12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Zen Residence, Should or Should not?

Ultradude
post May 9 2009, 01:16 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ May 9 2009, 11:29 AM)
Dont understand what u meant by "cant target investment market". Anyway, I've seen time and time some smart developers manage to sell their units much quicker than other similar developments despite being more expensive. Basic maths ---> Smaller units equates to lower entry price, and lower entry price will have bigger pool of buyers.

Hence explains why I can only afford to invest in studio's if I wanna buy a unit located in a prime area.  tongue.gif
what i mean is not many investor interested with the location.
eugene jk
post May 9 2009, 10:22 PM

1,479 posts

Zen memang not meant for investors IMHO... Just ask around the buyers who bought the units smile.gif .. even ppl will buy smaller unit with lower entry cost for own stay~

Smaller units doesnt mean for investment purpose IMHO smile.gif
yikjaan
post May 11 2009, 11:32 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 7 2009, 04:37 PM)
Yeah, just got a call from them. Should be refunding to me these 2 days...
May i know who call you ?

I very like zen concept too bad due to its area.....else i sure grab it ... shakehead.gif
TSvincent_ng86
post May 11 2009, 02:01 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(yikjaan @ May 11 2009, 11:32 AM)
May i know who call you ?

I very like zen concept too bad due to its area.....else i sure grab it ...  shakehead.gif
I didn't speak to specifically who. I was calling them like once in 2 days, letting them know my details, asking when I will get back my booking fee.
eugene jk
post May 11 2009, 02:21 PM

1,479 posts

Any1 notice y the floor of the show office is so soft and uneven??

nearly PK last week tongue.gif

sales looks good, almost fully sold.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: May 11 2009, 02:22 PM
babana
post May 11 2009, 02:26 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ May 11 2009, 02:21 PM)
proves that with the right promo (freebies, 6k d/p and nothing thereafter till handing of keys) n nice showhse + concept, one can get properties to sell even in a less desirable location and at a relatively expensive price rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by babana: May 11 2009, 02:26 PM
yikjaan
post May 12 2009, 04:51 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ May 11 2009, 02:21 PM)
Any1 notice y the floor of the show office is so soft and uneven??

nearly PK last week tongue.gif

ya..their concept not bad actually..quite like it smile.gif
zkchong
post May 13 2009, 12:44 AM

Well.. Actually I quite like the concept of Zen and has no problem with the temple and the graveyard (They are just a small portion of the views, right? :-s).

Anyway, PB has rejected my loan application. Now, I am waiting AMB offer.
>_<
post May 15 2009, 11:11 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(zkchong @ May 13 2009, 12:44 AM)
Well.. Actually I quite like the concept of Zen and has no problem with the temple and the graveyard (They are just a small portion of the views, right? :-s).

Anyway, PB has rejected my loan application. Now, I am waiting AMB offer.
>_<
i terbalik with u , ambank reject my loan , pb approve my application
aprrove 85% .
yikjaan
post Jun 5 2009, 12:05 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(840812145195 @ May 15 2009, 11:11 PM)
aprrove 85% .
almost one and half month......they havent refund me..........sigh mad.gif

Added on June 5, 2009, 12:06 am
QUOTE(840812145195 @ May 15 2009, 11:11 PM)
aprrove 85% .
almost one and half month......they havent refund me..........sigh mad.gif

This post has been edited by yikjaan: Jun 5 2009, 12:06 AM
simple.ology
post Jun 5 2009, 10:35 AM

209 posts

I like their concept as well... just the location not good enough...
some more it's close by to Malay graveyard.... not trying to offend anyone here... just personnaly don't like a graveyard nearby...

and the location is abit isolated.... i reckon the value growth will be lower than the Zest...
koopa
post Jun 27 2009, 12:22 AM

594 posts

Some pictures of the Zen Residence. For more pictures, go here http://www.malaysian-investor.com/57/zen-residence-showroom/
Support the new website. Hehe. More to come.

Personally i don't like Zen because its in the middle of Puchong. There is alot of land area in Puchong so you should get a landed property. Despite all the advertisement, Zen is like in the middle of nowhere with alot of rempits. With all the freebies they throw to u, 2 carparks, 3 airconds, etc.. it might be worth it.
KennethNYC
post Jul 9 2009, 10:21 PM

209 posts

Dear all

Vincent so you managed to get your refund ah ?

i just came back from there but the things they offer is slightly a bit different

down payment : 2K
after bank approved : 5k
total need to pay : 7K

i when there at night and this is what i find out

1. roads are not good
2. isolated
3. a bit the kampung area / factory
4. graveyard
5. its not near to Tesco and IOI mall (drive is about 15 minutes cause there is about 4 traffic lights)
6. entry to that area if you are coming from giant , that place ALWAYS JAM

when i asked about the graveyard he started to tell me about the (YAM YU YAM YAT YAM SI... etc...)

but i plan to go again on weekend cause at night i can't see much

what do you all think?

btw.. i also found this the decision to make the cemetery will be know in 3 months (some where around September 2009)

NST Press

This post has been edited by KennethNYC: Jul 9 2009, 10:38 PM
yunalesca
post Jul 9 2009, 10:38 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Jun 27 2009, 12:22 AM)

Some pictures of the Zen Residence. For more pictures, go here http://www.malaysian-investor.com/57/zen-residence-showroom/
Support the new website. Hehe. More to come.

Personally i don't like Zen because its in the middle of Puchong. There is alot of land area in Puchong so you should get a landed property. Despite all the advertisement, Zen is like in the middle of nowhere with alot of rempits. With all the freebies they throw to u, 2 carparks, 3 airconds, etc.. it might be worth it.
Yeah, concept is good but do you really think it will work in Msia? Gender-separated hot-spring? Would you (a female) go naked into the hotspring? What if you bathing and some men walked in?

HW-Racer
post Jul 12 2009, 12:37 AM

729 posts

when there to have a look today...their sales launch... they engaged so many Sales agent...and I noticed
that there are from a realty company called WCT Realty ....so very aggresive in promoting the sales...
everything also say can...and good...

the agent told me just pay RM7K...and no need to pay any thing for 2 .5 years after completion
start instalment.... and basically the balance 8% upon signing of SPA will be rebate from the developer...
and can get 90% LOAN.... (so almost 98% financing...) biggrin.gif
babana
post Jul 14 2009, 09:11 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(KennethNYC @ Jul 9 2009, 10:21 PM)
Dear all

Vincent so you managed to get your refund ah ?

i just came back from there but the things they offer is slightly a bit different

down payment : 2K
after bank approved  : 5k
total need to pay : 7K

i when there at night and this is what i find out

1. roads are not good
2. isolated
3. a bit the kampung area / factory
4. graveyard
5. its not near to Tesco and IOI mall (drive is about 15 minutes cause there is about 4 traffic lights)
6. entry to that area if you are coming from giant , that place ALWAYS JAM

when i asked about the graveyard he started to tell me about the (YAM YU YAM YAT YAM SI... etc...)

but i plan to go again on weekend cause at night i can't see much

what do you all think?

btw.. i also found this the decision to make the cemetery will be know in 3 months (some where around September 2009)

NST Press
so kenneth, did u go to the project site during the day last weekend? any comments to share with fellow forumners here?

Cyberiq
post Jul 16 2009, 03:28 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(specex @ Mar 8 2009, 03:39 PM)
I have book a unit on Zen Residence after compare with all of the potential condos at Puchong. From what i observed, there are no perfect residential area unless we spent million of dollar to find a good location and built our own.

Some Pros and Cons i can noted for the following development...
-Setia Walk
-The Zest
-Zen
-Atmosfera

Pros rclxms.gif
-Setia Walk: Convenience for commercial activities, higher ROI, commercial freehold
-The Zest: Higher rental yields (expected only), easy access the major high way, freehold, some convenience to shopping access
-Zen: Nice and comfortable staying environment, low density, multi-tier security, high potential on future commercial development yields higher ROI(expected)
-Atmosfera: Quite environment, nice Tropicana theme, basketball n football area, freehold
Cons, rclxub.gif
1) Setia Walk: Crowed area, congestion traffic in/out, higher PSF, commercial title(higher electrical/ water supply)
2) The Zest: Mixed population due to convenience of transportation, high density, commercial title, proposed cemetary/crematorium nearby.
3) Zen: Still like a kampung area nearby, some factories, leased hold, a bit far from KL city compared with others three, small crematary few KM away...
4) Atmosfera: high ground area which may leads to unexpected results if geographical structure has changed, big chemical plant there with surrounded by a river (dunno is it good for Feng Shui or healthy or not?), congestion traffic at jln puchong intersection cuz only two exit there, no wet clothes can be hang out side, must use the clothes dryer (expensive electrical charges??), no commercial center nearby.

These is just my $0.02 after i make a survey for these area, correct me if give some wrong info thumbup.gif
wow..very impressed...1st class condo..had compare with Setia Walk...feel the same
.....see nowadays there ...comparing zen, setiawalk, atmosfera and zest...

For me...
zen and setiawalk will be classy..
...setiawalk..winning point will be freehold , among the best but $$$
...zen will be the large built-up, good price tag and high class amenities.

...Zest will be low entrance + freehold...

...Atmosfera will be - 25 facilities + freehold...

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Jul 16 2009, 03:29 PM
lowyatben
post Jul 21 2009, 12:02 PM

75 posts

So looks like Zen is not such a good investment then? Ideal if you do intend to stay but not for rental or resale? I didn't know about the nearby cemetary until I read some of the earlier posts by forum members. I was considering getting this when I came across the press ads but I don't think I'd venture into this now...
Backkom
post Jul 21 2009, 01:00 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(lowyatben @ Jul 21 2009, 12:02 PM)
So looks like Zen is not such a good investment then? Ideal if you do intend to stay but not for rental or resale? I didn't know about the nearby cemetary until I read some of the earlier posts by forum members. I was considering getting this when I came across the press ads but I don't think I'd venture into this now...
Whatever that people say here can only serve as reference - most importantly go look at the site and show unit yourself then decide smile.gif

This post has been edited by Backkom: Jul 21 2009, 01:02 PM
zenquix
post Aug 15 2009, 11:16 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

there is now a facebook group for owners.
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/group.p...id=214320035083

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:32 PM