggrin.gif
i thk can pump at all shell, but must go inside counter and tell the cashier how to punch the terminal

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0435sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:44 AM