12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Zen Residence, Should or Should not?

SUSkedilicious
post Mar 4 2009, 05:36 PM

29 posts

suggest that u go to see the actual site 1st then do the other things...
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 5 2009, 10:32 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(kedilicious @ Mar 4 2009, 05:36 PM)
suggest that u go to see the actual site 1st then do the other things...
I have went to the actual site for 2 times... Actually, am thinking that the area to start piling look rather small.
cuebiz
post Mar 5 2009, 09:18 PM

992 posts

FYI, This project is blacklisted by one of the foreign bank. Reason being the developer has negative networth and pretax profit. The location is also isolated from Puchong town and near cemetery.

I think you should do a background check on the developer first before you commit anything
eugene jk
post Mar 5 2009, 09:28 PM

1,479 posts

Its common for foreign bank "refuse" to offer loan facilities to some projects, particularly service apartment.. Usually local banks are more supportive..

As for the background of this developer, I am not sure..
specex
post Mar 8 2009, 03:39 PM

I have book a unit on Zen Residence after compare with all of the potential condos at Puchong. From what i observed, there are no perfect residential area unless we spent million of dollar to find a good location and built our own.

Some Pros and Cons i can noted for the following development...
-Setia Walk
-The Zest
-Zen
-Atmosfera

Pros rclxms.gif
-Setia Walk: Convenience for commercial activities, higher ROI, commercial freehold
-The Zest: Higher rental yields (expected only), easy access the major high way, freehold, some convenience to shopping access
-Zen: Nice and comfortable staying environment, low density, multi-tier security, high potential on future commercial development yields higher ROI(expected)
-Atmosfera: Quite environment, nice Tropicana theme, basketball n football area, freehold

Cons, rclxub.gif
1) Setia Walk: Crowed area, congestion traffic in/out, higher PSF, commercial title(higher electrical/ water supply)
2) The Zest: Mixed population due to convenience of transportation, high density, commercial title, proposed cemetary/crematorium nearby.
3) Zen: Still like a kampung area nearby, some factories, leased hold, a bit far from KL city compared with others three, small crematary few KM away...
4) Atmosfera: high ground area which may leads to unexpected results if geographical structure has changed, big chemical plant there with surrounded by a river (dunno is it good for Feng Shui or healthy or not?), congestion traffic at jln puchong intersection cuz only two exit there, no wet clothes can be hang out side, must use the clothes dryer (expensive electrical charges??), no commercial center nearby.

These is just my $0.02 after i make a survey for these area, correct me if give some wrong info thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by specex: Mar 8 2009, 03:41 PM
eugene jk
post Mar 8 2009, 09:38 PM

1,479 posts

Congartulations on your purchase.. no doubt Zen has very good concept and very suitable for own stay.. I had a crush on Zen as well when I 1st saw their showroom in puchong.. Anyway, as you said.. there is no perfect development..
marlon4
post Mar 10 2009, 10:49 PM

14 posts

hi guys , after revisiting for a few times and spoke to the ppl from sentralcity developer, i was told that sentralcity was formed by 2 companies which are :

a)Jentrikon Perunding S/B
b) Sc Loot architect

a simple search from google , i got this 2 links profile of jentrikon perunding s/b

and thier address...

stating some strong proof that jentrikon is 1 of the owner for zen residence and they did participate in building of Sunway Pyramid and etc...

This post has been edited by marlon4: Mar 10 2009, 11:10 PM
dannyl77
post Mar 11 2009, 12:19 PM

116 posts

Hi ,
I saw sales Booth & the Poject Model @ Giant Hypermarket , Bandar Puteri....Wow , Nice & Impressive....

but Me really Wonder as Always pass by the Project site .. since i am staying nearby...., the Show house Plot is Small... Are they Gonna Demolished all the Houses / Kampung House / Small Shop @ those area ??...... bcos , from wat i Understand , the SHOW HOUSE LAND is actually the Future Clubhouse Lot....

This post has been edited by dannyl77: Mar 11 2009, 12:19 PM
mannequion
post Mar 12 2009, 07:49 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(alexis_wll @ Mar 4 2009, 03:21 PM)
there's one main concern , this is the first project of the developer. even the sales agent confront me with that the boss of the company owns a few other company. if this developer facing economy crisis, is the money /cash flow transferable from other company to sustain this project until it's done? i like the overall concept of it but the location doesn't caught my attention. maybe i'm not fancy about puchong area, but the overall concept is really good. similar to usj1 avenue.

if anyone can confirm with me with the developer status, i believe me and my gf going to purchase one unit after one year. and, they very pushy to us to buy only a few cheapest units which is very near the car porch. maybe because we wear short pantz and normal t-shirt.
yeah, they are very pushy.
Went there after work that day, 3 of the sales person surrounded me try to convince me lock-in a unit ...

this is crazy

Added on March 12, 2009, 8:00 pmhi vincent_ng86,

have u made any booking on Zen Residence?

Seems like you are keen on it. So do it. Wen there couple of times, however never made up my mind still...

They are having promo on the downpayment now (they said it last for only this week). Booking fees of 1k and 5k for downpayment.

I am in the mist of making decision, get or not....

This post has been edited by mannequion: Mar 12 2009, 08:00 PM
gark
post Mar 12 2009, 11:00 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 02:53 PM)
Is 38 years that I am applying, RHB has the longest repaying period as I know currently.
Walau.. pay until die lor.. sweat.gif , i dun take loan more than 10 years, still wan to enjoy my moneeee. brows.gif
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 13 2009, 11:03 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 12 2009, 11:00 PM)
Walau.. pay until die lor..  sweat.gif , i dun take loan more than 10 years, still wan to enjoy my moneeee. brows.gif
Applying 38 years doesn't mean that we want to pay for 38 years. We can buy it for selling right...
chew118
post Mar 14 2009, 08:08 PM

76 posts

just went to see the place today... so far the agent not pushy and nice... most block A is sold and block B about 20% sold i think...

the concept is very very good.. what i like is low density
lakini80
post Mar 15 2009, 03:09 AM

334 posts

Hi Vincent,

What my opinion is that ZEN RESIDENCE will be a good place to stay but not a perfect choice for investment.

Do you think people will rent a Residence at RM1400 or buy a Condo at above RM300k.

If you have that money or ability, I do not think you will choose Puchong as area to buy it at this price.

Pls consider it carefully.
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 15 2009, 12:25 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Mar 15 2009, 03:09 AM)
Hi Vincent,

What my opinion is that ZEN RESIDENCE will be a good place to stay but not a perfect choice for investment.

Do you think people will rent a Residence at RM1400 or buy a Condo at above RM300k.

If you have that money or ability, I do not think you will choose Puchong as area to buy it at this price.

Pls consider it carefully.
Thanks. I actually withdrew already.
post Mar 16 2009, 10:59 PM

195 posts

i just went to zen residence ...
is really very nice loh...the concept like those condo at hartamas n mount kiara....

i facing a problem now is,they say will let us sign the smp b4 the loan aprrove...cos as i no,smp will onli sign once the loan is approve ...
just wonder if i have sign the smp.then the loan reject liao ...do no wheater the will refund or not......

correct me if i am wrong
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 17 2009, 08:56 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(840812145195 @ Mar 16 2009, 10:59 PM)
i just went to zen residence ...
is really very nice loh...the concept like those condo at hartamas n mount kiara....

i facing a problem now is,they say will let us sign the smp b4 the loan aprrove...cos as i no,smp will onli sign once the loan is approve ...
just wonder if i have sign the smp.then the loan reject liao ...do no wheater the will refund or not......

correct me if i am wrong
I think it would be best if we only sign any agreements when the loan is approved. Do contact a salesperson called Lee from Knox. He is good.
shaman_boy2004
post Mar 17 2009, 03:55 PM

i just booked a unit few days back lo.. like lakini80 said.. Zen is targeting those ppl for ownstay lo.. investment wise.. this is not a good choice unless the shop lot is a build up and some of the potential development will be up in future (expected 10 years later a new place to be developed)

i do check with the agents and noted that there is a few other developer nearby who will be developing the land opposite Zen as housing area. such the case, it increasing the competition market for Zen.

actually not all the agents are pushy as i just meet up with Lee and is quite comfortable with his explanations and comments.
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 17 2009, 05:14 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(shaman_boy2004 @ Mar 17 2009, 03:55 PM)
i just booked a unit few days back lo.. like lakini80 said.. Zen is targeting those ppl for ownstay lo.. investment wise.. this is not a good choice unless the shop lot is a build up and some of the potential development will be up in future (expected 10 years later a new place to be developed)

i do check with the agents and noted that there is a few other developer nearby who will be developing the land opposite Zen as housing area. such the case, it increasing the competition market for Zen.

actually not all the agents are pushy as i just meet up with Lee and is quite comfortable with his explanations and comments.
I was dealing with Lee too. He was nice, and not pushy... Enjoyed dealing with him... Do contact him if you are interested in purchasing one.
dannyl77
post Mar 18 2009, 02:02 PM

116 posts

Hi , Just wondering .... Are they gonna Demolished all the Setllement Surrounding the Show Gallery ??...
lwb
post Mar 18 2009, 04:14 PM

1,504 posts

hhmmnn.. ts is a "flipper". here're 2 things that hopefully you factored into before you signed on the dotted lines..

1. does the rhb loan comes with a lock-in period? if it does, you have to take that into consideration once you're selling it for the penalty will knock off a huge chunk of any potential profits on the table.

2. what is your holding power like? are you aware that both rental and appreciation is NEVER GUARANTEED?

property is a very illiquid asset and if you don't even have the minimum down-payment upfront (in some cases, a buffer thrown in would be better), you might be a little over-leveraging there.

my assumptions:
you're at a very young age (thus your 38 years loan tenure and your lack of fundings).. 1986 is your birthyear?

you have great concern about the reliability of the developer (after you signed on the dotted lines?) a done-deal's a done deal.. if i were you, questions like these should be asked before committing, not after.

anyway, if your soon to be property is not a service-apartment, it's governed under the hba (www.hba.org.my) which offers much better protection than if you would go alone against a delinquent developer.

p/s - from an investor point of view, one's own good-feeling/preference of a property is not accurate. it is your potential customers' view(feeling/preference) that makes a location SOLID..

you may love the place alot, but if you step aside and view it from a tenant point-of-view, you may discover discrepancies in preferences. imho, developing this insight will make you a better property investor.

This post has been edited by lwb: Mar 18 2009, 04:15 PM

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:06 PM