--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.

Everdying
post Jul 15 2009, 04:33 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 15 2009, 04:29 PM)
lim kok wing.. but i don't think can go out on 1st weekend.. i'll check it out.. if can i'll go to pc fair and check all the mouse that u guys recommended..

that's what i'm looking to do.. narrowing up my choices.. not there's ton of choices in my head..  rclxub.gif

sorry for my words just now.. i was suprised to look at ur answer.. i respect u and ever other forumers in lyn.. sorry again  notworthy.gif
if ur entering on 25th, PC Fair is on the 2nd weekend since it starts on 31st.
so why cannot go out?

Everdying
post Jul 15 2009, 04:43 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 15 2009, 04:38 PM)
if cant go you can always go the last day dude it's more cheap compare with the 2 days front
trust me they wanted to sell their stuff fast so that they can go home...
everdying bring your megalodon and show us lo haha
the megalodon will be there for testing, unless i dont return it biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Jul 15 2009, 04:53 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 15 2009, 04:45 PM)
razer very selfish one lar!!
last pc fair oso they simpan every stuff on box except a few mouse
i wonder did u go to the right pc fair or even the right booth?
there was keyboard / mouse / mousepad all on display.
Everdying
post Jul 15 2009, 05:50 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 15 2009, 05:28 PM)
depends dude if you like go CC to game(like me XD)
better get yourself a on board memory mouse

Added on July 15, 2009, 5:33 pmdont ask me why i buy deathadder cuz this website
http://ixbtlabs.com/articles3/peripheral/r...deathadder.html
is lying to me say got 32kb flash memory !!
look, to save everyone's sanity and getting more ppl pissed off at u, it would be good if u can do a little research of ur own.

the 32k on-board memory in the DA is for storing profiles that is set via the driver.
even salmosa and diamondback has 32k on-board memory, but they all need the driver to access it.

the magic word that is missing is what razer calls SYNAPSE.
SYNAPSE is the feature that lets u store and access profiles on the 32k memory without using driver, and is the same one in copperhead, lachesis and boomslang CE.
Everdying
post Jul 21 2009, 06:32 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 21 2009, 05:35 PM)

to me...mamba is just another piece of crap that razer has managed to con people with by overhyping it n preying on those fanboys and clueless n00bs. its not even something i would recommend to the kinda people who has too much money to waste.
are u sure ur not describing apple? tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 21 2009, 06:43 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Jul 21 2009, 06:34 PM)
i think its the same lol
well seems apple charges RM100 for a 3.5mm splitter that would only cost around RM5 outside.

anyway, gaming mouse...uhh...boomslang CE ftw tongue.gif

Everdying
post Jul 28 2009, 07:18 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jul 28 2009, 06:52 PM)
yes, they are. Im one of them. But most new members they like razer so much. Megaladon, probably another product like mamba. Around megaladon price, u can get ad500 + soundcard. I dont know why people keep buying headset from mousepad/mouse making company actually. But, its their money though.  laugh.gif
u do understand that the megalodon's maelstrom unit IS a soundcard?
its the same reason why ppl buy the 5Hv2, to get decent surround sound for gaming on the move / lan sessions...especially those who play competitions and want just that little extra edge to detect enemies precisely.

Everdying
post Aug 11 2009, 03:49 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(han12345 @ Aug 10 2009, 04:24 PM)
CM Storm Sentinel is expected to be launched by september.

Here is the picture....

[attachmentid=1129039]
It's 5000dpi, independently dial-in your preferred X-and Y-axis DPI, rubber coated body, OLED display on top, weight system as well as onboard memory for storing profiles, and on-the-fly sensitivity adjustment.
actually its 5600dpi...still pointless if u ask me.
the OLED display on top can also be customised to have your own graphics or team logo.
its stated as having 1mm liftoff distance on all pads, that remains to be seen.

also has weight management system bringing the mouse from just under 130gm to a fat 160gm.

then the gay part of the mouse of cos is the ability to change its LED color with 6 different choices.

anyway, coming out next month at around RM215.
Everdying
post Aug 11 2009, 04:53 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Aug 11 2009, 04:28 PM)
Logitech G500

the new successor to G5. I like!
a 5700dpi mouse now? doh.gif
everyone racing to reach 10,000 dpi or wat?
Everdying
post Aug 13 2009, 06:46 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Aug 13 2009, 02:36 AM)
Even Rm200 DA also peel off after a year. Sigh my DA looks so ugly now. I am planning to scrap all the rubber and repaint it.
hah.
its not easy to scrape all the rubber off.
what ppl usually do is use thinner / nail polish remover.
Everdying
post Aug 30 2009, 04:59 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 30 2009, 10:37 AM)
I saw the CM mousepads oredi but the mouse still not available. Fellas using the M4 rifle picture n call the mousepad M4, not scared kena sue by the rifle company?sweat.gif
the mouse...well what i had before was a pre-release sample about 3 weeks ago...so i went ahead and gave them my comments...still a few issues it has to deal with before release.
so possibly going to be a slight delay in release due to some minor tweaks and hopefully also minor design change....so cmstorm said not to release my review yet.
i tried to poison them to put a infra red sensor too so it'll be like death adder v2...but i think poison not strong enough...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 30 2009, 05:04 PM
Everdying
post Aug 31 2009, 12:40 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Aug 31 2009, 12:30 AM)
is the mouse rubber coated?
its rubber coated, but it needs improvement.
all these was fed to the cmstorm guy when he came couple weeks ago, so hopefully they will improve that along with some other recommended changes.
Everdying
post Sep 2 2009, 02:39 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Sep 2 2009, 12:50 AM)
the problem with my behemoth is that the cursor moves when i do a middle click or a right click. brought it back to AllIT to switch for another one. Took the new one to the Tech Support counter and tested it out. Problem was gone but now the braided cloth wire looked as if it was chewed on by a mouse or something. feeling unsatisfied, i went back into AllIT and asked to switch it for the MX518. I think the behemoth is smoother when CS-ing and it clicks better too. But somehow i'm enjoying the mx518 more biggrin.gif
yay, death to laser.
mx518 is the exact same sensor the death adder uses, so of cos its better tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 2 2009, 06:20 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 2 2009, 06:18 AM)
mx518 is 3d infrared? If not mistaken it is optical leh.
aiyoyo, optical IS infra red la.
MX518 sensor is Avago / ADNS 3688, which is what the Death Adder / Boomslang CE / Diamondback 3G / Salmosa also uses tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 2 2009, 06:22 AM
Everdying
post Sep 2 2009, 08:08 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Sep 2 2009, 07:10 PM)
Didn't know its the same..

So MX518 light its invisible (can't be seen by naked eyes) like DA or any other Razer mice using Infra-red rite?..

CheersĀ  blush.gif
dunno, never used MX518 before.
my last logitech mouse was the MX500 before i saw the green light biggrin.gif

i just know there is one sensor maker that both uses, which is Avago / ADNS.
another example are the razer copperhead and logitech g5 which also share the same sensor, ADNS-6010.

logitech still continues to use ADNS sensors in their other ones like g500, g9x...but razer has since moved on to philips sensors for the lachesis and mamba.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 2 2009, 08:10 PM

1.1039sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:01 AM