Credit Card Thread V6
SUSDavid83
Jun 9 2009, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jun 9 2009, 07:04 PM) lol i also got it from maybank. amount 2k. monthly instalment 333.33 x 6 months. cash advance fee 77.60. that means we are getting 1922.40, but paying 1999.98 over 6 months.  I found out that the cash advance fee being charged is lower than the usual standard charge: QUOTE Flat rate of 5.00% of the total amount of cash advance Min: RM10
SUSDavid83
Jun 9 2009, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jun 9 2009, 09:42 PM) so how to calculate the effective interest rate per annum? n got any other hidden charges?  From my understanding, it may not have any extra or hidden charge. Pay the cash advance fee (one time) and the amount will be converted into installament programme. These are my guess only. To clarify, give a call to MBB CS.
SUSDavid83
Jun 13 2009, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(shinzan @ Jun 13 2009, 09:48 PM) Because the interest charged on the amount withdrawn (outstanding) will be imposed daily from the day of withdrawal till you settled it in full amount.
SUSDavid83
Jun 13 2009, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(shinzan @ Jun 13 2009, 09:54 PM) So the best way to settle my debt is transfer balance to another credit card ? It's wiser since balance transfer charge is generally lower than cash advance interest (18% p.a.).
SUSDavid83
Jun 15 2009, 07:17 PM
I think I read an article in the The Star that fraud not due to you is charged to a max of RM 250.
Sorry, I couldn't find back the article.
SUSDavid83
Jun 16 2009, 11:01 PM
I got 3 cards from MBB. Thinking of dumping one or two. This post has been edited by David83: Jun 16 2009, 11:01 PM
SUSDavid83
Jun 16 2009, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 16 2009, 11:12 PM) Dump ? Wait till you see this: American Express® Gold Credit CardAnnual fee: Lifetime free waiverMinimum annual income: RM36,000 Read the T&C. No more begging for AF waiver I already got Ikhwan Amex. Damn!
SUSDavid83
Jun 16 2009, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 16 2009, 11:18 PM) I got the Maybankard American Express Gold Credit Card + Amex Charge Card Now they tempting with Amex Credit Card  Maybank is making us to collect their credit card.  They're offering more and more new cards which are usually equipped with better feature/value.
SUSDavid83
Jun 16 2009, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 16 2009, 11:28 PM) What does the last statement mean? Not related to annual fees right? Annual Fees Lifetime Fee Waiver Supplementary cardholder: Lifetime Fee Waiver 1% of the minimum repayment amount due or a minimum of RM5, which ever is higher, up to a maximum of RM75 (to include other related charges if any) I believe it's referring to the * under: QUOTE Benefits
1. 0% Finance Charge from now till December 2009* 2. Low Finance Charge of only 9% p.a. from January 2010. All you have to do is promptly settle your minimum payment of 5% or a minimum of RM25. 3. 5x Membership Rewards points for every Ringgit spent on groceries, petrol, bookstores - Kinokuniya, Borders, Times and MPH - and telco charges via Express Autopay - Celcom, Digi, Maxis and Telekom. 4. 2x Membership Rewards points for all spend elsewhere. 5, Lifetime Fee Waiver with complimentary supplementary cards. 6. My Statements - You can view your credit card statements online, sent to the email address provided in your application or by logging on to www.Maybank2u.com. Obtain your www. Maybank2u.com log-in ID and password from any Maybank branch. You can also request for a hardcopy statement for a nominal fee of RM5 a month
SUSDavid83
Jun 16 2009, 11:44 PM
Maybe due to that reason (online statement), they could afford to offer Lifetime Fee Waiver.
If you opt for printed statement, you'll be charged for RM 5 monthly. RM 5 x 12 == RM 60 per year.
Think about it and usually gold card annual fee is higher than RM 60.
SUSDavid83
Jun 16 2009, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jun 16 2009, 11:49 PM) argghh Amex ikhwan is on the way now this gold Amex looks so tempting ikhwan need to swipe 12 times and this one free for life not forever Swiping 12 times annually is not a big problem for me. Grocery and petrol at major merchants that accept AMEX will solve this little headache. I could swipe for more than that in a month.
SUSDavid83
Jun 16 2009, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 16 2009, 11:54 PM) if wan hard copy, it's equivalent with annual fees jor..  AMEX annual fee is more than RM 60. For MBB conventional AMEX gold card, the annual fee is RM130.
SUSDavid83
Jun 17 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 17 2009, 12:01 AM) perhaps cancel my petronas card n apply the amex. But bear in mind that both are not using the same loyalty programme.
SUSDavid83
Jun 17 2009, 11:44 PM
I don't think that will matter.
You can also use your company card to swipe for personal stuffs as long as you pay back.
Correct me if I'm wrong.
SUSDavid83
Jun 17 2009, 11:59 PM
Corporate card has very high limit.
SUSDavid83
Jun 18 2009, 07:28 PM
When Ikhwan AMEX was first introduced, they offer a conversion from conventional AMEX to Islamic Ikhwan AMEX.
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2009, 11:37 PM
New version is up and running.
Please move forward to v7.
Thank you.
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2009, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 19 2009, 11:38 PM) @David83, Yeah I just saw it. You sangat cepats!  Ha! Ha! Considered slow. This version has 40+ posts excess!
SUSDavid83
Jun 19 2009, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 19 2009, 11:50 PM) @David83, Er.. what's the usual limit? 2,500 post?! oK.. let's stop spamming. I think b00n will be closing this thread d next time he logs on  2500 posts usually.