--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.

skyliner66
post Mar 9 2009, 10:08 AM

726 posts

i wonder when will the Microsoft X8 mouse available in the market?...been waiting for 2 weeks since it's official launch here and searching every place in LYP but still no news... sad.gif
skyliner66
post Mar 18 2009, 08:38 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(yaryu @ Mar 18 2009, 06:48 PM)
My m. SideWinder X8 will reach my hand this sunday or maybe soon, will post my review and picture once i got it.
Microsoft sidewinder X8 available here already?... blink.gif
skyliner66
post Mar 19 2009, 06:44 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(yaryu @ Mar 19 2009, 12:42 PM)
It cost about 3000TWD(Taiwan dollar) = RM 325-340 abit expensive due to currency exchange rate...........will cost rm 299- rm 320 if MALAYSIA start selling.

actualy this X8 already officially launch in Feb. but till now din't see any reseller hold X8 stock.Haiz..... Malaysia y always get update so slow................
ya here everything also slow...i been waiting for this mouse sinc etheir official launch here...but until now no sign also...i even call to their distributor and ask about it, n the answer is they also did not know about it... sad.gif

but i think buy from S'pore will be cheaper than Taiwan rite? since it's selling SGD125 there...which should be around RM299 here... smile.gif
skyliner66
post Mar 22 2009, 06:52 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 22 2009, 05:55 PM)
how about till upcoming pc fair? anyone will be selling? any comments about logitech g7? compared with my DA which is better?
Logitech G7 is quite a good mouse...it's like using the G5 without the 'tail' only...but i had a bad experience with the G7 where the batt mulfunction, burn and spoil my G7...other than that all was working perfectly... smile.gif

right now i m also waiting for the sidewinder X8 to be available here...hope it will be sell on the upcoming pc fair lo... smile.gif
skyliner66
post Mar 22 2009, 07:20 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 22 2009, 07:01 PM)
wow, so how is the mouse now? wow, it's seems scary to me,
the mouse now i kept as souvenir only cos cannot be repair liao...but i think my case is just my bad luck only lo...cos i ask the G7 users around and all got no such problem at all... smile.gif
skyliner66
post Mar 22 2009, 09:02 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 22 2009, 08:21 PM)
wow, sad case, why can't be repaired? after warranty period already?
i think the inner part all burn up already as i saw all turn black inside the mouse... smile.gif
skyliner66
post Mar 22 2009, 10:40 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(CityLife @ Mar 22 2009, 09:16 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, I thought I saw it in Midvalley few weeks ago.
r u sure? which shop did u saw? or the one u saw is normal sidewinder mouse? bcos they look very similar...thx... smile.gif

This post has been edited by skyliner66: Mar 22 2009, 10:43 PM
skyliner66
post Apr 21 2009, 09:37 PM

726 posts

Sidewinder X8 is comfortable if compare wif my previous logitech G7...and the most important thing is the battery life of X8...normal usage (using 2000dpi only) can last me for 5 days and still need not recharge...not like my previous G7, normal usage can last me 1 and a half day only... biggrin.gif

0.0189sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:04 AM