Travel Outdoor activities, hiking & camping, treking, rock climbing & more xtreme act
SUScall me random
Nov 26 2014, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(aidono @ Nov 25 2014, 12:40 AM) You miss out Kelantan. If you do not mind cold and mud, feel free to proceed although with the recent notice from the state government whereby no camping is allowed. oh yeah kelantan.. but kelantan mountains a bit further isnit it, many daypack-able mountain in cameron would have this pahang-perak border right  QUOTE(mambangafro @ Nov 25 2014, 11:04 PM) Hi fellas! Any frequent Broga hill climber here? kudaping! u no kena bora ke?
SUScall me random
Nov 26 2014, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(mambangafro @ Nov 26 2014, 08:06 PM) oh.. i tot perma bora.. never knew only short trip.. when going broga?
SUScall me random
Nov 26 2014, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(mambangafro @ Nov 26 2014, 08:08 PM) depends la...if got holiday i go hehe summore nowadays weather always not good..  yea always raining ler.. must be slippery the tracks.. one of the reason why i dont quite like it, broga.. aside fr it became too maistream dy  add: big NO!! leather safety boots with steel toe and all? heavy wey. gonna be major prob when raining. get proper hiking boots else, kasut getah will do just as fine. This post has been edited by call me random: Nov 26 2014, 08:12 PM
aidono
Nov 27 2014, 03:47 AM
QUOTE(call me random @ Nov 26 2014, 08:16 PM) oh yeah kelantan.. but kelantan mountains a bit further isnit it, many daypack-able mountain in cameron would have this pahang-perak border right  Pahang-Perak got more such as Suku, Yellow, Chabang, Riul etc. Pahang-Kelantan towards Blue Valley/ Pos Lojing such as Siku, Swettenham, Yong Yap, Tangga etc
demolationz
Nov 27 2014, 03:57 AM
QUOTE(mambangafro @ Nov 26 2014, 08:04 PM) i live near nilai and if i have free time and if the weather is good i will spend some time hiking Broga hill. Compared to Broga,is route to Tok Wan more challenging or not? Broga Hill (Rating 1.9) & Gunung Tok Wan (Rating 2.4) - Both: ModerateLast Saturday, I went up at 5pm. And its start raining at 7.30 like that.
demolationz
Nov 27 2014, 03:58 AM
QUOTE(mambangafro @ Nov 26 2014, 08:10 PM) oh btw guys..is it ok to use safety boot while hiking? because im too used to it... Too heavy. Find proper shoes with profile. More grip.
demolationz
Nov 27 2014, 04:02 AM
QUOTE(call me random @ Nov 26 2014, 08:11 PM) yea always raining ler.. must be slippery the tracks.. one of the reason why i dont quite like it, broga.. aside fr it became too maistream dy  add: big NO!! leather safety boots with steel toe and all? heavy wey. gonna be major prob when raining. get proper hiking boots else, kasut getah will do just as fine. Nowadays, Broga ady change abit la. They made stairs for non-hiker. And more stairs before the 1st peak, along the rope trail.
SUScall me random
Nov 27 2014, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(demolationz @ Nov 27 2014, 04:02 AM) Nowadays, Broga ady change abit la. They made stairs for non-hiker. And more stairs before the 1st peak, along the rope trail. I tot most hiker would hate tangga? Haha not easy on the calf wor
demolationz
Nov 27 2014, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(call me random @ Nov 27 2014, 08:26 AM) I tot most hiker would hate tangga? Haha not easy on the calf wor  Yalorr ! but what to do. Nowadays, they climb up also using slippers. Just wanna see sunset. Non hiker also climb up. Last week very worst. 7.30 already started to rain, strong wind and lightning. 3 Iranian with 1 baby still at the top of hill. No proper equipment. Bringing small tent. Otw down, 2 young boys wearing slippers, 1 kid age 5 yrs with his dad. Also no proper equipment.
bluears
Dec 5 2014, 08:59 PM

hey guys, anyone trekking up tabur this coming thursday? (public holiday)
if not, can you just advise? really lazy to get the permit since its very far away. and i'm an experienced trekker, but even so, news of accidents there are still scary.
This post has been edited by bluears: Dec 5 2014, 09:00 PM
SUScall me random
Dec 7 2014, 09:35 AM
world of sports is now having sales.. just got myself a teva and a columbia shirt
fablefox
Jan 13 2015, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Ball of Fish ball @ Jan 13 2015, 09:00 AM) Looking at these days weather pattern don't know safe to hike Gunung Nuang at weekends ..  There are a facebook for hikers / campers. there are still groups of people doing Nuang on weekend, no incident yet. But yeah, slippery (their own words).
Ball of Fish ball
Jan 13 2015, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(fablefox @ Jan 13 2015, 01:52 PM) There are a facebook for hikers / campers. there are still groups of people doing Nuang on weekend, no incident yet. But yeah, slippery (their own words). icic ... is a been while didn't go up to the peak already .. normally just loop till pacat camp and return to pangsoon..
ozak
Jan 13 2015, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Ball of Fish ball @ Jan 13 2015, 03:51 PM) icic ... is a been while didn't go up to the peak already .. normally just loop till pacat camp and return to pangsoon.. How well the track already? Been long didn't go up for a camp.
Ball of Fish ball
Jan 13 2015, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 13 2015, 04:30 PM) How well the track already? Been long didn't go up for a camp. Last time i was there was mid of December before the rainy season start to strike KL .. trail was still okay for hiker to go up .. but that time i only hike till pacat and return ..
ozak
Jan 13 2015, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(Ball of Fish ball @ Jan 13 2015, 05:17 PM) Last time i was there was mid of December before the rainy season start to strike KL .. trail was still okay for hiker to go up .. but that time i only hike till pacat and return .. Is they any leisure group that I can join to up till pacat? Not the hardcore type. I m long didn't do hiking/camp. All my bone hard liau.
Ball of Fish ball
Jan 13 2015, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 13 2015, 05:27 PM) Is they any leisure group that I can join to up till pacat? Not the hardcore type. I m long didn't do hiking/camp. All my bone hard liau.  from myside i always hike along .. maybe you need to join the fb group named " hiking & camping around malaysia " to find out who is going up there ..
-Max91-
Jan 17 2015, 12:45 AM
Hi guys,
I might be climbing Mount Merapi in Indonesia soon. But I just want to gauge like how difficult will the trekking. Recently I've summited Mount Rinjani(Indonesia), so like putting that into perspective, how would Mount Merapi fare comparatively especially the last stretch to the peak?
Celia Lim
Jan 18 2015, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(Ball of Fish ball @ Jan 13 2015, 09:00 AM) Looking at these days weather pattern don't know safe to hike Gunung Nuang at weekends ..  Yeah I recently cancelled my plans for both Gunung Datuk and Irau due to the weather..